ATP Lyon Open

The ATP Lyon Open is a tennis tournament that is played on outdoor clay courts in Lyon, France.

The tournament is also known as the Open Parc Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes Lyon and is used by players as a warm up tournament ahead of the French Open in Paris, France.

ATP Lyon Open

Lyon Open 2023

Tour Level:ATP 250
Court Surface:Outdoor Clay Court
Prize Money:€630,705
Draw Size:28 Singles, 16 Doubles


The 2023 ATP Lyon Open tennis tournament took place from the 21st to the 27th of May 2023.

The 2023 tournament was held in the same week as the Geneva Open in Switzerland, with the tournaments in Lyon and Geneva being the last ATP tournaments played before the start of the French Open in Paris.


Tickets for the 2023 ATP tournament in Lyon were sold through the tournament’s official website, with ticket prices starting from €20.

Players Entry List

The official entry list for the 2023 tournament in Lyon has now been released and below is a selection of players that participated in the 2023 singles competition, with Felix Auger-Aliassime and Cameron Norrie being the top seeds.

  • Albert Ramos-Vinolas
  • Alexandre Muller
  • Alvaro Lopez San Martin
  • Arthur Fils
  • Arthur Rinderknech
  • Brandon Nakashima
  • Cameron Norrie
  • Corentin Moutet
  • David Goffin
  • Diego Schwartzman
  • Felix Auger-Aliassime
  • Francisco Cerundolo
  • Gael Monfils
  • Gregoire Barrere
  • Jack Draper
  • Juan Pablo Varillas
  • Lloyd Harris
  • Marton Fucsovics
  • Max Purcell
  • Mikael Ymer
  • Miomir Kecmanovic
  • Oriol Roca Batalla
  • Pablo Llamas Ruiz
  • Pedro Cachin
  • Richard Gasquet
  • Sebastian Baez
  • Tommy Paul
  • Zhizhen Zhang


The draws for the 2023 singles and doubles tournaments in Lyon are now available to view on the ATP Tour website (see links below).

Men’s Singles Qualifying: View Draw

Men’s Singles: View Draw

Men’s Doubles: View Draw


The 2023 ATP tournament in Lyon was played from the 21st of May to the 27th of May 2023, with singles qualifying taking place on the 20th and 21st of May 2023.

Sunday, 21 May 20231st Round
Monday, 22 May 20231st Round
Tuesday, 23 May 20231st Round
Wednesday, 24 May 20232nd Round
Thursday, 25 May 2023Quarterfinals
Friday, 26 May 2023Semifinals
Saturday, 27 May 2023Final

Prize Money and Points

The total prize fund for the 2023 ATP tournament in Lyon was €630,705, with the prize money and ranking points being split as follows:

Men’s Singles

The winner of the Men’s Singles Event in 2023 won €85,605 (2022: €81,310) and 250 points, with the runner-up winning €49,940 (2022: €47,430) and 150 points.

PerformanceATP Points
Round 2€9,88020
Round 1€6,0350

Men’s Doubles

The winners of the Men’s Doubles Event in 2023 won €29,740 (2022: €28,250) and 250 ranking points, with the runner-ups winning €15,910 (2022: €15,110) and 150 ranking points.

PerformanceATP Points
Round 1€ 2,9200

Past Winners and Runner Ups

Men’s Singles

The winner of the men’s singles event in 2023 was Arthur Fils who defeated Francisco Cerundolo 6–3, 7–5 in the Lyon Men’s singles final (see video highlights of the 2023 singles final below).

YearWinnerRunner UpScore in Final
2023Arthur FilsFrancisco Cerundolo6–3, 7–5
2022Cameron NorrieAlex Molcan6–3, 6–7, 6-1
2021Stefanos TsitsipasCameron Norrie6–3, 6–3
2019Benoît PaireFelix Auger Aliassime6–4, 6–3
2018Dominic ThiemGilles Simon3–6, 7–6, 6–1
2017Jo-Wilfried TsongaTomáš Berdych7–6, 7–5

Men’s Doubles

Rajeev Ram and Joe Salisbury are the current champions in the men’s doubles event after defeating Nicolas Mahut and Matwé Middelkoop 6–0, 6–3 in the doubles final in 2023.

YearWinnersRunners UpScore
2023Rajeev Ram and Joe SalisburyNicolas Mahut and Matwé Middelkoop6–0, 6–3
2022Austin Krajicek and Ivan DodigMáximo González and Marcelo Melo6–3, 6–4
2021Hugo Nys and Tim PützPierre-Hugues Herbert and Nicolas Mahut6–4, 5–7, 10–8
2019Édouard Roger-Vasselin and Ivan DodigKen Skupski and Neal Skupski6–4, 6–3
2018Nick Kyrgios and Jack SockRoman Jebavý and Matwé Middelkoop3–6, 7–6, 11–9
2017Andrés Molteni and Adil ShamasdinMarcus Daniell and Marcelo Demoliner6–3, 3–6, 10–5