ATP Qatar Open

The ATP Qatar Open is a hard court ATP 250 tennis tournament that takes place annually in Doha, Qatar.

The tournament is held at the Khalifa International Tennis Complex with past champions including Novak Djokovic, Rafael Nadal, Roger Federer, and Stefan Edberg.

The tournament has been a popular event on the ATP calendar with many of the top ATP players participating in the tournament each year.

ATP Qatar Open

ATP Qatar Open 2024

Location:Doha, Qatar
Tour Level:ATP 250
Court Surface:Hardcourt
Draw Size:28 Singles, 16 Doubles
Prize Money:$1,395,875


The 2024 ATP Qatar Open tennis tournament will take place from the 19th to the 24th of February 2024, with the 2024 tournament being held in the same week as the ATP tournaments in Rio and Los Cabos, and the WTA 1000 tournament in Dubai.


The official entry list for the 2024 ATP tournament in Doha has now been released and below is a selection of players that will participate in the 2024 men’s singles draw.

  • Alejandro Davidovich Fokina
  • Alexander Bublik
  • Alexander Shevchenko
  • Alexei Popyrin
  • Andrey Rublev
  • Andy Murray
  • Emil Ruusuvuori
  • Jakub Mensik
  • Jan-Lennard Struff
  • Karen Khachanov
  • Lorenzo Musetti
  • Lorenzo Sonego
  • Tallon Griekspoor
  • Richard Gasquet
  • Ugo Humbert
  • Zhizhen Zhang

The provisional entry list included Rafael Nadal who was expected to make his return to the tour in Doha after he was forced to pull out of the Australian Open due to injury.

However, Rafa withdrew from the tournament to better prepare for the Masters 1000 tournament in Indian Wells in March.


Below is the expected tournament schedule for the 2024 men’s singles event in Doha, with the singles final being played on Saturday, the 24th of February 2024.

Monday, 19 February 20241st Round
Tuesday, 20 February 20241st Round
Wednesday, 21 February 20242nd Round
Thursday, 22 February 2024Quarterfinals
Friday, 23 February 2024Semifinals
Saturday, 24 February 2024Singles Final


The draw for the 2024 tournament in Doha is now available to view on the ATP Tour website (see links below).

Singles (Qualifying) Draw: View

Singles (Main) Draw: View

Doubles (Main) Draw: View

The top seed in the singles draw is Andrey Rublev, while the top seeds in the doubles draw are Jammie Murray and Michael Venus.

Prize Money and Points

The total prize money for the 2024 Doha tennis tournament will be $1,395,875, which is one of the highest for an ATP 250 event.

How the prize money and points will be split by round for the 2024 tournament is detailed below.

Men’s Singles

The winner of the singles event in 2024 will receive $212,300 and 250 ranking points, with the runner-up winning $123,840 and 165 ranking points.

Performance$ – PayoutPoints
Round 2$24,50025
Round 1$14,9700

Men’s Doubles (Per Team)

The winners of the doubles event in 2024 will receive $73,770 and 250 points, with the runners-up receiving $39,470 and 150 points.

Performance$ – PayoutPoints
Round 1$7,6200

ATP Doha Past Winners

The ATP tournament in Doha has been run since 1993 with Boris Becker winning the inaugural singles event when he beat Goran Ivanišević in the final in 1993.

Men’s Singles

The current champion in the men’s singles event, Daniil Medvedev beat Andy Murray (Final), Felix Auger-Aliassime (Semifinals), Christopher O’Connell (Quarterfinals), and Liam Broady (Second Round) on his way to claiming the 2023 singles title – see highlights from the final below.

Medvedev will not defend his title in 2024 after he withdrew from the tournament as he was still recovering from a foot injury.

Roger Federer currently holds the record for most singles titles with three titles to his name (2005, 2006, and 2011).

Below is a list of past winners and runners-up in the men’s singles in Doha from 2012 to 2023. For a full list, check out the official ATP website.

YearWinnerRunner UpScore in Final
2023Daniil MedvedevAndy Murray6-4, 6-4
2022Roberto Bautista AgutNikoloz Basilashvili6-3, 6-4
2021Nikoloz BasilashviliRoberto Bautista Agut7-6, 6-2
2020Andrey RublevCorentin Moutet6–2, 7–6
2019Roberto Bautista AgutTomáš Berdych6–4, 3–6, 6–3
2018Gaël MonfilsAndrey Rublev6–2, 6–3
2017Novak DjokovicAndy Murray6–3, 5–7, 6–4
2016Novak DjokovicRafael Nadal6–1, 6–2
2015David FerrerTomáš Berdych6–4, 7–5
2014Rafael NadalGaël Monfils6–1, 6–7, 6–2
2013Richard GasquetNikolay Davydenko3–6, 7–6, 6–3
2012Jo-Wilfried TsongaGaël Monfils7–5, 6–3

Men’s Doubles

Rohan Bopanna and Matthew Ebden are the current champions in the doubles event at the Qatar Open after beating Constant Lestienne and Botic van de Zandschulp 6-7, 6-4, 10-6 in the 2023 doubles final.

Rafael Nadal currently holds the record for most doubles titles in Doha with four doubles titles to his name (2005, 2009, 2011, and 2015)

Below is a list of winners and runners-up in the men’s doubles from 2012 to 2023. For a full list, check out the official ATP website.

YearWinnersRunners UpScore
2023Rohan Bopanna and Matthew EbdenConstant Lestienne and Botic van de Zandschulp6-7, 6-4, 10-6
2022Neal Skupski and Wesley KoolhofRohan Bopanna and Denis Shapovalov7-6, 6-1
2021Aslan Karatsev and Andrey RublevMarcus Daniell and Philipp Oswald7–5, 6–4
2020Rohan Bopanna and Wesley KoolhofLuke Bambridge and Santiago González3–6, 6–2, 10–6
2019David Goffin and Pierre-Hugues HerbertRobin Haase and Matwé Middelkoop5–7, 6–4, 10–4
2018Oliver Marach and Mate PavićJamie Murray and Bruno Soares6–2, 7–6
2017Jeremy Chardy and Fabrice MartinVasek Pospisil and Radek Stepanek6–4, 7–6
2016Feliciano Lopez and Marc LópezPhilipp Petzschner and Alexander Peya6–4, 6–3
2015Juan Monaco and Rafael NadalJulian Knowle and Philipp Oswald6–3, 6–4
2014Tomas Berdych and Jan HajekAlexander Peya and Bruno Soares6–2, 6–4
2013Christopher Kas and Philipp KohlschreiberJulian Knowle and Filip Polášek7–5, 6–4
2012Filip Polasek and Lukas RosolChristopher Kas and Philipp Kohlschreiber6–3, 6–4

If you are looking for info on the WTA Qatar tennis tournament then check out my tournament guide for the Qatar TotalEnergies Open.