ATP Cordoba Open

The ATP Cordoba Open is a clay court tournament that is held annually in Cordoba, Argentina with the 2024 edition being the 6th time it has been held.

The tournament is popular with South American players who love to play on clay with the majority of the past winners in recent years coming from Argentina, Brazil, or Chile.

Cordoba Open

ATP Cordoba 2024

Tour Level:ATP 250
Court Surface:Clay
Draw Size:28 Singles, 16 Doubles
Total Prize Money:$642,735 (2023)


The 2024 Cordoba Open tennis tournament will be held from the 5th to the 11th of February 2024, with qualifying for the singles competition being held on the 3rd and 4th of February 2024.

The 2024 tournament will be held in the same week as the tournaments in Dallas, Linz, Marseille, Cluj-Napoca, Mumbai, and Abu Dhabi.

Players Entry List

The official entry list for the 2024 Cordoba tennis tournament has not yet been released but the following tennis players are expected to participate in the singles in 2024.

  • Albert Ramos-Vinolas
  • Alejandro Tabilo
  • Bernabe Zapata Miralles
  • Cristian Garin
  • Daniel Altmaier
  • Daniel Elahi Galan
  • Facundo Diaz Acosta
  • Federico Coria
  • Francisco Cerundolo
  • Jaume Munar
  • Juan Pablo Varillas
  • Pedro Cachin
  • Roberto Carballes Baena
  • Sebastian Baez
  • Sebastian Ofner
  • Thiago Seyboth Wild
  • Tomas Martin Etcheverry
  • Yannick Hanfmann


The 2024 Cordoba tennis tournament will start on Monday, the 5th of February 2023, with the finals being played on Sunday, the 11th of February 2024.

Monday, 5 February 2024Round of 32
Tuesday, 6 February 2024Round of 32
Wednesday, 7 February 2024Round of 16
Thursday, 8 February 2024Round of 16
Friday, 9 February 2024Quarterfinals
Saturday, 10 February 2024Semifinals
Sunday, 11 February 2024Finals


The draws for the 2024 tournament in Cordoba will be released a few days before the start of the tournament.

Singles Qualifying: TBC

Singles: TBC

Doubles: TBC

Prize Money and Points

The total prize money for the 2024 ATP Cordoba tennis tournament has yet to be confirmed but in 2023 it was $642,735, with the prize money being split as follows.

Men’s Singles

The winner of the ATP 250 singles event in 2023 won $97,760 (2022: $46,175), with the runner-up winning $57,025 (2022: $32,320).

Prize money at all levels saw a big increase from the amounts paid to players in the 2022 tournament.

PerformancePayout – $Points
Round of 16$11,28020
Round of 32$6,8950 or 12

Men’s Doubles (Per Team)

The winners of the ATP 250 doubles event in 2023 received $33,960 ($16,980 each) and ranking points, with the runners-up receiving $18,170 ($9,085 each) and ranking points.

PerformancePayout – $Points
Round 16$3,5100

Past Winners, Runners Up, and Results

Men’s Singles

The current singles champion is Sebastian Baez who defeated Federico Coria 6-1, 3-6, 6-3 in the 2023 singles final – see match highlights below.

Other past winners of the singles include Albert Ramos-Vinolas (2022), Juan Manuel Cerundolo (2021), Cristian Garin (2020), and Juan Ignacio Londero (2019).

YearWinnerRunner UpScore in Final
2023Sebastian BaezFederico Coria6-1, 3-6, 6-3
2022Albert Ramos-VinolasAlejandro Tabilo4-6, 6-3, 6-4
2021Juan Manuel CerundoloAlbert Ramos-Vinolas6-0, 2-6, 6-2
2020Cristian GarinDiego Schwartzman2-6, 6-4, 6-0
2019Juan Ignacio LonderoGuido Pella3-6, 7-5, 6-1

Men’s Doubles

Maximo Gonzalez and Andres Molteni are the current champions in the doubles event after beating Fabien Reboul and Sadio Doumbia 6-4, 6-4 in the final of the 2023 doubles event.

YearWinnersRunners UpScore
2023Maximo Gonzalez and Andres MolteniFabien Reboul and Sadio Doumbia6-4, 6-4
2022Santiago Gonzalez and Andres MolteniAndrej Martin and Tristan-Samuel Weissborn7-5, 6-3
2021Rafael Matos and Felipe Meligeni Rodrigues AlvesRomain Arneodo and Benoit Paire6-4, 6-1
2020Marcelo Demoliner and Matwe MiddelkoopLeonardo Mayer and Andres Molteni6-3, 7-6
2019Roman Jebavy and Andres MolteniMaximo Gonzalez and Horacio Zeballos6-4, 7-6