Nottingham Open

The Nottingham Open is a WTA 250 tournament that is played on outdoor grass courts at the Nottingham Tennis Centre in Nottingham, England.

The Nottingham tennis tournament is usually held in June with WTA players using it in their preparations for the Wimbledon Championships.

Past champions of the singles event in Nottingham include Johanna Konta, Ashleigh Barty, and Karolina Pliskova.

Nottingham Open

WTA Nottingham Open

Tournament Name:Nottingham Open
Location:Nottingham, England
Tour Level:WTA 250
Court Surface:Outdoor Grass
Draw Size:32 Singles, 16 Doubles
Prize Money:$239,477

When did the 2022 Nottingham Open take place?

The 2022 Nottingham tennis tournament took place from the 6th to the 12th of June 2022.

The 2022 tournament was played in the same week as the ATP 250 tournament in Stuttgart and the WTA 250 tournament in ‘s-Hertogenbosch in the Netherlands.

How do you get tickets for the 2023 Nottingham Open?

Tickets for the 2023 tournament in Nottingham are not on sale yet.

Check out the official ticketing website for more information on ticketing for next year’s tournament.

2022 Nottingham Open Players

The entry list for the 2022 tournament is available to view on the WTA Tour website.

Below is a list of some of the top players who played in Nottingham in 2022.

  • Maria Sakkari
  • Emma Raducanu
  • Camila Giorgi
  • Zhang Shuai
  • Ajla Tomljanović
  • Alison Riske
  • Beatriz Haddad Maia
  • Magda Linette

2022 Nottingham Open Schedule

Monday – Day 16th of June 20221st Round Matches
Tuesday – Day 27th of June 20221st and 2nd Round Matches
Wednesday – Day 38th of June 20222nd and 3rd Round Matches
Thursday – Day 49th of June 20223rd Round Matches
Friday – Day 510th of June 2022Quarterfinal Matches
Saturday – Day 611th of June 2022Semifinal Matches
Sunday – Day 712th of June 2022Final

2022 Nottingham Open Schedule of Play

You can view the schedule for each day’s play by pasting the below links into your browser’s navigation bar:

Day 1 Schedule

Day 2 Schedule

Day 3 Schedule

Day 4 Schedule

Day 5 Schedule

Day 6 Schedule

Day 7 Schedule

2022 Nottingham Open Draw

If you are looking for the draws for the 2022 tournament in Nottingham then they can be viewed by following the links below.

2022 WTA Singles Draw: Singles Draw

2022 WTA Singles Qualifying Draw: Singles Qualifying Draw

2022 WTA Doubles Draw: Doubles Draw

2022 Nottingham Open Prize Money and Ranking Points

The total prize money for the 2022 tournament in Nottingham was $239,477 which is in line with other WTA 250 tournaments.

How the prize money and points were split by round for the 2022 singles and doubles tournaments is detailed below.

2022 Singles Prize Money and Points

Performance2022 Prize MoneyWTA Points
2nd Round$3,80030
1st Round$ 2,7251

The winner of the WTA 250 Singles tournament in 2022 received $33,200 in prize money and 280 WTA Ranking Points, with the runner up receiving $19,750 in prize money and 180 WTA Ranking Points.

2022 Doubles Prize Money (Per Team) and Points

Performance2022 Prize MoneyWTA Points
1st Round$1,8001

The winners of the WTA Doubles Event in 2022 received $12,000 ($6,000 each) in prize money, with the runner ups receiving $6,700 ($3,350 each).

WTA Nottingham Tennis Tournament Past Winners

Women’s Singles Winners and Runner Ups

Beatriz Haddad Maia won the singles title in 2022, beating Alison Riske 6-4, 1-6, 6-3 in the final.

YearWinnerRunner UpScore in Final
2022Beatriz Haddad MaiaAlison Riske6-4, 1-6, 6-3
2021Johanna KontaZhang Shuai6–2, 6–1
2020N/AN/ATournament not Held
2019Caroline GarciaDonna Vekić2–6, 7–6, 7–6
2018Ashleigh BartyJohanna Konta6–3, 3–6, 6–4
2017Donna VekićJohanna Konta2–6, 7–6, 7–5
2016Karolína PlíškováAlison Riske7–6, 7–5
2015Ana KonjuhMonica Niculescu1–6, 6–4, 6–2

Women’s Doubles Winners and Runner Ups

Zhang Shuai and Beatriz Haddad Maia are the defending champions in the women’s doubles event in Nottingham after beating Caroline Dolehide and Monica Niculescu 7-6, 6-3 in the final of the 2022 doubles event.

YearWinnersRunner UpsScore in Final
2022Zhang Shuai and Beatriz Haddad MaiaCaroline Dolehide and Monica Niculescu7-6, 6-3
2021Lyudmyla Kichenok and Makoto NinomiyaCaroline Dolehide and Storm Sanders6–4, 6–7, 10–8
2020N/AN/ATournament not Held
2019Desirae Krawczyk and Giuliana OlmosEllen Perez and Arina Rodionova7–6, 7–5
2018Alicja Rosolska and Abigail SpearsMihaela Buzărnescu and Heather Watson6–3, 7–6
2017Monique Adamczak and Storm SandersJocelyn Rae and Laura Robson6–4, 4–6, 10–4
2016Andrea Hlaváčková and Peng ShuaiGabriela Dabrowski and Yang Zhaoxuan7–5, 3–6, 10–7
2015Raquel Kops-Jones and Abigail SpearsJocelyn Rae and Anna Smith3–6, 6–3, 11–9