Wimbledon Women’s Winners since 2000

Since 2000, there have been a total of 23 Wimbledon Championships played at the All England Club in London, with Venus Williams winning in 2000 and Marketa Vondrousova winning in 2023.

Wimbledon Open Era Women’s Singles Champions

Wimbledon Women’s Winners since 2000 in Ladies Singles

The current Wimbledon ladies’ singles champion is Marketa Vondrousova who defeated Ons Jabeur 6-4, 6-4 in the 2023 women’s singles final – see match highlights below.

Below is a full list of Wimbledon ladies singles champions and runners up from 2000 to 2023.

YearWinnerRunner Up# of SetsScore in Final
2023Markéta VondroušováOns Jabeur26-4, 6-4
2022Elena RybakinaOns Jabeur33-6, 6-2, 6-2
2021Ashleigh BartyKarolína Pliskova36–3, 6–7, 6–3
2019Simona HalepSerena Williams26–2, 6–2
2018Angelique KerberSerena Williams26–3, 6–3
2017Garbine MuguruzaVenus Williams27–5, 6–0
2016Serena WilliamsAngelique Kerber27–5, 6–3
2015Serena WilliamsGarbiñe Muguruza26–4, 6–4
2014Petra KvitováEugenie Bouchard26–3, 6–0
2013Marion BartoliSabine Lisicki26–1, 6–4
2012Serena WilliamsAgnieszka Radwańska36–1, 5–7, 6–2
2011Petra KvitováMaria Sharapova26–3, 6–4
2010Serena WilliamsVera Zvonareva26–3, 6–2
2009Serena WilliamsVenus Williams27–6, 6–2
2008Venus WilliamsSerena Williams27–5, 6–4
2007Venus WilliamsMarion Bartoli26–4, 6–1
2006Amélie MauresmoJustine Henin32–6, 6–3, 6–4
2005Venus WilliamsLindsay Davenport34–6, 7–6, 9–7
2004Maria SharapovaSerena Williams26–1, 6–4
2003Serena WilliamsVenus Williams34–6, 6–4, 6–2
2002Serena WilliamsVenus Williams27–6, 6–3
2001Venus WilliamsJustine Henin36–1, 3–6, 6–0
2000Venus WilliamsLindsay Davenport26–3, 7–6

*No tournament was held in 2020.

Most Wimbledon Women’s Singles Titles since 2000

Serena Williams has won the most Wimbledon championships since 2000 with seven singles titles to her name, followed by her sister Venus with five and Petra Kvitova with two.

Americans have dominated Wimbledon since 2000, with the Williams sisters winning 12 out of the 23 titles.

However, in recent years, the Americans have been less successful, with Serena Williams being the last American woman to win the singles title in 2016.

The last Australian to win was Ashleigh Barty, who won in 2021, defeating Karolína Pliskova in the final.

1Serena Williams2002, 2003, 2009, 2010, 2012, 2015, and 2016USA7
2Venus Williams2000, 2001, 2005, 2007, and 2008USA5
3Petra Kvitova2011 and 2014Czech Republic2
T4Amélie Mauresmo2006France1
T4Markéta Vondroušová2023Czech Republic1
T4Angelique Kerber2018Germany1
T4Ashleigh Barty2021Australia1
T4Garbine Muguruza2017Spain1
T4Elena Rybakina2022Kazahstan1
T4Maria Sharapova2004Russia1
T4Marion Bartoli2013France1
T4Simona Halep2019Belgium1