ATP Cleveland Open

The ATP Cleveland Open is an annual tennis tournament on the challenger tour that is played on indoor hard courts at the Cleveland Racquet Club in Ohio, USA.

The first challenger tournament in Cleveland was played in 2019 with Maxime Cressy winning the singles and Romain Arneodo and Andrei Vasilevski winning the doubles.

ATP Cleveland Open

2024 ATP Cleveland Open

Location: Cleveland, USA
Level: Challenger 75
Court Surface: Indoor Hard Courts
Draw Size: 32 Singles, 16 Doubles
Prize Money: $80,000


The 2024 ATP Cleveland Open tennis tournament will be held from the 28th of January to the 4th of February 2024.

The 2024 tournament was played in the same week as the Open Sud de France in Montpellier, France, and the WTA tournaments in Thailand, Lyon, and Cali.


There will be free admission to matches played between the 28th of January to the 1st of February 2024.

Tickets for the quarterfinals, semifinals, and final of the 2024 Tournament (2-4 February) will be sold on the tournament’s official website from the 15th of November 2023.


The player entry list for the 2024 tournament in Cleveland has not yet been released but below is a selection of players who are expected to play in 2024.

  • Aidan Mayo
  • Aleksandar Vukic
  • Brandon Holt
  • Denis Kudla
  • Duje Ajdukovic
  • Emilio Nava
  • Ethan Quinn
  • Gabriel Debru
  • James Duckworth
  • Juncheng Shang
  • Lucas Gerch
  • Mitchell Krueger
  • Nick Chappell
  • Patrick Kypson
  • Sebastian Fanselow
  • Tennys Sandgren
  • Thai-Son Kwiatkowski
  • Tim Handel
  • Toby Kodat
  • Zachary Svajda


Below is the expected schedule for the 2024 tournament in Cleveland, with the doubles final being played on Saturday, the 3rd of February 2024, and the singles final being played on Sunday, the 4th of February 2024.

Sunday – Day 128 January 2024Qualifying
Monday – Day 229 January 2024Qualifying and 1st Round
Tuesday – Day 330 January 20241st Round
Wednesday – Day 431 January 20242nd Round
Thursday – Day 51 February 20242nd Round
Friday – Day 62 February 2024Singles Quarterfinals and Doubles Semifinals
Saturday – Day 73 February 2024Singles Semifinal Matches and Doubles Final
Sunday – Day 84 February 2024Singles Final


The draw for the 2024 singles and doubles tournaments in Cleveland will be available to view on the ATP Tour website closer to the start of the tournament.

Singles Qualifying: TBC

Singles Main: TBC

Doubles: TBC

Prize Money and Points

The total financial commitment (including prize money) for the 2024 Cleveland tennis tournament has yet to be confirmed but in 2023 it was $80,000.

How the prize money and points were split for the 2023 tournament is detailed below.

Men’s Singles

The winner of the singles tournament in 2023 won $10,840 and 75 ranking points, with the runner-up winning $6,355 and 50 ranking points.

Performance$ – PayoutPoints
2nd Round$1,3008
1st Round$7800

Men’s Doubles

The winners of the doubles tournament in 2023 received $4,645 ($2,322.50 each) and 75 ranking points, while the runner-ups received $2,700 ($1,350 each) and 50 ranking points.

Performance$ – PayoutPoints
1st Round$5450

Streaming Options

You were able to stream matches live on Challenger TV in 2024.

Past Winners and Runners Up

Men’s Singles

The winner of the 2023 singles competition was Aleksandar Kovacevic who beat Wu Yibing 3-6, 7-5, 10-6 in the final.

2023Aleksandar KovacevicWu Yibing3-6, 7-5, 10-6
2022Dominic StrickerYoshihito Nishioka7–5, 6–1
2021Bjorn FratangeloJenson Brooksby7–5, 6–4
2020Mikael TorpegaardYosuke Watanuki6–3, 1–6, 6–1
2019Maxime CressyMikael Torpegaard6–7, 7–6, 6–3

Men’s Doubles

The winners of the 2023 doubles competition were Robert Galloway and Hans Hach Verdugo who beat Ruben Gonzales and Reese Stalder 3–6, 7–5, 10–6 in the doubles final.

2023Robert Galloway and Hans Hach VerdugoRuben Gonzales and Reese Stalder3–6, 7–5, 10–6
2022William Blumberg and Max SchnurRobert Galloway and Jackson Withrow6–3, 7–6
2021Robert Galloway and Alex LawsonEvan King and Hunter Reese7–5, 6–7, 11–9
2020Treat Huey and Nathaniel LammonsLuke Saville and John-Patrick Smith7–5, 6–2
2019Romain Arneodo and Andrei VasilevskiRobert Galloway and Nathaniel Lammons6–4, 7–6