Queen’s Club Championships

The Queen’s Club Championships are played on outdoor grass courts in West Kensington, London, England.

The tournament is an ATP 500 event on the ATP Tour and is a popular warm up tournament ahead of the Wimbledon Championships.

The tournament has a long history in tennis with the first tennis tournament being played in the late 1800s.

Queen's Club Championships

2023 Queen’s Club Championships

Location:West Kensington, London, England
Tour Level:ATP 500
Tournament Sponsor:Cinch
Court Surface:Outdoor Grass
Draw Size:32 Singles, 16 Doubles
Prize Money:€2,345,130


The 2023 ATP Queen’s Tennis tournament took place from the 19th to the 25th of June 2023, with singles qualifying taking place on the 17th and 18th of June 2023.

The 2023 tournament was played in the same week as the ATP 500 tournament in Halle, Germany, and the WTA tournaments in Birmingham, Venice, and Berlin.


Tickets for the 2023 Queens ATP Tennis tournament are sold through the official LTA website.


The entry list for the 2023 ATP 500 tournament in London is now available to view on the ATP Tour website with the following players participating in the singles event in 2023 and Carlos Alcaraz and Holger Rune the top two seeds.

  • Adrian Mannarino
  • Alejandro Davidovich Fokina
  • Alex de Minaur
  • Andy Murray
  • Ben Shelton
  • Bernabe Zapata Miralles
  • Botic van de Zandschulp
  • Cameron Norrie
  • Carlos Alcaraz
  • Daniel Evans
  • Diego Schwartzman
  • Emil Ruusuvuori
  • Frances Tiafoe
  • Francisco Cerundolo
  • Holger Rune
  • Jan Choinski
  • Jiri Lehecka
  • Jordan Thompson
  • Liam Broady
  • Lorenzo Musetti
  • Matteo Berrettini
  • Maxime Cressy
  • Milos Raonic
  • Miomir Kecmanovic
  • Ryan Peniston
  • Sebastian Korda
  • Taylor Fritz
  • Ugo Humbert

2023 Queen’s Club Schedule

Below is the schedule for the 2023 tournament in London with the singles final being played on the 25th of June 2023.

Saturday – Day 117th of June 2023Qualifiers
Sunday – Day 218th of June 2023Qualifiers
Monday – Day 319th of June 20231st Round Matches
Tuesday – Day 420nd of June 20231st Round Matches
Wednesday – Day 521st of June 20232nd Round Matches
Thursday – Day 622nd of June 20232nd Round Matches
Friday – Day 723rd of June 2023Quarterfinal Matches
Saturday – Day 824th of June 2023Semifinal Matches
Sunday – Day 925th of June 2023Final


The draws for the 2023 ATP Queen’s tennis tournament are available to view on the Official ATP Tour website (see links below).

2023 Men’s Singles: View Draw

2023 Men’s Singles Qualifying: View Draw

2023 Men’s Doubles: View Draw

2023 Men’s Doubles Qualifying: View Draw

Prize Money and ATP Points

The total prize money for the 2023 Queens Tennis tournament was €2,345,130, with the prize money and points being split as follows.

2023 Men’s Singles

The winner of the ATP 500 Singles Event in 2023 won €477,795 (2022: €399,170) and 500 ATP points, with the runner-up winning €220,880 (2022: €214,775) and 300 ATP points.

PerformanceATP Points
2nd Round€32,10545
1st Round€17,1200

2023 Men’s Doubles

The winners of the Men’s Doubles Event in 2023 will receive €134,840 (€65,555 each) and 500 ranking points, with the runners-up receiving €71,910 (€34,965 each) and 300 ranking points.

PerformanceATP Ranking Points
1st Round€9,4200

Past Champions and Runners Up

Men’s Singles

The current champion in the men’s singles event is Carlos Alcaraz who beat Alex De Minaur 6-4, 6-4 in the final of the 2023 tournament.

Andy Murray currently holds the record for most singles titles at Queens in the open era with five titles to his name (2009, 2011, 2013, 2015, and 2016).

In 2013 and 2016, Andy Murray went on to win the Wimbledon singles title and is only the third tennis player in the open era to achieve the Queen’s Club/Wimbledon double twice (the others being Pete Sampras (1995 and 1999) and John McEnroe (1981 and 1984)).

