Serbia Open

The Serbia Open (or Belgrade Open) is an outdoor clay court tournament that is held in Belgrade, Serbia, and is an ATP 250 tournament on the ATP Tour.

The tournament is held at the Novak Tennis Center in the Dorćol neighborhood of Belgrade.

As the tournament is usually held in April, it is used by many ATP players as a warm up event ahead of the French Open at the end of May.

Serbia Open

2024 Serbia Open

Location:Belgrade, Serbia
Tour Level:ATP 250
Court Surface:Outdoor Clay
Draw Size:28 Singles, 16 Doubles
Prize Money:€534,555 (2022)


The 2023 Serbia Open tennis tournament was due to take place from the 17th to the 23rd of April 2023, with the tournament being played in the same week as the ATP tournaments in Barcelona and Munich, and the WTA tournaments in Stuttgart and Istanbul.

However, tournament organizers have announced, that the tournament will be temporarily moving to Banja Luka in Bosnia and Herzegovina in 2023 before returning to Belgrade for the 2024 ATP Tour.

Dates for the 2024 tournament in Belgrade have yet to be confirmed.


Tickets for the 2024 tournament in Belgrade are not available yet.

If you are interested in attending the tournament in 2024, my advice would be to keep an eye on the official tournament website for the latest ticketing information.


The official entry list for 2024 has not yet been released but below is a list of the seeds for the singles competition in 2022.

  1. Novak Djokovic
  2. Andrey Rublev
  3. Karen Khachanov
  4. Aslan Karatsev
  5. Cristian Garin
  6. Fabio Fognini
  7. Miomir Kecmanovic
  8. Filip Krajinovic

Home favorite Novak Djokovic headlined the 2022 tournament and he was joined in the draw by top ATP players such as Andrey Rublev, Karen Khachanov, and Aslan Karatsev.


The schedule for 2024 has yet to be confirmed but below was the schedule for 2022.

The 2022 tournament started on Monday, the 16th of April 2022, with the singles final being played on Sunday, the 22nd of April 2022.

Monday, 16 April 20221st Round Matches
Tuesday, 17 April 20221st and 2nd Round Matches
Wednesday, 18 April 20222nd and 3rd Round Matches
Thursday, 19 April 20223rd Round Matches
Friday, 20 April 2022Quarterfinal Matches
Saturday, 21 April 2022Semifinal Matches
Sunday, 22 April 2022Final


The draws for the singles and doubles tournaments in Belgrade will be made the week before the start of the tournament.

Singles Qualifying Draw: TBC

Singles Main Draw: TBC

Doubles Draw: TBC

Prize Money and Ranking Points

The total prize money for the 2024 tournament has yet to be released but in 2022, it was €534,555.

How the prize money is to be split for the 2022 singles and doubles competitions is detailed below.

Men’s Singles

The winner of the ATP 250 Singles Event in 2022 won €81,310 and 250 ranking points, with the runner up winning €47,430 and 150 ranking points.

PerformanceATP Ranking Points
2nd Round€9,38020
1st Round€5,7300

Men’s Doubles

The winners of the Doubles Event in 2022 won €28,250 (€14,125 each) and 250 ATP ranking points, with the runner ups winning €15,110 (€7,555 each) and 150 ATP ranking points.

PerformanceATP Ranking Points
1st Round€2,9200

ATP Belgrade Past Winners and Runner Ups

The inaugural ATP Belgrade tennis tournament was played in 2009 with the home favorite Novak Djokovic beating Lukasz Kubot 6–3, 7–6 in the first Men’s Singles final.

No tournament was played between 2013 and 2020 but the Serbia Open made a return to the ATP Tour Calander in 2021.

Men’s Singles

The current champion in the men’s singles event is Andrey Rublev who beat Novak Djokovic 6-2, 6-7, 6-0 in the 2022 singles final.

Novak Djokovic holds the record for most singles titles in Belgrade with two titles to his name (2009 and 2011).

YearWinnerRunner UpScore in Final
2022Andrey RublevNovak Djokovic6-2, 6-7, 6-0
2021Matteo BerrettiniAslan Karatsev6–1, 3–6, 7–6
2013 -2020N/AN/AN/A
2012Andreas SeppiBenoît Paire6–3, 6–2
2011Novak DjokovicFeliciano López7–6, 6–2
2010Sam QuerreyJohn Isner3–6, 7–6, 6–4
2009Novak DjokovicŁukasz Kubot6–3, 7–6

Men’s Doubles

Ariel Behar and Gonzalo Escobar are the current champions in the doubles event after beating Nikola Mektic and Mate Pavic in the final of the 2022 doubles event.

YearWinnersRunner UpsScore
2022Ariel Behar and Gonzalo EscobarNikola Mektic and Mate Pavic6-2, 3-6, 10-7
2021Ivan Sabanov and Matej SabanovAriel Behar and Gonzalo Escobar6–3, 7–6
2013 -2020N/AN/AN/A
2012Jonathan Erlich and Andy RamMartin Emmrich and Andreas Siljeström4–6, 6–2, 10–6
2011František Čermák and Filip PolášekOliver Marach and Alexander Peya7–5, 6–2
2010Santiago González and Travis RettenmaierTomasz Bednarek and Mateusz Kowalczyk7–6, 6–1
2009Łukasz Kubot and Oliver MarachJohan Brunström and Jean-Julien Rojer6–2, 7–6