ATP Rotterdam Open

The ATP Rotterdam Open is an indoor hardcourt tennis tournament that is held annually in Rotterdam, Netherlands with the official name of the tournament being the ABN Amro World Tennis Tournament.

ATP Rotterdam Open

2023 ATP Rotterdam Open

Location:Rotterdam, Netherlands
Tour Level:ATP 500
Court Surface:Indoor Hardcourt
Draw Size:32 Singles, 16 Doubles
Prize Money:€2,224,460


The 2023 Rotterdam Open tennis tournament took place from the 13th to the 19th of February 2023.

The 2023 tournament was the 50th edition of the competition and it was held in the same week as the ATP events in Delray Beach and Buenos Aires, as well as the WTA event in Doha.


Tickets for 2023 were sold through the tournament’s official website, with ticket prices starting at €14.50.


The 2023 singles tournament in Rotterdam included Stefanos Tsitsipas and other top 10 players such as Felix Auger-Aliassime and Andrey Rublev.

The official player entry list for 2023 has now been released with the following top ATP players participating in the ATP Rotterdam Open in 2023.

  • Alejandro Davidovich Fokina
  • Alex de Minaur
  • Alexander Bublik
  • Alexander Zverev
  • Andrey Rublev (Number 2 Seed)
  • Botic van de Zandschulp
  • Daniil Medvedev
  • Emil Ruusuvuori
  • Felix Auger-Aliassime
  • Grigor Dimitrov
  • Holger Rune
  • Hubert Hurkacz
  • Jannik Sinner
  • Lorenzo Sonego
  • Maxime Cressy
  • Pablo Carreno Busta
  • Richard Gasquet
  • Stan Wawrinka
  • Stefanos Tsitsipas (Number 1 Seed)
  • Tallon Griekspoor (Wildcard)
  • Tim van Rijthoven (Wildcard)


Below was the tournament schedule for the 2023 tournament in Rotterdam, with the Doubles and Singles Finals being played on Sunday, the 19th of February 2023.

Monday, 13 February 20231st Round Matches
Tuesday, 14 February 20231st Round Matches
Wednesday, 15 February 20232nd Round Matches
Thursday, 16 February 20232nd Round Matches
Friday, 17 February 2023Quarterfinal Matches
Saturday, 18 February 2023Semifinal Matches
Sunday, 19 February 2023Doubles and Singles Finals

NB: Singles Qualifying took place on the 11th and 12th of February 2023.


The Draws for the 2023 ATP 500 tournament in Rotterdam can be viewed on the ATP Tour website (see links below).

Singles Qualifying: View Draw

Doubles Qualifying: View Draw

Singles: View Draw

Doubles: View Draw

Prize Money and Points

The total financial commitment (including prize money) for the 2023 Rotterdam Open was €2,224,460.

How the prize money and points in the men’s singles and doubles events were split by round is detailed below.

Men’s Singles

The winner of the men’s singles event in 2023 won €387,940 and 500 ranking points, with the runner-up winning €208,730 and 300 ranking points.

Round 2€30,34545
Round 1€16,1800

Men’s Doubles

The winning men’s doubles team in 2023 received €127,440 and 500 points, with the runner-ups receiving €67,960 and 300 points.

Round 1€8,9000

Where to watch the ATP Rotterdam Open?

The 2023 tournament was available to watch on Amazon Prime (Ireland and the UK), TennisTV (USA), and Ziggo Sport Tennis if you were living in the Netherlands.

Past Winners and Runner Ups

Men’s Singles

Stefanos Tsitsipas was the number 1 seed in the men’s singles event and he was seeded to meet Andrey Rublev in the 2023 final.

However, Tsitsipas was beaten by Jannik SInner in the quarterfinals, while Rublev was beaten by Alex de Minaur in the first round.

The 2023 final was between Daniil Medvedev and Jannik SInner, with Medvedev winning the match in three sets (5-7, 6-2, 6-2).

Below is a list of past winners of the singles tournament going back to 2012. For a full list, check out the official ATP website.

YearWinnerRunner UpScore
2023Daniil MedvedevJannik Sinner5-7, 6-2, 6-2
2022Felix Auger-AliassimeStefanos Tsitsipas6-4, 6-2
2021Andrey RublevMarton Fucsovics7-6, 6-4
2020Gael MonfilsFelix Auger-Aliassime6-2, 6-4
2019Gael MonfilsStan Wawrinka6-3, 1-6, 6-2
2018Roger FedererGrigor Dimitrov6-2, 6-2
2017Jo-Wilfried TsongaDavid Goffin4-6, 6-4, 6-1
2016Martin KlizanGael Monfils6-7, 6-3, 6-1
2015Stan WawrinkaTomas Berdych4-6, 6-3, 6-4
2014Tomas BerdychMarin Cilic6-4, 6-2
2013Juan Martin del PotroJulien Benneteau7-6, 6-3
2012Roger FedererJuan Martin del Potro6-1, 6-4

Men’s Doubles

In the 2023 Doubles event, the doubles team of Wesley Koolhof and Neal Skupski was seeded number 1 with Mate Pavic and Nikola Mektic seeded number 2.

The number 1 and 2 seeds were both beaten in the 1st round with Nikola Mektic and Mate Pavic being beaten by Alexander Bublik and Stan Wawrinka and Wesley Koolhof and Neal Skupski being beaten by Kevin Krawietz and Tim Puetz.

The 2023 doubles final was between Austin Krajicek/Ivan Dodig and Rohan Bopanna/Matthew Ebden with Austin Krajicek/Ivan Dodig winning 7-6, 2-6, 12-10.

Below is a list of past winners of the doubles tournament going back to 2012. For a full list, check out the official ATP website.

YearWinnerRunner UpScore
2023Austin Krajicek and Ivan DodigRohan Bopanna and Matthew Ebden7-6, 2-6, 12-10
2022Robin Haase and Matwe MiddelkoopLloyd Harris and Tim Puetz4-6, 7-6, 10-5
2021Nikola Mektic and Mate PavicKevin Krawietz and Horia Tecau7-6, 6-2
2020Pierre-Hugues Herbert and Nicolas MahutHenri Kontinen and Jan-Lennard Struff7-6, 4-6, 10-7
2019Jeremy Chardy and Henri KontinenJean-Julien Rojer and Horia Tecau7-6, 7-6
2018Pierre-Hugues Herbert and Nicolas MahutOliver Marach and Mate Pavic2-6, 6-2, 10-7
2017Ivan Dodig and Marcel GranollersWesley Koolhof and Matwe Middelkoop7-6, 6-3
2016Nicolas Mahut and Vasek PospisilAlexander Peya and Philipp Petzschner7-6, 6-4
2015Jean-Julien Rojer and Horia TecauJamie Murray and John Peers3-6, 6-3, 10-8
2014Michael Llodra and Nicolas MahutJean-Julien Rojer and Horia Tecau6-2, 7-6
2013Robert Lindstedt and Nenad ZimonjicThiemo de Bakker and Jesse Huta Galung5-7, 6-3, 10-8
2012Michael Llodra and Nenad ZimonjicRobert Lindstedt and Horia Tecau4-6, 7-5, 16-14