Chile Open

The Chile Open (or “ATP Santiago”) is an outdoor clay court tennis tournament that is held in Santiago, Chile.

The tournament is an ATP 250 event on the ATP tour calendar and is part of the golden swing series of tournaments along with the Cordoba Open, Argentina Open, and the Rio Open.

ATP Chile Open

2023 Chile Open

Location:Santiago, Chile
Tour Level:ATP 250
Court Surface:Outdoor claycourt
Draw Size:28 Singles, 16 Doubles
Prize Money:$642,735


The 2023 ATP Chile Open tennis tournament took place from the 27th of February to the 5th of March 2023.

The 2022 tournament was held in the same week as the ATP tournaments in Acapulco, Dubai, and Waco, as well as the WTA tournaments in Monterrey and Austin.


Tickets for the 2023 tournament in Santiago were sold through the tournament’s official ticketing partner Punto Ticket.


The official entry list for the 2023 tournament in Santiago has now been released with the following ATP players playing in 2023.

  • Alejandro Tabilo
  • Dominic Thiem
  • Cristian Garin
  • Nicolas Jarry
  • Yannick Hanfmann
  • Riccardo Bonadio
  • Juan Manuel Cerundolo
  • Camilo Ugo Carabelli
  • Lorenzo Musetti
  • Francisco Cerundolo
  • Sebastian Baez
  • Diego Schwartzman
  • Albert Ramos-Vinolas
  • Laslo Djere
  • Pedro Cachin
  • Bernabe Zapata Miralles
  • Jaume Munar
  • Facundo Bagnis
  • Marco Cecchinato
  • Thiago Monteiro
  • Juan Pablo Varillas
  • Pedro Martinez
  • Roberto Carballes Baena
  • Joao Sousa
  • Daniel Elahi Galan
  • Dusan Lajovic
  • Fabio Fognini
  • Tomas Martin Etcheverry


Below was the schedule for the 2023 singles tournament in Santiago, with the final being played on Sunday, the 5th of March 2023.

Monday, 27 February 20221st Round Matches
Tuesday, 28 February 20221st Round Matches
Wednesday, 1 March 20222nd Round Matches
Thursday, 2 March 20222nd Round Matches
Friday, 3 March 2022Quarterfinal Matches
Saturday, 4 March 2022Semifinal Matches
Sunday, 5 March 2023Singles Final


The draws for the 2023 tournament in Santiago can now be viewed on the ATP Tour website (see links below).

Singles Qualifying: View Draw

Singles: View Draw

Doubles: View Draw

Prize Money and Ranking Points

The total financial commitment (including prize money) for the tournament in 2023 was $718,245 with the prize money ($642,735) and points being split as follows.

Men’s Singles

The winner of the Men’s Singles Event in 2023 won $97,760, with the runner-up winning $57,025, which is a big increase from the amounts awarded at the 2022 tournament.

Performance$ATP Ranking Points
Round 2$11,28020
Round 1$6,8950

Men’s Doubles (Per Team)

The winners of the Men’s Doubles Event in 2023 received $33,960 ($16,980 each) and 250 ranking points, with the runner-ups receiving $18,170 ($9,085 each) and 150 ranking points.

Similar to the men’s singles event, prize money for the doubles in 2023 increased at all levels when compared to the 2022 tournament.

Performance$ATP Ranking Points
Round 1$3,5100

Past Winners and Runner Ups

The first Chile Open was played in 1976 with Joss Higueras winning the inaugural singles event after beating Carlos Kirmayr 5–7, 6–4, 6–4 in the final.

Men’s Singles

The 2023 men’s singles final was between Nicolás Jarry and Tomás Martín Etcheverry with Jarry winning in three sets 6-7, 7-6, 6-2 (see match highlights below).

Home favorite Fernando Gonzalez currently holds the record for most singles titles with four titles to his name (2002, 2004, 2008, and 2009).

Below is a list of winners and runner-ups in the men’s singles in Santiago going back to 2007.

YearWinnerRunner UpScore
2023Nicolás JarryTomás Martín Etcheverry6-7, 7-6, 6-2
2022Pedro MartínezSebastian Baez4-6, 6-4, 6-4
2021Cristian GarínFacundo Bagnis6–4, 6–7, 7–5
2020Thiago Seyboth WildCasper Ruud7–5, 4–6, 6–3
2014Fabio FogniniLeonardo Mayer6–2, 6–4
2013Horacio ZeballosRafael Nadal6–7, 7–6, 6–4
2012Juan MónacoCarlos Berlocq6–3, 6–7, 6–1
2011Tommy RobredoSantiago Giraldo6–2, 2–6, 7–6
2010Thomaz BellucciJuan Mónaco6–2, 0–6, 6–4
2009Fernando GonzálezJosé Acasuso6–1, 6–3
2008Fernando GonzálezJuan MónacoWalkover
2007Luis HornaNicolás Massú7–5, 6–3

Men’s Doubles

The current doubles champions are Andrea Pellegrino and Andrea Vavassori after they defeated Matias Soto and Thiago Seyboth Wild 6-4, 3-6, 12-10 in the 2023 men’s doubles final.

Hans Gildemeister currently holds the record for most doubles titles with four titles to his name.

Below is a list of winners and runner-ups in the men’s doubles at the Chile Open going back to 2007.

YearWinnerRunner UpScore
2023Andrea Pellegrino and Andrea VavassoriMatias Soto and Thiago Seyboth Wild6-4, 3-6, 12-10
2022Rafael Matos and Felipe Meligeni AlvesNathaniel Lammons and Andre Goransson7-6, 7-6
2021Simone Bolelli and Máximo GonzálezFederico Delbonis and Jaume Munar7–6, 6–4
2020Roberto Carballés and Alejandro DavidovichMarcelo Arévalo and Jonny O’Mara7–6, 6–1
2014Oliver Marach and Florin MergeaJuan Sebastián Cabal and Robert Farah6–3, 6–4
2013Paolo Lorenzi and Potito StaraceRafael Nadal and Juan Mónaco6–2, 6–4
2012Frederico Gil and Daniel GimenoPablo Andújar and Carlos Berlocq1–6, 7–5, 12–10
2011Marcelo Melo and Bruno SoaresLukasz Kubot and Oliver Marach6–3, 7–6
2010Lukasz Kubot and Oliver MarachPotito Starace and Horacio Zeballos6–4, 6–0
2009Pablo Cuevas and Brian DabulFrantišek Čermák and Michal Mertinak6–3, 6–3
2008José Acasuso and Sebastián PrietoMáximo González and Juan Mónaco6–1, 3–0, Retired
2007Paul Capdeville and Óscar HernándezAlbert Montañés and Rubén Ramírez Hidalgo4–6, 6–4, 10–6