The below list of winners and runner-ups goes back to 2012. For a full list, check out the official ATP Tour website.

YearWinnerRunner UpScore in Final
2023Carlos AlcarazAlex De Minaur6-4, 6-4
2022Matteo BerrettiniFilip Krajinović7-5, 6-4
2021Matteo BerrettiniCameron Norrie6–4, 6–7, 6–3
2020N/AN/ATournament not Held
2019Feliciano LopezGilles Simon6–2, 6–7, 7–6
2018Marin CilicNovak Djokovic5–7, 7–6, 6–3
2017Feliciano LopezMarin Cilic4–6, 7–6, 7–6
2016Andy MurrayMilos Raonic6–7, 6–4, 6–3
2015Andy MurrayKevin Anderson6–3, 6–4
2014Grigor DimitrovFeliciano Lopez6–7, 7–6, 7–6
2013Andy MurrayMarin Cilic5–7, 7–5, 6–3
2012Marin CilicDavid Nalbandian6–7, 4–3 (Default)

Men’s Doubles

The formidable doubles partnership of Ivan Dodig and Austin Krajicek are the current champions in the doubles event at Queens after beating Jiri Leheckal and Taylor Fritz 6-4, 6-7, 10–3 in the doubles final in 2023.

The below list of winners and runner-ups goes back to 2012. For a full list, check out the official ATP Tour website.

YearWinnersRunner UpsScore
2023Ivan Dodig and Austin KrajicekJiri Leheckal and Taylor Fritz6-4, 6-7, 10–3
2022Mate Pavić and Nikola MektićLloyd Glasspool and Harri Heliövaara3–6, 7–6, 10–6
2021Pierre-Hugues Herbert and Nicolas MahutReilly Opelka and John Peers6-4, 7-5
2019Feliciano Lopez and Andy MurrayRajeev Ram and Joe Salisbury7–6, 5–7, 10–5
2018Henri Kontinen and John PeersJamie Murray and Bruno Soares6-4, 6–3
2017Jamie Murray and Bruno SoaresJulien Benneteau and Edouard Roger-Vasselin6–2, 6–3
2016Pierre-Hugues Herbert and Nicolas MahutChris Guccione and Andre Sa6-3, 7-6
2015Pierre-Hugues Herbert and Nicolas MahutMarcin Matkowski and Nenad Zimonjić6–2, 6–2
2014Alexander Peya and Bruno SoaresJamie Murray and John Peers4–6, 7–6, 10–4
2013Bob Bryan and Mike BryanAlexander Peya and Bruno Soares4–6, 7–5, 10–3
2012Max Mirnyi and Daniel NestorBob Bryan and Mike Bryan6–3, 6–4

Queen’s Club/Wimbledon Double Winners

In the open era, a total of seven different players have won at Queen’s Club and Wimbledon in the same year with the most recent being Andy Murray in 2016.

Andy Murray, Pete Sampras, and John McEnroe are the only players to have achieved the Queen’s Club/Wimbledon double twice.

Tennis PlayerYear(s)
Andy Murray2013 and 2016
Rafael Nadal2008
Lleyton Hewitt2002
Pete Sampras1995 and 1999
Boris Becker1985
John McEnroe1981 and 1984
Jimmy Connors1982

Tournament FAQ

How many times has Andy Murray won at Queen’s Club?

Andy Murray has won a total of six titles at Queen’s Club (five singles titles (2009, 2011, 2013, 2015, and 2016) and one men’s doubles title (2019))

Did Roger Federer ever play at the Queen’s Club Championships?

Roger Federer only ever played once at the Queen’s Club tennis tournament and that was in 1999 when he lost to Byron Black in the first round 6-3, 6-0.

Have Andy and Jamie Murray played doubles together at Queens?

Yes, Andy and Jamie Murray played doubles together in 2010 and 2011. In 2010, they lost to Mardy Fish and Mark Knowles 3-6, 3-6 in the Round of 16, and in 2011 they lost to Ken Skupski and Xavier Malisse 3-6, 4-6 in the round of 32.

What is the prize money at Queens?

The total financial commitment (including prize money) for Queens 2023 is €2,345,130, with the winner of the singles receiving €477,795 and the winners of the doubles receiving €134,840 (€65,555 each).

How many courts are at Queen’s Club?

The club has a total of 28 outdoor and ten indoor courts, with the Cinch championships being held on two main courts.