ATP Montpellier

The ATP Montpellier tennis tournament which is also known as the Open Sud de France is an ATP 250 level event that is held annually in Montpellier, France.

The tournament usually takes place in February and is a popular event on the ATP Tour Calander with top players like Alexander Zverev, Jannik Sinner, and Holger Rune playing in recent years.

ATP Montpellier

ATP Montpellier 2024

Tour Level:ATP 250
Court Surface:Hardcourt
Draw Size:28 Singles, 16 Doubles
Prize Money:€562,815


The 2024 ATP Montpellier tennis tournament will take place from the 29th of January to the 4th of February 2024, which is a week earlier than it was held in 2023.

In 2024, the tournament will be held in the same week as the Davis Cup qualifiers and the WTA tournaments in Hua Hin, and Cali.


Tickets for the 2024 tournament in Montpellier will be sold through the tournament’s official website, with ticket prices starting from €8.


The official entry list for the 2024 tournament has now been released, and below is a selection of players who will participate in the singles event in 2024, with the list including Andy Murray and Holger Rune.

  • Alexander Bublik
  • Alexander Shevchenko
  • Alexandre Muller
  • Andy Murray
  • Benjamin Bonzi
  • Bernabe Zapata Miralles
  • Borna Coric
  • Constant Lestienne
  • Felix Auger-Aliassime
  • Gael Monfils
  • Gregoire Barrere
  • Holger Rune
  • Jaume Munar
  • Maximilian Marterer
  • Richard Gasquet


Below is the expected schedule for the 2024 tournament in Montpellier, with the doubles and singles finals being held on Sunday, the 4th of February 2024.

Monday, 29 January 20241st Round
Tuesday, 30 January 20241st Round
Wednesday, 31 January 20241st and 2nd Round
Thursday, 1 February 20242nd Round
Friday, 2 February 2024Quarterfinals
Saturday, 3 February 2024Semifinals
Sunday, 4 February 2024Finals


The draws for the 2024 tournament in Montpellier are now available to view on the ATP Tour website (see links below).

Singles Qualifying: View Draw

Singles: View Draw

Doubles: View Draw

Prize Money and Ranking Points

The total prize money for the 2024 ATP Montpellier tennis tournament has yet to be confirmed but in 2023 it was €562,815, with the prize money being split as follows.

Men’s Singles

The winner of the ATP 250 singles event in 2023 received €85,605 and 250 ranking points, with the runner-up winning €49,940 and 150 ranking points.

PerformancePayout – €Points
2nd Round€9,88020
1st Round€6,0350 or 12

Men’s Doubles (Per Team)

The winners of the ATP 250 doubles event in 2023 received €29,740 (€14,870 each) and 250 points, with the runners-up receiving €15,910 (€7,955 each) and 150 points.

PerformancePayout – €Points
Round 1€3,0700

Past Winners, Runners Up, and Results

Men’s Singles

The current champion is Jannik Sinner who beat Maxime Cressy in the final of the 2023 singles tournament 7-6, 6-3 – see match highlights below.

Below is a list of past winners of the singles tournament in Montpellier going back to 2012. For a full list, check out the official ATP website.

YearWinnerRunner UpScore in Final
2023Jannik SinnerMaxime Cressy7-6, 6-3
2022Alexander BublikAlexander Zverev6-4, 6-3
2021David GoffinRoberto Bautista Agut5-7, 6-4, 6-2
2020Gael MonfilsVasek Pospisil7-5, 6-3
2019Jo-Wilfried TsongaPierre-Hugues Herbert6-4, 6-2
2018Lucas PouilleRichard Gasquet7-6, 6-4
2017Alexander ZverevRichard Gasquet7-6, 6-3
2016Richard GasquetPaul-Henri Mathieu7-5, 6-4
2015Richard GasquetJerzy Janowicz3-0(Retired)
2014Gael MonfilsRichard Gasquet6-4, 6-4
2013Richard GasquetBenoit Paire6-2, 6-3
2012Tomas BerdychGael Monfils6-2, 4-6, 6-3

Men’s Doubles

Robin Haase and Matwe Middelkoop are the current champions in the doubles event after beating Albano Olivetti and Maxime Cressy in the final of the 2023 doubles event 7-6, 4-6, 10-6.

Below is a list of past winners of the doubles tournament in Montpellier going back to 2012. For a full list, check out the official ATP website.

YearWinnersRunners UpScore
2023Robin Haase and Matwe MiddelkoopAlbano Olivetti and Maxime Cressy7-6, 4-6, 10-6
2022Pierre-Hugues Herbert and Nicolas MahutLloyd Glasspool and Harri Heliövaara4=6, 7-6, 12-10
2021Henri Kontinen and Edouard Roger-VasselinJonathan Erlich and Andrei Vasilevski6-2, 7-5
2020Nikola Cacic and Mate PavicDominic Inglot and Aisam-Ul-Haq Qureshi6-4, 6-7, 10-4
2019Ivan Dodig and Edouard Roger-VasselinBenjamin Bonzi and Antoine Hoang6-4, 6-3
2018Ken Skupski and Neal SkupskiBen McLachlan and Hugo Nys7-6, 6-4
2017Mischa Zverev and Alexander ZverevFabrice Martin and Daniel Nestor6-4, 6-7, 10-7
2016Mate Pavic and Michael VenusMischa Zverev and Alexander Zverev7-5, 7-6
2015Marcus Daniell and Artem SitakDominic Inglot and Florin Mergea3-6, 6-4, 16-14
2014Nikolay Davydenko and Denis IstominMarc Gicquel and Nicolas Mahut6-4, 1-6, 10-7
2013Marc Gicquel and Michael LlodraJohan Brunstrom and Raven Klaasen6-3, 3-6, 11-9
2012Nicolas Mahut and Edouard Roger-VasselinPaul Hanley and Jamie Murray6-4, 7-6