Andy Murray ATP Titles

To date, Andy Murray has won a total of 46 ATP singles titles including three grand slam titles, 14 Masters 1000 titles, two Olympic gold medals in singles, and one ATP Finals.

In men’s and mixed doubles, Murray has won a total of three doubles titles and an Olympic silver medal in the mixed doubles with his partner Laura Robson at the 2012 London Olympics.

Below I will look at which ATP titles Andy Murray has won to date and look at who he beat in the finals of each one.

Andy Murray ATP Titles

Andy Murray Titles on the ATP Tour (Singles)

Andy has won a total of 46 singles titles on the ATP tour with his last title coming at the 2019 European Open in Antwerp, Belgium where he beat Stan Wawrinka in the singles final 3–6, 6–4, 6–4.

Title #YearTournamentOpponent in finalScore in final
12006Pacific Coast ChampionshipsLleyton Hewitt2–6, 6–1, 7–6
22007Pacific Coast ChampionshipsIvo Karlovic6–7, 6–4, 7–6
32007St. PetersburgFernando Verdasco6–2, 6–3
42008QatarStan Wawrinka6–4, 4–6, 6–2
52008Open 13Mario Ancic6–3, 6–4
62008Cincinnati MastersN.Djokovic7–6, 7–6
72008Madrid MastersGilles Simon6–4, 7–6
82008St. PetersburgAndrey Golubev6–1, 6–1
92009QatarAndy Roddick6–4, 6–2
102009RotterdamRafael Nadal6–3, 4–6, 6–0
112009Miami MastersN.Djokovic6–2, 7–5
122009Queen’s Club ChampionshipsJames Blake7–5, 6–4
132009Canadian MastersJuan Martín del Potro6–7, 7–6, 6–1
142009ValenciaMikhail Youzhny6–3, 6–2
152010Canadian MastersRoger Federer7–5, 7–5
162010Shanghai MastersRoger Federer6–3, 6–2
172011Queen’s Club ChampionshipsJo-Wilfried Tsonga3–6, 7–6, 6–4
182011Cincinnati MastersN.Djokovic6–4, 3–0 Retired
192011ThailandDonald Young6–2, 6–0
202011JapanRafael Nadal3–6, 6–2, 6–0
212011Shanghai MastersDavid Ferrer7–5, 6–4
222012Brisbane InternationalAlexandr Dolgopolov6–1, 6–3
232012London Olympic GamesRoger Federer6–2, 6–1, 6–4
242012US OpenN.Djokovic7–6, 7–5, 2–6, 3–6, 6–2
252013Brisbane InternationalGrigor Dimitrov7–6, 6–4
262013Miami MastersDavid Ferrer2–6, 6–4, 7–6
272013Queen’s Club ChampionshipsMarin Cilic5–7, 7–5, 6–3
282013Wimbledon ChampionshipsN.Djokovic6–4, 7–5, 6–4
292014ShenzhenTommy Robredo5–7, 7–6, 6–1
302014ViennaDavid Ferrer5–7, 6–2, 7–5
312014ValenciaTommy Robredo3–6, 7–6, 7–6
322015Bavarian ChampionshipsPhilipp Kohlschreiber7–6, 5–7, 7–6
332015Madrid MastersRafael Nadal6–3, 6–2
342015Queen’s Club ChampionshipsKevin Anderson6–3, 6–4
352015Canadian MastersN.Djokovic6–4, 4–6, 6–3
362016RomeN.Djokovic6–3, 6–3
372016Queen’s Club ChampionshipsMilos Raonic6–7, 6–4, 6–3
382016Wimbledon ChampionshipsMilos Raonic6–4, 7–6, 7–6
392016Rio Olympic GamesJuan Martín del Potro7–5, 4–6, 6–2, 7–5
402016China OpenGrigor Dimitrov6–4, 7–6
412016Shanghai MastersRoberto Bautista Agut7–6, 6–1
422016ViennaJo-Wilfried Tsonga6–3, 7–6
432016Paris MastersJohn Isner6–3, 6–7, 6–4
442016ATP World Tour FinalsN.Djokovic6–3, 6–4
452017Dubai Tennis ChampionshipsFernando Verdasco6–3, 6–2
462019European OpenStan Wawrinka3–6, 6–4, 6–4

Andy Murray Grand Slams Won (Singles)

Andy has won a total of three Grand Slam Singles Titles in his career to date (2012 US Open, 2013 Wimbledon, and 2016 Wimbledon).

