WTA Poland Open

The WTA Poland Open, which is also known as the BNP Paribas Poland Open is a WTA 250 tennis tournament that in 2022 was held in Warsaw, Poland.

The inaugural tournament in 2021 was played at the Arka Tennis Club in Gdynia but for 2022 and 2023 the tournament was held in Warsaw.

WTA Poland Open

WTA Poland Open 2023

Location:Warsaw, Poland
Tour Level:WTA 250
Main Tournament Sponsor:BNP Paribas
Court Surface:Outdoor Clay Court
Draw Size:32 Singles, 16 Doubles
Prize Money:$259,303


The 2023 WTA Poland Open tennis tournament in Warsaw took place from the 24th to the 30th of July 2023.

The 2023 tournament was held in the same week as the tennis tournaments in Hamburg, AtlantaUmag, and Lausanne.


Tickets for the 2023 women’s tournament in Warsaw were sold through the eBilet.pl website.

For more information on ticketing for 2023, check the tournament’s official website.


The entry list for the 2023 tournament in Warsaw included the current world number 1 and home favorite Iga Swiatek (see tweet below).

Below is a list of players that have been included in the singles entry list for 2023.

  • Aliaksandra Sasnovich
  • Camila Giorgi
  • Claire Liu
  • Clara Tauson
  • Iga Swiatek
  • Karolina Muchova
  • Katerina Siniakova
  • Kristina Kucova
  • Lin Zhu
  • Linda Fruhvirtova
  • Linda Noskova
  • Shuai Zhang
  • Tatjana Maria
  • Xiyu Wang
  • Yue Yuan


Below was the schedule for the 2023 WTA Warsaw open tennis tournament, with the singles final being played on Sunday, the 30th of July 2023.

Monday, 24 July 20231st Round
Tuesday, 25 July 20231st Round
Wednesday, 26 July 20232nd Round
Thursday, 27 July 20232nd Round
Friday, 28 July 2023Quarterfinals
Saturday, 29 July 2023Semifinals
Sunday, 30 July 2023Final


The draws for the 2023 tournament in Warsaw are available to view on the Official WTA Tour website (see links below).

Singles (Qualifying): View Draw

Singles (Main): View Draw

Doubles (Main): View Draw

Prize Money and Points

The total prize fund for the 2023 tournament in Warsaw was $259,303, with the prize money and ranking points being split as follows.

Women’s Singles

The winner of the Women’s Singles Event in 2023 received $34,228 (2022: $33,000) and 280 WTA Ranking points, with the runner-up receiving $20,226 (2022: $19,750) and 180 WTA Ranking Points.

Players losing in the 1st round of the tournament received $2,930 (2022: $2,725) and 1 WTA Ranking Point.

Performance$WTA Points
Round 2$4,22030
Round 1$2,9301

Women’s Doubles

The winners of the Women’s Doubles Event in 2023 received $12,447 (2022: $12,000) and 280 Points, with the runners-up receiving $7,000 (2022: $6,700) and 180 Points.

Teams losing in the 1st round received $1,848 (2022: $1,800) and 1 Point.

Round 1$1,8481

Past Winners and Runner Ups

Women’s Singles

The current champion in the women’s singles event is Iga Swiatek who defeated Laura Siegemund 6–0, 6-1 in the singles final in 2023.

Other past winners of the singles include Caroline Garcia (2022) and Maryna Zanevska (2021).

YearWinnerRunner UpScore
2023Iga SwiatekLaura Siegemund6-0, 6-1
2022Caroline GarciaAna Bogdan6-4, 6-1
2021Maryna ZanevskaKristína Kucova6–4, 7–6

Women’s Doubles

Yanina Wickmayer and Heather Watson are the current champions in the Women’s doubles event after beating Weronika Falkowska and Katarzyna Piter 6-4, 6-4 in the women’s doubles final in 2023.

YearWinnersRunners UpScore
2023Yanina Wickmayer and Heather WatsonWeronika Falkowska and Katarzyna Piter6-4, 6-4
2022Anna Danilina and Anna-Lena FriedsamAlicja Rosolska and Katarzyna Kawa6-4, 5-7, 10-5
2021Anna Danilina and Lidziya MarozavaKateryna Bondarenko and Katarzyna Piter6–3, 6–2