Croatia Open Umag

The Croatia Open Umag is an ATP 250 tennis tournament that is played on outdoor clay courts in Umag, Croatia.

The tournament has been held in Umag since 1990 and was previously known as the Yugoslavia Open.

Croatia Open Umag

2023 ATP Umag Open

Location:Umag, Croatia
Tour Level:ATP 250
Court Surface:Outdoor Clay Court
Prize Money:€534,555
Draw Size:28 Singles, 16 Doubles


The 2023 ATP Umag Open tennis tournament in Croatia will take place from the 24th to the 30th of July 2023.

The 2023 tournament will be held in the same week as the ATP tournaments in Atlanta and Hamburg as well as the WTA tournaments in Lausanne and Warsaw.


Tickets for the 2023 tournament in Umag are not on sale yet.

More information on ticketing for the 2023 tournament will be available on the official tournament website closer to the start of the tournament.

For the 2022 tournament, tickets were available to purchase online and from the 11th of July 2022, you were also able to purchase tickets in person by going to the ATP shop at the Umag Tennis Center.


The official entry list for 2023 has yet to be released but below is a selection of players who played in the ATP Umag tennis tournament in 2022.

  1. Aljaz Bedene
  2. Borna Coric
  3. Daniel Altmaier
  4. Fabio Fognini
  5. Filip Krajinovic
  6. Jannik Sinner
  7. Jiri Vesely
  8. Laslo Djere
  9. Carlos Alcaraz
  10. Jaume Munar
  11. Holger Rune
  12. Sebastian Baez
  13. Alex Molcan
  14. Federico Delbonis


The draws for the singles and doubles tournaments in Umag will be available to view on the official ATP Tour website the week before the start of the tournament.

2023 Men’s Singles Qualifying Draw: TBC

2023 Men’s Singles Draw: TBC

2023 Men’s Doubles Draw: TBC


Below is the expected schedule for the 2023 Croatia Open, with the singles final being played on Sunday, the 30th of July 2023.

Monday, 24 July 20231st Round
Tuesday, 25 July 20231st Round
Wednesday, 26 July 20232nd Round
Thursday, 27 July 20232nd Round
Friday, 28 July 2023Quarterfinals
Saturday, 29 July 2023Semifinals
Sunday, 30 July 2023Final

Prize Money and Points

The total prize money for the 2023 ATP tournament in Umag has yet to be confirmed but in 2022 it was €534,555.

Below is how the prize money and points were split by round for the singles and doubles tournaments in 2022.

Men’s Singles

The winner of the Men’s Singles Event in 2022 won €81,310 (2021: €41,145) and 250 points, with the runner-up winning €47,430 (2021: €29,500) and 150 points.

PerformanceATP Points
Round 2€9,38020
Round 1€5,7300

Men’s Doubles

The winners of the Men’s Doubles Event in 2022 won €28,250 (€14,125 each) and 250 points, with the runner-ups receiving €15,110 (€7,555 each) and 150 points.

PerformanceATP Points
Round 1€ 2,9200

ATP Umag Past Winners and Runner Ups

Men’s Singles

The winner of the singles event in 2022 was Jannik Sinner who beat Carlos Alcaraz in three sets 6-7, 6-1, 6-1 in the singles final.

Going into the 2022 tournament, Carlos Alcaraz was the defending singles champion after he claimed his first ATP title at the age of 18 years old, as he announced himself on the world stage by beating Richard Gasquet convincingly in the 2021 Umag Singles final.

Below is a list of previous winners and runner-ups in Umag going back to 2017 but if you are looking for the full list going back to 1990, check out the ATP Tour website.

YearWinnerRunner UpScore
2022Jannik SinnerCarlos Alcaraz6-7, 6-1, 6-1
2021Carlos AlcarazRichard Gasquet6–2, 6–2
2019Dušan LajovićAttila Balázs7–5, 7–5
2018Marco CecchinatoGuido Pella6–2, 7–6
2017Andrey RublevPaolo Lorenzi6–4, 6–2

Men’s Doubles

Fabio Fognini and Simone Bolelli are the current champions in the doubles event after beating Lloyd Glasspool and Harri Heliovaara 5-7, 7-6, 10-7 in the Men’s doubles final in 2022.

YearWinnersRunner UpsScore
2022Fabio Fognini and Simone BolelliLloyd Glasspool and Harri Heliövaara5-7, 7-6, 10-7
2021Fernando Romboli and David Vega HernándezTomislav Brkić and Nikola Ćaćić6–3, 7–5
2019Robin Haase and Philipp OswaldOliver Marach and Jürgen Melzer7–5, 6–7, 14–12
2018Robin Haase and Matwé MiddelkoopRoman Jebavý and Jiří Veselý6–4, 6–4
2017Guillermo Durán and Andrés MolteniMarin Draganja and Tomislav Draganja6–3, 6–7, 10–6