Dallas Open Tennis Tournament

The Dallas Open is an indoor hard court ATP 250 tennis tournament that up to 2020 was known as the New York Open.

The 2022 singles competition in Dallas featured some of the top players from around the world including Taylor Fritz, John Isner, and Adrian Mannarino.

There was no tournament in 2021, so 2022 was the first time the event was played in Dallas, Texas.

Dallas Open Tennis Tournament

2023 ATP Dallas Open

Location:Dallas, Texas, USA
Tour Level:ATP 250
Court Surface:Indoor Hardcourt
Draw Size:28 Singles, 16 Doubles
Total Prize Money:$822,585


The 2023 ATP Dallas Open tennis tournament took place from the 6th to the 12th of February 2023.

The 2023 tournament was held in the same week as the ATP events in Montpellier and Cordoba, as well as the WTA events in Linz and Abu Dhabi.


Tickets for the 2023 tournament were available to purchase through the tournament’s official website, with single-session and week-long tickets available.


The official entry list for the 2023 tournament in Dallas has now been released and below is a selection of players who participated in the singles event in 2023.

  • Adrian Mannarino
  • Christopher Eubanks
  • Chun-Hsin Tseng
  • Daniel Altmaier
  • Denis Kudla
  • Denis Shapovalov
  • Emilio Gomez
  • Frances Tiafoe (Number 2 Seed)
  • Ilya Ivashka
  • J.J. Wolf
  • Jack Sock
  • John Isner
  • Jordan Thompson
  • Liam Krall
  • Mackenzie McDonald
  • Marcos Giron
  • Michael Mmoh
  • Miomir Kecmanovic
  • Oscar Otte
  • Radu Albot
  • Steve Johnson
  • Taro Daniel
  • Taylor Fritz (Number 1 Seed)
  • Yibing Wu


Below was the tournament schedule for the 2023 tournament in Dallas, with the Doubles and Singles Finals being played on Sunday, the 12th of February 2023.

Monday, 6 February 20231st Round Matches
Tuesday, 7 February 20231st Round Matches
Wednesday, 8 February 20231st and 2nd Round Matches
Thursday, 9 February 20232nd Round Matches
Friday, 10 February 2023Quarterfinal Matches
Saturday, 11 February 2023Semifinal Matches
Sunday, 12 February 2023Doubles and Singles Finals

NB: Singles Qualifying took place on the 5th and 6th of February 2023.


The Draws for the 2023 tournament in Dallas has now been made and can be viewed on the ATP tour website (see links below).

Singles Qualifying: View Draw

Singles: View Draw

Doubles: View Draw

Prize Money

The total prize money for the 2023 Dallas Open tennis tournament will be $822,585, with the prize money being split as follows.

Men’s Singles

The winner of the Men’s Singles Event in 2023 will receive $112,125, with the runner-up receiving $65,405.

Round 2$12,940$12,435
Round 1$7,905$7,600

Men’s Doubles

The winners of the 2023 Men’s Doubles Event will win $38,960 ($19,480 each), with the runner-ups winning $20,850 ($10,425 each).

Round 1$4,020$3,870

Past Winners and Runner Ups

Men’s Singles

Taylor Fritz was the number 1 seed in the singles event and was seeded to meet Frances Tiafoe in the 2023 final.

However, Fritz was beaten by Wu Yibing in the semifinals while Frances Tiafoe was beaten by J.J. Wolf in the quarterfinals.

Wu Yibing beat John Isner 6-7, 7-6, 7-6 in the 2023 Dallas Singles Final (see match highlights below).

By winning the Dallas Open, Wu Yibing became the first male tennis player from China to win an ATP title.

YearWinnerRunner UpScore in Final
2023Wu YibingJohn Isner6-7, 7-6, 7-6
2022Reilly OpelkaJenson Brooksby7-6, 7-6
2020Kyle EdmundAndreas Seppi7–5, 6–1
2019Reilly OpelkaBrayden Schnur6–1, 6–7, 7–6
2018Kevin AndersonSam Querrey4–6, 6–3, 7–6

Men’s Doubles

In the 2023 Doubles event, Jamie Murray and Michael Venus defeated Nathaniel Lammons and Jackson Withrow 1–6, 7–6, 10–7 in the final.

YearWinnerRunner UpScore
2023Jamie Murray and Michael VenusNathaniel Lammons and Jackson Withrow1–6, 7–6, 10–7
2022Marcelo Arevalo and Jean-Julien RojerLloyd Glasspool and Harri Heliovaara7-6, 6-4
2020Aisam-ul-Haq Qureshi and Dominic InglotSteve Johnson and Reilly Opelka7-6, 7-6
2019Kevin Krawietz and Andreas MiesSantiago González and Aisam-ul-Haq Qureshi6–4, 7-5
2018Max Mirnyi and Philipp OswaldWesley Koolhof and Artem Sitak6–4, 4–6, 10–6