Bogota Open

The Bogota Open tennis tournament is played on outdoor red clay courts at the Country Club de Bogota in Colombia.

The first ATP Challenger tournament in Bogota was played in 2005 with Marcos Daniel winning the singles and Brian Dabul and Marcelo Melo winning the doubles.

The flag of Columbia next to the words Bogota Open

ATP Bogota Open 2023

Location:Bogota, Columbia
ATP Level:Challenger 125
Court Surface:Outdoor Red Clay Courts
Draw Size:32 Singles, 16 Doubles
Prize Money:$160,000


The 2023 Bogota ATP Challenger was held at the Country Club de Bogota from the 25th of September to the 1st of October 2023.

The 2023 tennis tournament was played in the same week as the tennis tournaments in, AstanaBeijing, Braga, Charleston, Orleans, and Tokyo.


The player entry list for the 2023 tournament in Bogota has now been released and below is a selection of players who participated in the singles in 2023.

  • Adria Soriano Barrera
  • Alejandro Hoyos
  • Alejandro Tabilo
  • Alex Barrena
  • Benjamin Lock
  • Cannon Kingsley
  • David Jorda Sanchis
  • Eduardo Ribeiro
  • Elmar Ejupovic
  • Gonzalo Lama
  • Gustavo Heide
  • Hugo Dellien
  • Joao Lucas Reis Da Silva
  • Johan Alexander Rodriguez
  • Juan Pablo Ficovich
  • Matheus Pucinelli De Almeida
  • Maxime Janvier
  • Murkel Dellien
  • Nick Hardt
  • Nicolas Mejia
  • Orlando Luz
  • Renzo Olivo
  • Santiago Rodriguez Taverna
  • Thiago Agustin Tirante
  • Tomas Barrios Vera
  • Viktor Durasovic


Below is the schedule for the 2023 tournament in Bogota, with the singles and doubles finals being played on Sunday, the 1st of October 2023.

Monday – Day 125 September 2023Qualifying and 1st Round Matches
Tuesday – Day 226 September 20231st Round Matches
Wednesday – Day 327 September 20231st/2nd Round Matches
Thursday – Day 428 September 20232nd Round Matches
Friday – Day 529 September 2023Singles Quarterfinals/Doubles Semifinals
Saturday – Day 630 September 2023Singles Semifinals/Doubles Final
Sunday – Day 71 October 2023Singles Final


The draws for the 2023 singles and doubles tournaments in Bogota are now available to be viewed on the ATP Tour website (see links below).

Singles Qualifying: View Draw

Singles Main: View Draw

Doubles: View Draw

Prize Money and Points

The total prize money for the 2023 ATP Bogota Challenger tournament was $160,000, with the prize money and points being split as follows:

Men’s Singles

The winner of the singles tournament in 2023 received $21,650 and 125 ranking points, with the runner-up winning $12,770 and 75 ranking points.

Performance$ATP Points
2nd Round$2,59011
1st Round$1,5650 or 5
Qualifying 2$7852
Qualifying 1$3950

Men’s Doubles

The winners of the doubles tournament in 2023 received $9,350 ($4,675 each and 125 ranking points, while the runners-up won $5,440 ($,2,720 each) and 75 ranking points.

Performance$ATP Points
1st Round$1,0800

Streaming Options

You were able to stream matches live from the 2023 tournament in Bogota on Challenger TV.

Past Winners, Runners Up, and Results

The winner of the 2023 singles competition was Thiago Agustín Tirante who won the 2023 title after he received a walkover from Gustavo Heide.

Other notable past winners of the singles event include Feliciano Lopez (2011), Alejandro Falla (2012), Facundo Bagnis (2016), and Gerald Melzer (2021).

The winners of the 2023 doubles competition were Renzo Olivo and Thiago Agustín Tirante. who beat Ignacio Guillermo Durán and Orlando Luz 7-6, 6–4 in the doubles final.

Men’s Singles

2023Thiago Agustín TiranteGustavo HeideWalkover
2022Juan Pablo FicovichGerald Melzer6–1, 6–2
2021Gerald MelzerFacundo Mena6–2, 3–6, 7–6
2017Marcelo ArévaloDaniel Elahi Galán7–5, 6–4
2016Facundo BagnisHoracio Zeballos3–6, 6–3, 7–6
2015Eduardo StruvayPaolo Lorenzi6–3, 4–6, 6–4
2013Víctor Estrella BurgosThomaz Bellucci6–2, 3–0 – Retired
2012Alejandro FallaSantiago Giraldo7–5, 6–3
2011Feliciano LópezCarlos Salamanca6–4, 6–3
2010Robert FarahCarlos Salamanca6–3, 2–6, 7–6
2009Marcos DanielHoracio Zeballos4–6, 7–6, 6–4
2008Mariano PuertaRicardo Hocevar7–6, 7–5
2007Carlos SalamancaThomaz Bellucci4–6, 6–3, 6–2
2006Santiago GiraldoBruno Echagaray6–3, 1–6, 6–2
2005Marcos DanielJean-Julien Rojer6–4, 6–4

Men’s Doubles

A list of past winners in the men’s doubles is available on the ATP Tour website.