LP Open Chile

The LP Open Chile is a tournament on the WTA Tour that is played on outdoor clay courts in Colina, Chile.

The tournament was previously an event on the ITF Women’s Circuit but in 2022 it was upgraded to a WTA 125 event on the WTA Tour Calander.

I have put together the below guide so you can find out more about the Draw, Schedule, Players, and Prize Money for the 2022 tournament in Colina.

LP Open Chile

2022 LP Open Chile

Location:Colina, Chile
Tour Level:WTA 125
Court Surface:Outdoor Clay Courts
Draw Size:32 Singles, 16 Doubles
Prize Money:$115,000


The 2022 tournament in Colina was held from the 7th to the 13th of November 2022.

The 2022 tournament was played in the same week as the Next Gen ATP Finals in Milan, Italy, the Billie Jean King Cup Finals in Glasgow, Scotland, and the Knoxville Challenger in Tennessee.


The entry list for 2022 has now been released and below is a selection of players who played in the singles event in 2022.

  • Danka Kovinic
  • Emma Navarro
  • Jang Su-jeong
  • Julia Grabher
  • Kateryna Baindl
  • Mayar Sherif
  • Sara Errani
  • Tamara Zidansek
  • Victoria Jimenez Kasintseva


Below was the schedule for the 2022 tournament in Colina, with the tournament starting on Monday the 7th of November and ending on the 13th of November 2022.

Monday – Day 17 November 20221st Round Matches
Tuesday – Day 28 November 20221st Round Matches
Wednesday – Day 39 November 20222nd Round Matches
Thursday – Day 410 November 20222nd Round Matches
Friday – Day 511 November 2022Quarterfinal Matches
Saturday – Day 612 November 2022Semifinal Matches
Sunday – Day 713 November 2022Final


For the 2022 tournament, there were 32 players included in the singles draw, while in the doubles draw there will be a total of 16 teams.

The draw for the 2022 singles and doubles tournaments in Colina has now been made and is available to view on the WTA Tour Website (see links below).

Singles Qualifying: View Draw

Singles Main: View Draw

Doubles: View Draw

Prize Money and Points

The total financial commitment (including Prize Money) for the 2022 tournament was $115,000.

How the prize money is to be split for the WTA 125 Colina tournament is detailed below.

Women’s Singles

The winner of the singles tournament in 2022 (Mayar Sherif) won $15,000 and 160 ranking points, while the runner-up (Kateryna Baindl) won $8,000 and 95 ranking points.

Singles players losing in the 1st round of singles received $1,250 and 1 ranking point.

Performance$WTA Points
2nd Round$2,00015
1st Round$1,2501

Women’s Doubles (Per Team)

The winners of the women’s doubles tournament in 2022 (Aldila Sutjiadi and Yana Sizikova) won $5,000 ($2,500 each) and 160 WTA points, while the runner-ups (Mayar Sherif and Tamara Zidansek) will win $2,500 ($1,250 each) and 95 WTA points.

Doubles teams losing in the quarterfinals won $1,000 ($500 each) and 1 WTA point.

Performance$WTA Points
1st Round$1,0001

WTA 125 Chile Current Champions

2022 Women’s Singles:

The winner of the 2022 singles tournament was Mayar Sherif who beat Kateryna Baindl 3-6, 7-6, 7-5 in the singles final.

2022 Women’s Doubles

The winners of the 2022 doubles tournament were Aldila Sutjiadi and Yana Sizikov who beat Mayar Sherif and Tamara Zidansek 6–1, 3-6, 10-7 in the doubles final.