ATP Los Cabos Open

The ATP Los Cabos Open (or “Mifel Open”) is an ATP 250 tournament that is played on outdoor hard courts at the Cabo Sports Complex in Los Cabos, Mexico.

The first tournament was held in 2016 with Ivo Karlović winning the first singles tournament and Purav Raja and Divij Sharan winning the doubles tournament in Los Cabos.

ATP Los Cabos Open

ATP Los Cabos Open

Tournament Name:ATP Los Cabos Open
Location:Los Cabos, Mexico
Tour Level:ATP 250
Court Surface:Outdoor Hard Court
Prize Money:$822,110
Draw Size:28 Singles, 16 Doubles

When did the 2022 Los Cabos Open take place?

The 2022 tournament in Los Cabos took place from the 1st to the 6th of August 2022.

The tournament was played in the same week as the ATP 500 tournament in Washington and the WTA tournaments in Iasi and San Jose.

How do you get tickets for the 2023 Los Cabos Open?

Tickets for the 2023 tournament in Los Cabos are not on sale yet.

If you more information on ticketing for 2023 then it is best to keep an eye on the official tournament website for any updates.

2022 ATP Los Cabos Open Players

Before the start of the tournament, the official website announced that top players like Daniil Medvedev, Felix Auger-Aliassime, and Cameron Norrie would play in Los Cabos in 2022.

The full entry list for the 2022 tournament has now been released and below is a selection of players that played in the 2022 singles tournament in Los Cabos.

  • Daniil Medvedev
  • Felix Auger-Aliassime
  • Cameron Norrie
  • Miomir Kecmanovic
  • Brandon Nakashima
  • Thanasi Kokkinakis
  • Tomas Martin Etcheverry
  • Quentin Halys
  • Feliciano Lopez
  • Fernando Verdasco
  • Ricardas Berankis

2022 Los Cabos Open Draw

The draws for the singles and doubles tournaments in Los Cabos, Mexico have now been released and are available to view on the ATP Tour Website (see links below).

2022 Men’s Singles Draw: Singles Draw

2022 Men’s Singles Qualifying Draw: Singles Qualifying Draw

2022 Men’s Doubles Draw: Doubles Draw

2022 Los Cabos Open Schedule

Monday, 1st of August 20221st Round
Tuesday, 2nd of August 20221st Round
Wednesday, 3rd of August 20222nd Round
Thursday, 4th of August 2022Quarterfinals
Friday, 5th of August 2022Semifinals
Saturday, 6th of August 2022Final

2022 ATP Los Cabos Prize Money and Points

The prize money and points for the 2022 ATP Los Cabos tennis tournament are detailed below.

2022 Singles Prize Money and Points

The Men’s Singles Event winner in 2022 received $125,040 (2021: $58,705) in prize money and 250 ATP points, with the runner-up receiving $72,935 (2021: $42,095) and 150 ATP points.

Performance2022 Prize MoneyATP Points
2nd Round$14,43020
1st Round$8,8150

2022 Doubles Prize Money and Points

The Men’s Doubles Event winners in 2022 received $43,440 ($21,720 each) in prize money and 250 ATP points, with the runner ups receiving $23,250 ($11,625 each) in prize money and 150 ATP points.

Performance2022 Prize MoneyATP Points
Round 1$4,4900

Los Cabos Previous Winners and Runner Ups

The defending champion in the Men’s singles event is Daniil Medvedev who beat the 2021 defending champion, Cameron Norrie, in the 2022 singles final 7-5, 6-0.

YearChampionRunner UpScore in Final
2022Daniil MedvedevCameron Norrie7-5, 6-0
2021Cameron NorrieBrandon Nakashima6–2, 6–2
2019Diego SchwartzmanTaylor Fritz7–6, 6-3
2018Fabio FogniniJuan Martín del Potro6–4, 6–2
2017Sam QuerreyThanasi Kokkinakis6–3, 3–6, 6–2
2016Ivo KarlovićFeliciano López7-6, 6-2

Doubles Champions and Runner Ups

William Blumberg and Miomir Kecmanović are the defending champions in the Men’s doubles event in Los Cabos after beating Marcelo Melo and Raven Klaasen 6-0, 6-1 in the doubles final in 2022.

YearChampionsRunner UpsScore in Final
2022William Blumberg and Miomir KecmanovićMarcelo Melo and Raven Klaasen6-0, 6-1
2021Hans Hach Verdugo and John IsnerHunter Reese and Sem Verbeek5–7, 6–2, 10–4
2019Romain Arneodo and Hugo NysDominic Inglot and Austin Krajicek7–5, 5–7, 16–14
2018Marcelo Arévalo and Miguel Ángel Reyes-VarelaTaylor Fritz and Thanasi Kokkinakis6–4, 6–4
2017Juan Sebastián Cabal and Treat HueySergio Galdós and Roberto Maytín6–2, 6–3
2016Purav Raja and Divij SharanJonathan Erlich and Ken Skupski7-6, 7-6