Tiburon Challenger

The Tiburon Challenger is an ATP Challenger 75 tennis tournament that is played on outdoor hard courts at the Tiburon Peninsula Club in California, USA.

The first ATP Challenger tournament in Tiburon was played in 2003, with Alex Bogomolov Jr. winning the singles, and Brandon Coupe and Justin Gimelstob winning the doubles.

An American Flag net to the words Tiburon Challenger

ATP Tiburon Challenger 2023

Tour Level:ATP Challenger 75
Court Surface:Outdoor Hard Courts
Draw Size:32 Singles, 16 Doubles
Prize Money:$80,000


The 2023 ATP Tiburon Challenger tennis tournament was held from the 2nd to the 8th of October 2023, with the 2023 tournament being played in the same week as the tennis tournaments in Beijing and Shanghai.


Tickets for the 2023 Tiburon tennis tournament were sold through the official ticketing partner, with ticket prices starting from $33.


The official player entry list for the 2023 tournament in Tiburon has now been released and below is a selection of players that will participate in the singles event in 2023.

  • Abdullah Shelbayh
  • Adam Walton
  • Alex Michelsen
  • Alexander Ritschard
  • Alexis Galarneau
  • Aziz Dougaz
  • Bernard Tomic
  • Christian Harrison
  • Denis Kudla
  • Giovanni Mpetshi Perricard
  • Johannus Monday
  • Laurent Lokoli
  • Learner Tien
  • Mark Lajal
  • Mili Poljicak
  • Mitchell Krueger
  • Nicolas Moreno De Alboran
  • Ozan Baris
  • Patrick Kypson
  • Ryan Peniston
  • Stefan Dostanic
  • Steve Johnson
  • Tennys Sandgren
  • Tristan Schoolkate
  • Vasek Pospisil
  • Zachary Svajda


Below is the schedule for the 2023 tournament in Tiburon, with the singles final being played on Sunday, the 8th of October 2023.

Monday – Day 12 October 2023Qualifying and 1st Round Matches
Tuesday – Day 23 October 20231st Round Matches
Wednesday – Day 34 October 20231st/2nd Round Matches
Thursday – Day 45 October 20232nd Round Matches
Friday – Day 56 October 2023Singles Quarterfinals/Doubles Semifinals
Saturday – Day 67 October 2023Singles Semifinals/Doubles Final
Sunday – Day 78 October 2023Singles Final


The draws for the 2023 singles and doubles tournaments in Tiburon are available to view on the ATP Challenger Tour website (see links below).

Singles Main: View Draw

Singles Qualifying: View Draw

Doubles: View Draw

Prize Money and Points

The total prize money fund for the 2023 Tiburon Open will be $80,000, which is in line with other ATP Challenger 75 tournaments like the Cleveland Open, Tallahassee Tennis Challenger, and Litte Rock Open.

How the prize money and points will be split for the 2023 tournament is detailed below.

Men’s Singles

The winner of the singles tournament in 2023 received $10,840 and 75 ATP points, with the runner-up winning $6,355 and 50 ATP points.

Performance$ – PayoutPoints
2nd Round$1,3008
1st Round$7800 or 4

Men’s Doubles

The winners of the doubles tournament in 2023 received $4,645 ($2,322.50 each) and 75 ranking points, while the runners-up won $2,700 ($1,350 each) and 50 ranking points.

Performance$ – PayoutPoints
1st Round$5450

Past Winners (Singles)

The current Tiburon singles champion is Zachary Svajda who defeated Ben Shelton in the 2022 singles final (2–6, 6–2, 6–4).

Other notable past winners include Tommy Paul (2019), Cameron Norrie (2017), and Ivo Karlovic (2011).

YearWinnerRunner UpResult
2022Zachary SvajdaBen Shelton2–6, 6–2, 6–4
2019Tommy PaulThanasi Kokkinakis7–5, 6–7, 6–4
2018Michael MmohMarcel Granollers6–3, 7–5
2017Cameron NorrieTennys Sandgren6–2, 6–3
2016Darian KingMichael Mmoh7–6, 6–2
2015Tim SmyczekDenis Kudla1–6, 6–1, 7–6
2014Sam QuerreyJohn Millman6–4, 6–2
2013Peter PolanskyMatthew Ebden7–5, 6–3
2012Jack SockMischa Zverev6–1, 1–6, 7–6
2011Ivo KarlovićSam Querrey6–7, 6–1, 6–4
2010Tobias KamkeRyan Harrison6–1, 6–1
2009Go SoedaIlija Bozoljac3–6, 6–3, 6–2
2004K. J. HippensteelKevin Kim6–3, 6–3
2003Alex Bogomolov Jr.Jeff Morrison7–6, 6–3

NB: No tournament was held from 2005-2008, and 2020-2021.