Argentina Open Tennis Tournament

The Argentina Open is an annual clay court tennis tournament on the ATP Tour that takes place in Buenos Aires, Argentina.

Past Champions of the tournament include Rafael Nadal, Dominic Thiem, and Carlos Alcaraz.

The tournament is played at the Buenos Aires Lawn Tennis Club and forms part of a series of tennis tournaments held in South America in February each year along with the Cordoba Open, the Rio Open, the Mexico Open, and the Chile Open.

Argentina Open Tennis Tournament

Argentina Open Tennis 2024

Location:Buenos Aires, Argentina
Tour Level:ATP 250
Court Surface:Clay Court
Draw Size:28 Singles, 16 Doubles
Prize Money:$642,615


The 2024 Argentina Open tennis tournament will be held from the 12th to the 18th of February 2024, with the tournament being played in the same week as the ATP Tournaments in Rotterdam and Florida and the WTA tournament in Doha.


Tickets for the 2024 ATP Buenos Aires tennis tournament will be sold through Tickettek, the official ticketing partner of the tournament.


The official player entry list for the 2024 Buenos Aires Open has now been released and below is a selection of players that are on the 2024 singles entry list, with Carlos Alcaraz and Cameron Norrie being the top two seeds.

  • Alejandro Tabilo
  • Arthur Fils
  • Bernabe Zapata Miralles
  • Cameron Norrie
  • Carlos Alcaraz
  • Daniel Altmaier
  • Diego Schwartzman
  • Dusan Lajovic
  • Facundo Diaz Acosta
  • Francisco Cerundolo
  • Laslo Djere
  • Nicolas Jarry
  • Pedro Cachin
  • Roberto Carballes Baena
  • Sebastian Baez
  • Sebastian Ofner
  • Stan Wawrinka
  • Marin Cilic
  • Thiago Seyboth Wild
  • Tomas Martin Etcheverry
  • Yannick Hanfmann


Below is the expected schedule for the 2024 tournament in Buenos Aires, with the singles and doubles finals being played on Sunday, the 18th of February 2024.

Monday, 12 February 20241st Round
Tuesday, 13 February 20241st Round
Wednesday, 14 February 20242nd Round
Thursday, 15 February 20242nd Round
Friday, 16 February 2024Quarterfinals
Saturday, 17 February 2024Semifinals
Sunday, 18 February 2024Doubles and Singles Finals

NB: Singles Qualifying will take place on the 10th and 11th of February 2024.


The draw for the 2024 ATP Buenos Aires tennis tournament is now available to view on the official ATP Tour website (see links below).

Men’s Singles Draw: View Draw

Men’s Singles Qualifying Draw: View Draw

Men’s Doubles Draw: View Draw

Prize Money and Points

The total prize money for the 2024 Argentina Open Tennis Tournament will be $642,615, with 250 ranking points being awarded to the winners of the singles and doubles.

Men’s Singles

The winner of the ATP 250 singles event in 2024 will receive $97,745 and 250 ranking points, with the runner-up winning $57,015 and 165 ranking points.

Round$ – PayoutPoints
Round 2$11,28025
Round 1$6,8900 or 13

Men’s Doubles (Per Team)

The winners of the doubles event in 2024 will receive $33,960 ($16,980 each) and 250 points, with the runners-up receiving $18,170 ($9,085 each) and 150 points.

Round$ – PayoutPoints
Round 1$3,5100

Past Winners

Men’s Singles

The current champion in the singles event is Carlos Alcaraz who beat Cameron Norrie 6-3, 7-5 in the 2023 singles final – see match highlights below.

Below is a list of past winners and runners-up of the singles event in Buenos Aires going back to 2012. If you want the full list, check out the ATP Tour website.

YearWinnerRunner UpScore
2023Carlos AlcarazCameron Norrie6-3, 7-5
2022Casper RuudDiego Schwartzman5-7, 6-2, 6-3
2021Diego SchwartzmanFrancisco Cerúndolo6–1, 6–2
2020Casper RuudPedro Sousa6–1, 6–4
2019Marco CecchinatoDiego Schwartzman6–1, 6–2
2018Dominic ThiemAljaž Bedene6–2, 6–4
2017Alexandr DolgopolovKei Nishikori7–6, 6–4
2016Dominic ThiemNicolás Almagro7–6, 3–6, 7–6
2015Rafael NadalJuan Mónaco6–4, 6–1
2014David FerrerFabio Fognini6–4, 6–3
2013David FerrerStanislas Wawrinka6-4, 3-6, 6-1
2012David FerrerNicolás Almagro4–6, 6–3, 6–2

Men’s Doubles

Simone Bolelli and Fabio Fognini are the current champions in the doubles event after beating Ariel Behar and Nicolas Barrientos 6-2, 6-4 in the 2023 doubles final.

Below is a list of past winners and runners-up of the doubles event in Buenos Aires going back to 2012. If you want the full list, check out the ATP Tour website.

YearWinnersRunners UpScore
2023Simone Bolelli and Fabio FogniniAriel Behar and Nicolas Barrientos6-2, 6-4
2022Santiago Gonzalez and Andres MolteniFabio Fognini and Horacio Zeballos6-1, 6-1
2021Tomislav Brkić and Nikola ĆaćićAriel Behar and Gonzalo Escobar6–3, 7–5
2020Marcel Granollers and Horacio ZeballosGuillermo Durán and Juan Ignacio Londero6–4, 5–7, 18–16
2019Máximo González and Horacio ZeballosDiego Schwartzman and Dominic Thiem6–1, 6–1
2018Andrés Molteni and Horacio ZeballosJuan Sebastián Cabal and Robert Farah6–3, 5–7, 10–3
2017Juan Sebastián Cabal and Robert FarahSantiago González and David Marrero6–1, 6–4
2016Juan Sebastián Cabal and Robert FarahIñigo Cervantes and Paolo Lorenzi6–3, 6–0
2015Jarkko Nieminen and André SáPablo Andújar and Oliver Marach4–6, 6–4, 10–7
2014Marcel Granollers and Marc LópezPablo Cuevas and Horacio Zeballos7–5, 6–4
2013Simone Bolelli and Fabio FogniniNicholas Monroe and Simon Stadler6–3, 6–2
2012David Marrero and Fernando VerdascoMichal Mertiňák and André Sá6–4, 6–4