ATP Stockholm Open

The ATP Stockholm Open tennis tournament is played on indoor hard courts at the Kungliga tennishallen in Stockholm, Sweden.

The tournament has a long history with the first tournament being played in 1969 with past champions of the singles event including John McEnroe, Stefan Edberg, and Roger Federer.

ATP Stockholm Open

2023 ATP Stockholm Open

Location:Stockholm, Sweden
Tour Level:ATP 250
Court Surface:Indoor hard
Draw Size:28 Singles, 16 Doubles
Total Prize Money:€648,130


The 2023 ATP Stockholm Open tennis tournament will be held from the 16th to the 22nd of October 2023.

The 2023 tournament will be played in the same week as the ATP tournaments in Tokyo and Antwerp.


Tickets for the 2022 tournament in Stockholm went on sale on the 31st of May 2022, so you can expect tickets for 2023 to go on sale around the same time of year.

For more information on ticketing for 2023, check out the official tournament website.


The official entry list for the 2023 tournament in Stockholm has not yet been released but below is a selection of players who played in 2022, with the top two seeds in the singles being Stefanos Tsitsipas and Cameron Norrie.

  • Alex de Minaur
  • Alex Molcan
  • Aslan Karatsev
  • Benjamin Bonzi
  • Cameron Norrie
  • Denis Shapovalov
  • Emil Ruusuvuori
  • Frances Tiafoe
  • Grigor Dimitrov
  • Holger Rune
  • Ilya Ivashka
  • Jiri Lehecka
  • J.J. Wolf
  • Joao Sousa
  • Maxime Cressy
  • Oscar Otte
  • Stefanos Tsitsipas
  • Thiago Monteiro
  • Tommy Paul


Below is the expected schedule for the 2023 tennis tournament in Stockholm with the first round matches being played on the 16th/17th and the singles final being played on the 22nd of October 2023.

Monday – Day 116th of October 20231st Round Matches
Tuesday – Day 217th of October 20231st and 2nd Round Matches
Wednesday – Day 318th of October 20232nd and 3rd Round Matches
Thursday – Day 419th of October 20233rd Round Matches
Friday – Day 520th of October 2023Quarterfinal Matches
Saturday – Day 621st of October 2023Semifinal Matches
Sunday – Day 722nd of October 2023Final

Draw and Order of Play

The draws for the 2023 tournament in Stockholm will be made a few days before the start of the tournament.

2023 Singles Draw: TBD

2023 Singles Qualifying Draw: TBD

2023 Doubles Draw: TBD

You will also be able to view the order of play for each day of the 2023 tournament on the website.

Prize Money and Ranking Points

The total financial commitment (including prize money) for the 2023 ATP Stockholm open tennis tournament will be €750,950.

How the prize money and points are to be split for 2023 has yet to be confirmed but below is how they were split in 2022.

Men’s Singles

The men’s singles winner in 2022 (Holger Rune) won €98,580 and 250 ATP ranking points, with the runner-up (Stefanos Tsitsipas) winning €57,505 and 150 ATP ranking points.

PerformanceATP Points
2nd Round€11,37520
1st Round€6,9500

Men’s Doubles

The men’s doubles winners in 2022 (Marcelo Arevalo and Jean-Julien Rojer) won €34,250 (€17,125 each) and 250 points, with the runner-ups (Lloyd Glasspool and Harri Heliovaara) winning €18,320 (€9,160 each) and 150 points.

PerformanceATP Points
1st Round€3,5400

Past Winners and Runner Ups

Men’s Singles

The current champion in the men’s singles tournament is Holger Rune who beat Stefanos Tsitsipas 6–4, 6–4 in the 2022 singles final.

Boris Becker and John McEnroe jointly hold the record for most Stockholm singles titles with 4 singles titles each.

The below list of men’s singles winners and runner-ups goes back to 2012, with the full list being available to view on the official ATP Tour website.

YearWinnerRunner UpScore in Final
2022Holger RuneStefanos Tsitsipas6–4, 6–4
2021Tommy PaulDenis Shapovalov6–4, 2–6, 6–4
2019Denis ShapovalovFilip Krajinovic6–4, 6–4
2018Stefanos TsitsipasErnests Gulbis6–4, 6–4
2017Juan Martín del PotroGrigor Dimitrov6–4, 6–2
2016Juan Martín del PotroJack Sock7–5, 6–1
2015Tomas BerdychJack Sock7–6, 6–2
2014Tomas BerdychGrigor Dimitrov5–7, 6–4, 6–4
2013Grigor DimitrovDavid Ferrer2–6, 6–3, 6–4
2012Tomáš BerdychJo-Wilfried Tsonga4–6, 6–4, 6–4

Men’s Doubles

Marcelo Arevalo and Jean-Julien Rojer are the current champions in the doubles tournament after beating Lloyd Glasspool and Harri Heliovaara in straight sets 6–3, 6–3 in the 2022 men’s doubles final.

Kevin Ullyett holds the record for most doubles titles in Stockholm with five titles to his name (2009, 2008, 2006, 2002, and 1999).

The below list of men’s doubles winners and runner-ups goes back to 2012, with the full list being available to view on the official website.

YearWinnersRunner UpsScore
2022Marcelo Arevalo and Jean-Julien RojerLloyd Glasspool and Harri Heliovaara6–3, 6–3
2021Santiago Gonzalez and Andrés MolteniAisam-ul-Haq Qureshi and Jean-Julien Rojer6–2, 6–2
2019Henri Kontinen and Edouard Roger-VasselinMate Pavic and Bruno Soares6–4, 6–2
2018Luke Bambridge and Jonny O’MaraMarcus Daniell and Wesley Koolhof7–5, 7–6
2017Oliver Marach and Mate PavicAisam-ul-Haq Qureshi and Jean-Julien Rojer3-6, 7-6, 10-4
2016Elias Ymer and Mikael YmerMate Pavic and Michael Venus6-1, 6-1
2015Nicholas Monroe and Jack SockMate Pavic and Michael Venus7–5, 6–2
2014Eric Butorac and Raven KlaasenTreat Huey and Jack Sock6–4, 6–3
2013Aisam-ul-Haq Qureshi and Jean-Julien RojerJonas Bjorkman and Robert Lindstedt6–2, 6–2
2012Marcelo Melo and Bruno SoaresRobert Lindstedt and Nenad Zimonjic6-7, 7-5, 10-6