Libema Open

The Libema Open is a combined ATP/WTA grass court tournament that is held at the Autotron Rosmalen which is near the city of ‘s-Hertogenbosch in the Netherlands.

No tournament was held in 2020 or 2021 due to the global pandemic so the 2022 tournament was the first time it was held in three years.

Libema Open

2023 Libema Open

Location:‘s-Hertogenbosch, Netherlands
Tour Level:ATP 250 and WTA 250
Court Surface:Outdoor Grass
Men’s Draw Size:28 Singles, 16 Doubles
Women’s Draw Size:32 Singles, 16 Doubles
Prize Money:ATP: €769,645, WTA: €203,024 (2022)


The 2023 Libema Open tennis tournament will take place from the 12th to the 18th of June 2023.

The 2023 tournament will be played in the same week as the ATP 250 tournament in Stuttgart, WTA 250 tournament in Nottingham, England, and the WTA 125 tournament in Valencia.


The tournament is held at the Autotron Convention Center in the town of Rosmalen, which is located on the outskirts of the city of ‘s-Hertogenbosch in the Netherlands.

Distance from Major Cities:

  • Amsterdam – 1 hrs 10 mins
  • Rotterdam – 1 hrs 15 mins
  • Antwerp – 2 hrs


Tickets for the 2023 Hertogenbosch open tennis tournament are for sale through the official ticketing website, with ticket prices starting from €20.


The entry list for the 2023 tournament in ‘s-Hertogenbosch has not yet been released but the 2022 entry lists are is available to view on the ATP and WTA Tour websites.

Some of the top ATP and WTA Players that played in the 2022 tournament are listed below.

ATP Libema Open Players

  • Daniil Medvedev
  • Félix Auger-Aliassime
  • Taylor Fritz
  • Alex de Minaur
  • Karen Khachanov
  • Botic van de Zandschulp
  • Tommy Paul
  • Jenson Brooksby

WTA Libema Open Players

  • Aryna Sabalenka
  • Belinda Bencic
  • Elena Rybakina
  • Tamara Zidanšek
  • Liudmila Samsonova
  • Veronika Kudermetova
  • Ekaterina Alexandrova
  • Elise Mertens


Below is the expected schedule for the 2023 tournament in ‘s-Hertogenbosch with the women’s and men’s singles finals being played on the 18th of June 2023.

Monday – Day 112th of June 20231st Round Matches
Tuesday – Day 213th of June 20231st and 2nd Round Matches
Wednesday – Day 314th of June 20232nd and 3rd Round Matches
Thursday – Day 415th of June 20233rd Round Matches
Friday – Day 516th of June 2023Quarterfinal Matches
Saturday – Day 617th of June 2023Semifinal Matches
Sunday – Day 718th of June 2023Final

NB: Singles qualifying will take place on the 10th and 11th of June 2023.


The draws for the 2023 tournament will be available to view on the WTA Tour website a few days before the start of the tournament.

2023 Men’s Singles Draw: TBC

2023 Men’s Doubles Draw: TBC

2023 Women’s Draws: TBC

2023 Qualifying Draws: TBC

Prize Money and Ranking Points

The total prize money for the 2023 tournament has yet to be confirmed but for 2022 it was €769,645 for the ATP Tournaments and €203,024 for the WTA Tournaments

How the prize money and points were split for the 2023 tournaments has also yet to be confirmed but below was the split for the 2022 tournaments.

2022 ATP Singles

The winner of the ATP 250 Singles tournament in 2022 won €98,580 (2019: €109,590) and 250 ranking points, with the runner-up receiving €57,505 (2019: €59,255) and 150 ranking points.

PerformanceATP Ranking Points
2nd Round€11,37520
1st Round€6,9500

2022 ATP Doubles (Per Team)

The winners of the ATP Doubles Event in 2022 won €34,250 (€17,125 each) and 250 points, with the runner-ups receiving €18,320 (€9,160 each) and 150 points.

PerformanceATP Ranking Points
1st Round€3,5400

2022 WTA Singles

The winner of the WTA 250 Singles tournament in 2022 won €26,770 (2019: €34,677) and 280 WTA Ranking Points, with the runner-up winning €15,922 (2019: €17,258) and 180 WTA Ranking Points.

PerformanceWTA Ranking Points
2nd Round€3,06530
1st Round€2,2001

2022 WTA Doubles

The winners of the WTA Doubles Event in 2022 won €8,710 (€4,355 each) and 280 points, with the runner-ups receiving €5,400 (€2,700 each) and 180 points.

PerformanceWTA Ranking Points
1st Round€1,4501

Libema Open Past Winners

Both the ATP and the WTA tournaments are at the 250 level with past champions of the men’s singles including Patrick Rafter, Mario Ancic, and Lleyton Hewitt, and past champions of the women’s singles including Camila Giorgi, Simona Halep, and Justine Henin.

YearMen’s SinglesMen’s DoublesWomen’s SinglesWomen’s Doubles
2022Tim Van RijthovenWesley Koolhof and Neal SkupskiEkaterina AlexandrovaTamara Zidanšek and Ellen Perez
2021Tournament not HeldTournament not HeldTournament not HeldTournament not Held
2020Tournament not HeldTournament not HeldTournament not HeldTournament not Held
2019Adrian MannarinoDominic Inglot and Austin KrajicekAlison RiskeShuko Aoyama and Aleksandra Krunić
2018Richard GasquetDominic Inglot and Franko ŠkugorAleksandra KrunićElise Mertens and Demi Schuurs
2017Gilles MüllerŁukasz Kubot and Marcelo MeloAnett KontaveitDominika Cibulková and Kirsten Flipkens
2016Nicolas MahutMate Pavić and Michael VenusCoco VandewegheOksana Kalashnikova and Yaroslava Shvedova
2015Nicolas MahutIvo Karlović and Łukasz KubotCamila GiorgiAsia Muhammad
and Laura Siegemund
2014Roberto Bautista AgutJean-Julien Rojer and Horia TecăuCoco VandewegheMarina Erakovic and Arantxa Parra Santonja
2013Nicolas MahutMax Mirnyi and Horia TecăuSimona HalepIrina-Camelia Begu and Anabel Medina Garrigues
2012David FerrerRobert Lindstedt and Horia TecăuNadia PetrovaSara Errani and Roberta Vinci

The above list of previous winners and runner-ups in ‘s-Hertogenbosch goes back to 2012. For a full list, check out the official ATP Tour and the WTA Tour websites.

NB: There was no tournament in 2020 or 2021 so the winners from the 2019 tournaments were the defending champions for the 2022 tournament.