Swiss Indoors Basel

The Swiss Indoors Basel is an ATP 500 tennis tournament that is played on indoor hard courts at the St. Jakobshalle in Basel, Switzerland.

No tournament was held in Basel in 2020 or 2021 so 2022 was the first time in three years that the tournament was played.

Swiss Indoors Basel

2023 ATP Basel

Tour Level:ATP 500
Prize Money:€2,196,000
Draw Size:32 Singles, 16 Doubles
Location:Basel, Switzerland
Venue:St. Jakobshalle
Court Surface:Indoor Hard Court


The 2023 ATP Basel tennis tournament took place from the 23rd to the 29th of October 2023 with qualifying for the tournament taking place on the 21st and 22nd of October 2023.

The 2023 tournament was played in the same week as the Erste Bank Open in Vienna, the WTA Elite Trophy in Zhuhai, China, and the WTA Tampico Open in Mexico.


Information in relation to ticketing for the 2023 tournament in Basel is available on the tournament’s official website.

Swiss Indoors Basel Players 2023

The official entry list for the 2023 ATP Basel tennis tournament has now been released and below is a selection of players who participated in the singles in 2023, with Holger Rune and Casper Ruud the top seeds.

  • Adrian Mannarino
  • Alex de Minaur
  • Alexander Bublik
  • Andy Murray
  • Casper Ruud
  • Christopher Eubanks
  • Diego Schwartzman
  • Dominic Stricker
  • Dusan Lajovic
  • Felix Auger-Aliassime
  • Holger Rune
  • Hubert Hurkacz
  • Jan-Lennard Struff
  • Laslo Djere
  • Leandro Riedi
  • Marcos Giron
  • Max Purcell
  • Miomir Kecmanovic
  • Nicolas Jarry
  • Roberto Bautista Agut
  • Sebastian Baez
  • Sebastian Korda
  • Stan Wawrinka
  • Tallon Griekspoor
  • Taylor Fritz
  • Tomas Martin Etcheverry
  • Ugo Humbert
  • Yannick Hanfmann

Carlos Alcaraz was also expected to play but he withdrew a few days before the start of the tournament.


The draws for the singles and doubles tournaments in Basel were released a few days before the start of the tournament and are now available to view on the ATP Tour website (see links below).

2023 Men’s Singles Qualifying: View Draw

2023 Men’s Singles Main: View Draw

2023 Men’s Doubles Qualifying: View Draw

2023 Men’s Doubles: View Draw


Below is the schedule for the 2023 tournament in Basel, with the singles and doubles finals being played on Sunday, the 29th of October 2023.

Saturday, 21st of October 2023Qualifying
Sunday, 22nd of October 2023Qualifying
Monday, 23rd of October 20231st Round
Tuesday, 24th of October 20231st Round
Wednesday, 25th of October 20231st and 2nd Round
Thursday, 26th of October 20232nd Round
Friday, 27th of October 2023Quarterfinals
Saturday, 28th of October 2023Semifinals
Sunday, 29th of October 2023Singles and Doubles Final

Prize Money and Points

The total financial commitment (including prize money) for the 2023 tennis tournament in Basel was €2,345,955.

How the prize money and points for 2023 were split by round is detailed below.

Men’s Singles

The men’s singles winner in 2023 received €410,660 (2022: €391,430) and 500 ATP points, with the runner up winning €220,950 (2022: €214,855) and 300 ATP points.

Performance€ – PayoutATP Points
2nd Round€32,11545
1st Round€17,1300 or 20

Men’s Doubles

The men’s doubles winners in 2023 received €134,890 (2022: €131,170) and 500 points, with the runners up winning €71,940 (2022: €69,950) and 300 points.

Performance€ – Per TeamATP Points
1st Round€9,4200

Past Winners

Roger Federer currently holds the record for most singles titles in Basel with 10 to his name (2006, 2007, 2008, 2010, 2011, 2014, 2015, 2017, 2018, and 2019), while Bob and Mike Bryan hold the record for most doubles titles with four each.

Men’s Singles

The current champion in the men’s singles tournament is Felix Auger-Aliassime who defeated Hubert Hurkacz 7-6, 7-6 in the 2023 men’s singles final – see highlights from the final below.

The below list of past singles winners and runners-up goes back to 2012, with the full list going back to 1970 available on the ATP Tour website.

YearWinnerRunner UpScore
2023Felix Auger-AliassimeHubert Hurkacz7-6, 7-6
2022Felix Auger-AliassimeHolger Rune6-3, 7-5
2019Roger FedererAlex de Minaur6-2, 6-2
2018Roger FedererMarius Copil7-6, 6-4
2017Roger FedererJuan Martín del Potro6-7 6-4, 6-3
2016Marin CilicKei Nishikori6-1, 7-6
2015Roger FedererRafael Nadal6–3, 5–7, 6–3
2014Roger FedererDavid Goffin6–2, 6–2
2013Juan Martín del PotroRoger Federer7–6, 2–6, 6–4
2012Juan Martín del PotroRoger Federer6–4, 6–7, 7–6

Men’s Doubles

Santiago González and Édouard Roger-Vasselin are the current champions in the men’s doubles event after beating Hugo Nys and Jan Zieliński 6–7, 7–6, 10–1 in the doubles final in 2023.

The below list of past doubles winners and runners-up goes back to 2012, with the full list going back to 1970 available on the ATP Tour website.

YearWinnersRunners UpScore
2023Santiago González and Édouard Roger-VasselinHugo Nys and Jan Zieliński6–7, 7–6, 10–1
2022Austin Krajicek and Ivan DodigNicolas Mahut and Edouard Roger-Vasselin6-4, 7-6
2019Jean-Julien Rojer and Horia TecăuTaylor Fritz and Reilly Opelka7–5, 6–3
2018Dominic Inglot and Franko ŠkugorAlexander and Mischa Zverev6–2, 7–5
2017Ivan Dodig and Marcel GranollersFabrice Martin and Édouard Roger-Vasselin7–5, 7–6
2016Marcel Granollers and Jack SockRobert Lindstedt and Michael Venus6–3, 6–4
2015Alexander Peya and Bruno SoaresJamie Murray and John Peers7–5, 7–5
2014Vasek Pospisil and Nenad ZimonjićMarin Draganja and Henri Kontinen7–6, 1–6, 10–5
2013Treat Conrad Huey and Dominic InglotJulian Knowle and Oliver Marach6–3, 3–6, 10–4
2012Daniel Nestor and Nenad ZimonjićTreat Conrad Huey and Dominic Inglot7–5, 6–7, 10–5