Jiangxi Open

The Jiangxi Open is a WTA 250 tennis tournament that is played on outdoor hard courts at the International Tennis Center in Nanchang, China.

The first tournament was played in 2014, with Peng Shuai winning the inaugural singles event.

Jiangxi Open

Jiangxi Open 2023

Location:Nanchang, China
Tour Level:WTA 250
Court Surface:Outdoor Hard Courts
Draw Size:Singles: 32, Doubles: 16
Prize Money:$259,303


The 2023 Jiangxi Open tennis tournament will be held from the 16th to the 22nd of October 2023, with the 2023 tournament being played in the same week as the WTA tournaments in Aguascalientes, Cluj-Napoca, and Monastir and the ATP tournaments in Antwerp, Stockholm, and Tokyo.


The official entry list for the 2023 tournament in Nanchang has yet to be released but below is a selection of top WTA Players that played in the last singles event in 2019.

  • Elena Rybakina
  • Kateryna Kozlova
  • Kristyna Pliskova
  • Magda Linette
  • Rebecca Peterson
  • Viktorija Golubic
  • Wang Yafan
  • Zhang Shuai


Below is the expected tournament schedule for the 2023 tournament in Nanchang, with the singles final being played on Sunday, the 22nd of October 2023.

Monday – Day 116th of October 20231st Round Matches
Tuesday – Day 217th of October 20231st Round Matches
Wednesday – Day 318th of October 20232nd Round Matches
Thursday – Day 419th of October 20232nd Round Matches
Friday – Day 520th of October 2023Quarterfinals
Saturday – Day 621st of October 2023Semifinals
Sunday – Day 722nd of October 2023Finals


The draws for the 2023 WTA Nanchang tennis tournament will be available to view on the WTA Tour website closer to the start of the tournament.

Singles Qualifying Draw: TBD

Singles Draw: TBD

Doubles Draw: TBD

Draw Size: 32 Singles, 16 Doubles

Prize Money and Ranking Points

The total financial commitment (including prize money) for the 2023 tournament in Nanchang will be $259,303, which is in line with other WTA 250 tournaments.

The winner of the singles tournament in 2023 will win $34,228 and 280 ranking points, while the runner-up will win $20,226 and 180 ranking points.

While the winners of the doubles tournament in 2023 will receive $12,447 and 280 points, while the runner-ups will receive $7,000 and 180 points.

Women’s Singles Prize Money

2nd Round$3,92030
1st Round$2,8041

Women’s Doubles Prize Money

Performance$ – Per Team$ – Per PlayerPoints
1st Round$1,848$9241

Past Winners and Runners Up

NB: No tournament has been held in Nanchang since 2019, so the 2019 champions are still the current champions.

Women’s Singles

Rebecca Peterson is the current champion in the singles tournament after defeating Elena Rybakina 6-2, 6–0 in the 2019 Singles Final (see WTA highlights from the final below).

Other past winners of the singles include Wang Qiang (2018), Duan Yingying (2016), Jelena Jankovic (2015), and Peng Shuai (2014 and 2017).

Women’s Doubles

Wang Xinyu and Zhu Lin are the current champions in the doubles event after defeating Peng Shuai and Zhang Shuai in the 2019 doubles final 6–2, 7-6.

Jiang Xinyu and Tang Qianhui jointly hold the record for most doubles titles with two titles each.