Paris Masters

The Paris Masters is a Masters 1000 tennis tournament that is played on indoor hardcourts at the Accor Arena in Bercy, Paris, France.

The tournament is the last Masters 1000 played each year and is usually held just before the ATP Finals.

The Bercy tournament is also the only Masters 1000 event that is played indoors so it has often favored players who have an attacking playing style with past champions of the singles tournament including the likes of Roger Federer, Marat Safin, and Pete Sampras.

Paris Masters

2022 Rolex Paris Masters

Location:Bercy, Paris, France
Tour Level:ATP 1000
Court Surface:Indoor hardcourt
Draw Size:48 Singles, 24 Doubles
Prize Money:€5,415,410


The 2022 Paris Masters tennis tournament was held from the 29th of October to the 6th of November 2022.

This year’s masters 1000 tournament, took place in the same week as the Charlottesville Men’s Pro Challenger in Virginia, the Dow Tennis Classic in Michigan, and WTA Finals in Forth Worth.


Information on ticketing for the 2022 tournament is available on the tournament’s official website.


As the tournament in Paris is a Masters 1000 event on the ATP calendar, most of the top players in the ATP singles ranking played in the 2022 tournament.

The full entry list for the 2022 tournament has now been released and below is a selection of players that played in the 2022 singles tournament.

  • Carlos Alcaraz
  • Rafael Nadal
  • Casper Ruud
  • Daniil Medvedev
  • Stefanos Tsitsipas
  • Novak Djokovic
  • Cameron Norrie
  • Andrey Rublev
  • Hubert Hurkacz

You can view the full singles entry list to see who else is playing in 2022.


Below was the tournament schedule for the 2022 ATP 1000 tournament with the Djokovic vs Rune singles final being played on the 6th of November 2022.

Saturday (Day 1)29th of October 2022Qualifying Matches
Sunday (Day 2)30th of October 2022Qualifying Matches
Monday (Day 3)31st of October 20221st Round Matches
Tuesday (Day 4)1st November 20221st and 2nd Round Matches
Wednesday (Day 5)2nd November 20222nd Round Matches
Thursday (Day 6)3rd November 20223rd Round Matches
Friday (Day 7)5th November 2022Quarterfinals
Saturday (Day 8)5th November 2022Semifinals
Sunday (Day 9)6th November 2022Final


The draw for the 2022 Paris Masters can be viewed on the ATP tour website (see links below).

Men’s Singles Qualifying: View Draw

Men’s Singles Main: View Draw

Men’s Doubles: View Draw

Prize Money and Points

Information in relation to the prize money and points to be awarded to players for the 2022 tournament is detailed below

Men’s Singles

The winner of the Men’s Singles Event in 2022 (Holger Rune) won €836,355 and 1000 ranking points, with the runner-up (Novak Djokovic) winning €456,720 and 600 ranking points.

PerformanceATP Points
3rd Round€72,86590
2nd Round€39,07045
1st Round€21,65010

Men’s Doubles

The winners of the Men’s Doubles Event in 2022 won €282,960 (€141,480 each) and 1,000 ranking points, with the runner ups winning €147,840 (€73,920 each) and 600 points.

PerformanceATP Points
2nd Round€23,76090
1st Round€13,2000

ATP Paris Past Winners and Runner Ups

Men’s Singles

Holger Rune is the current champion in the Men’s Singles event following his 3–6, 6–3, 7–5 victory over Novak Djokovic in the final in 2022.

Novak Djokovic is the most successful male singles player at the Paris Masters as he has won six singles titles (2009, 2013-2015, 2019, and 2021) and was runner up twice (2018 and 2022).

Below is a list of previous winners of the Men’s Singles event going back to 2012. For a full list of winners, check the official ATP Tour website.

YearWinnerRunner UpScore
2022Holger RuneNovak Djokovic3–6, 6–3, 7–5
2021Novak DjokovicDaniil Medvedev4–6, 6–3, 6–3
2020Daniil MedvedevAlexander Zverev5–7, 6–4, 6–1
2019Novak DjokovicDenis Shapovalov6–3, 6–4
2018Karen KhachanovNovak Djokovic7–5, 6–4
2017Jack SockFilip Krajinovic5–7, 6–4, 6–1
2016Andy MurrayJohn Isner6–3, 6–7, 6–4
2015Novak DjokovicAndy Murray6–2, 6–4
2014Novak DjokovicMilos Raonic6–2, 6–3
2013Novak DjokovicDavid Ferrer7–5, 7–5
2012David FerrerJerzy Janowicz6–4, 6–3

Men’s Doubles

Neal Skupski and Wesley Koolhof are the current champions in the men’s doubles event after beating Austin Krajicek and Ivan Dodig 7-6, 6-4 in the 2022 Men’s doubles final.

The legendary doubles team of Bob and Mike Bryan hold the record for most men’s doubles titles with a total of four doubles titles to their names (2005, 2007, 2013, and 2014).

Below is a list of previous winners of the Men’s Doubles event going back to 2012. For a full list of winners, check the official ATP Tour website.

YearWinnersRunner UpsScore
2022Neal Skupski and Wesley KoolhofAustin Krajicek and Ivan Dodig7-6, 6-4
2021Tim Pütz and Michael VenusPierre-Hugues Herbert and Nicolas Mahut6–3, 6–7, 11–9
2020Félix Auger-Aliassime and Hubert HurkaczMate Pavić and Bruno Soares6–7, 7–6, 10–2
2019Pierre-Hugues Herbert and Nicolas MahutKaren Khachanov and Andrey Rublev6–4, 6–1
2018Marcel Granollers and Rajeev RamJean-Julien Rojer and Horia Tecău6–4, 6–4
2017Łukasz Kubot and Marcelo MeloIvan Dodig and Marcel Granollers7–6, 3–6, 10–6
2016Henri Kontinen and John PeersPierre-Hugues Herbert and Nicolas Mahut6–4, 3–6, 10–6
2015Ivan Dodig and Marcelo MeloVasek Pospisil and Jack Sock2–6, 6–3, 10–5
2014Bob Bryan and Mike BryanMarcin Matkowski and Jürgen Melzer7–6, 5-7, 10-6
2013Bob Bryan and Mike BryanAlexander Peya and Bruno Soares6–3, 6–3
2012Mahesh Bhupathi and Rohan BopannaAisam-ul-Haq Qureshi and Jean-Julien Rojer7–6, 6–3