Andy was 29 years old when he won his last grand slam tournament at the 2016 Wimbledon Championships.

#YearGrand SlamOpponent in finalScore in final
12012US OpenNovak Djokovic7–6, 7–5, 2–6, 3–6, 6–2
22013WimbledonNovak Djokovic6–4, 7–5, 6–4
32016WimbledonMilos Raonic6–4, 7–6, 7–6

Masters 1000 Titles

Andy has won a total of 14 ATP Masters 1000 titles with his last Masters 1000 title coming at the 2016 Paris Masters, where he beat John Isner in the singles final 6–3, 6–7, 6–4.

The only Masters 1000 tournaments, he has not won are Indian Wells and Monte Carlo.

#YearMasters 1000Opponent in finalScore in final
12008CincinnatiNovak Djokovic7–6, 7–6
22008MadridGilles Simon6–4, 7–6
32009MiamiNovak Djokovic6–2, 7–5
42009Canadian OpenJuan Martín del Potro6–7, 7–6, 6–1
52010Canadian OpenRoger Federer7–5, 7–5
62010ShanghaiRoger Federer6–3, 6–2
72011CincinnatiNovak Djokovic6–4, 3–0 Retired
82011ShanghaiDavid Ferrer7–5, 6–4
92013MiamiDavid Ferrer2–6, 6–4, 7–6
102015MadridRafael Nadal6–3, 6–2
112015Canadian OpenNovak Djokovic6–4, 4–6, 6–3
122016RomeNovak Djokovic6–3, 6–3
132016ShanghaiRoberto Bautista Agut7–6, 6–1
142016ParisJohn Isner6–3, 6–7, 6–4

ATP Doubles Titles

Unlike his brother Jamie, Andy has focused more on his singles career so he has only won a total of three doubles titles in his career to date.

#YearTournamentPartnerOpponents in FinalScore in Final
12010ValenciaJamie MurrayMahesh Bhupathi and Max Mirnyi7-6, 5-7, 10-7
22011Japan OpenJamie MurrayFrantišek Čermák and Filip Polášek6-1, 6-4
32019Queen’s ClubFeliciano LópezRajeev Ram and Joe Salisbury7-6, 5-7, 10-5

Titles by Year

From 2006 to 2019, Andy won at least one title per year with his best year coming in 2016 when he won 9 singles titles.

YearSingles TitlesDoubles TitlesTotal

Titles by Court Surface

Andy has won at least one ATP title on each of the four main court surfaces with hard courts being the surface he has won the most titles on.

Court SurfaceNumber of Titles

ATP Challenger Titles

In addition to his 49 titles on the main ATP Tour, Andy has also won five tournaments on the ATP Challenger Tour.

Andy won his first challenger event in 2005 in Aptos, California, with his most recent win coming at the 2023 Nottingham Challenger in England.

YearTournamentFinal OpponentScore
2023NottinghamArthur Cazaux6-4, 6-4
2023Surbiton TrophyJurij Rodionov6–3, 6–2
2023Aix En ProvenceTommy Paul2–6, 6–1, 6–2
2005BinghamtonAlejandro Falla7-6, 6-3
2005AptosRajeev Ram6–4, 6–3


How many grand slams has Andy Murray won?

Andy has won three grand slam singles tournaments (2012 US Open and Wimbledon in 2013 and 2016).

Where did Andy Murray win his first ATP Singles Title?

Andy’s first ATP Singles Title was at the 2006 Pacific Coast Championships in San Jose, United States, beating Lleyton Hewitt 2–6, 6–1, 7–6 in the final.

How many Grand Slam Finals has Andy Murray lost?

Andy has finished runner-up in eight grand slam finals losing three times to Roger Federer and five times to Novak Djokovic (2008 US Open, 2010 Australian Open, 2011 Australian Open, 2012 Wimbledon, 2013 Australian Open, 2015 Australian Open, 2016 Australian Open, and 2016 French Open).

Has Andy Murray ever beaten Roger Federer in a Grand Slam singles final?

They have faced each other a total of three times in grand slam singles finals with Federer winning all three matches (2008 US Open, 2010 Australian Open, and 2012 Wimbledon Championships).