Geneva Open

The Swiss Geneva Open is an outdoor clay court tennis tournament that takes place in Geneva, Switzerland, and is an ATP 250 event on the men’s professional tour.

The tournament in its current format has been run since 2015 with Thomaz Bellucci winning the inaugural singles event when he beat Joao Sousa 7-6, 6–4 in the final.

Geneva Open

2023 Geneva Open Tennis Tournament

Location:Geneva, Switzerland
Tour Level:ATP 250
Court Surface:Outdoor Clay Court
Prize Money:€562,815
Draw Size:28 Singles, 16 Doubles


The 2023 ATP Geneva Open tennis tournament took place from the 20th to the 27th of May 2023.

The 2023 tournament was held in the same week as the Open Parc de Lyon, with the tournaments in Geneva and Lyon being the last men’s tournaments being played before the start of the French Open in Paris.


Tickets for the 2023 tournament in Geneva were sold through the tournament’s official website, with ticket prices starting from 10 CHF.


The official player entry list for the 2023 singles tournament in Geneva has now been released and below is a selection of players who played in 2023, with Casper Ruud and Taylor Fritz being the top seeds.

  • Adrian Mannarino
  • Alexander Bublik
  • Alexander Zverev (Wild Card)
  • Ben Shelton
  • Benoit Paire (Wild Card)
  • Bernabe Zapata Miralles
  • Casper Ruud
  • Christopher Eubanks
  • Christopher O’Connell
  • Daniel Rincon
  • Dusan Lajovic
  • Filip Krajinovic
  • Grigor Dimitrov (Wild Card)
  • Guido Pella
  • Hugo Dellien
  • Ilya Ivashka
  • J.J. Wolf
  • Marc-Andrea Huesler
  • Marco Cecchinato
  • Marcos Giron
  • Nicolas Jarry
  • Nino Serdarusic
  • Roberto Carballes Baena
  • Stefano Travaglia
  • Tallon Griekspoor
  • Taylor Fritz
  • Vitaliy Sachko
  • Yibing Wu


The draws for the singles and doubles competitions in Geneva were made the week before the start of the tournament and can now be viewed on the official ATP Tour website (see links below).

Men’s Singles Qualifying: View Draw

Men’s Singles: View Draw

Men’s Doubles: View Draw


Below is the tournament schedule for the 2023 Geneva Open which was played between the 21st and 27th of May 2023, with the Singles and Doubles Final being played on Saturday the 27th of May 2023.

Saturday, 20 May 2023Qualifying
Sunday, 21 May 2023Qualifying and1st Round
Monday, 22 May 20231st Round
Tuesday, 23 May 20232nd Round
Wednesday, 24 May 20232nd Round
Thursday, 25 May 2023Quarterfinals
Friday, 26 May 2023Semifinals
Saturday, 27 May 2023Singles and Doubles Final

ATP Prize Money and Points

The total prize money fund for the 2023 ATP 250 tournament in Geneva was €562,815, with the prize money and points being split as follows.

Men’s Singles

The winner of the Singles Event in 2023 won €85,605 (2022: €81,310) and 250 points, with the runner-up winning €49,940 (2022: €47,430) and 150 points.

PerformanceATP Points
Round 2€9,88020
Round 1€6,0350
Qualifier 2€3,0206
Qualifier 1€1,6450

Men’s Doubles

The winners of the Doubles Event in 2023 won €29,740 (€14,870 each) and 250 ranking points, with the runner-ups winning €15,910 (€7,955 each) and 150 ranking points.

PerformanceATP Points
Round 1€ 2,9200

ATP Geneva Past Winners and Runners Up

Men’s Singles

The winner of the 2023 ATP Geneva singles tennis tournament was Nicolas Jarry who defeated Grigor Dimitrov 7–6, 6-1 in the singles final (see video highlights of the final below).

The 2021 and 2022 singles champion, Casper Ruud was beaten in the quarterfinals by the eventual winner of the event (Nicolas Jarry).

YearWinnerRunner UpScore in Final
2023Nicolas JarryGrigor Dimitrov7–6, 6-1
2022Casper RuudJoão Sousa7–6, 4–6, 7-6
2021Casper RuudDenis Shapovalov7–6, 6–4
2019Alexander ZverevNicolas Jarry6–3, 3–6, 7–6
2018Márton FucsovicsPeter Gojowczyk6–2, 6–2
2017Stan WawrinkaMischa Zverev4–6, 6–3, 6–3
2016Stan WawrinkaMarin Cilic6–4, 7–6
2015Thomaz BellucciJoão Sousa7–6, 6–4

Men’s Doubles

Jamie Murray and Michael Venus are the current champions in the doubles event in Geneva after defeating Marcel Granollers and Horacio Zeballos 7-6, 7-6 in the men’s doubles final in 2023.

YearWinnersRunner UpsScore
2023Jamie Murray and Michael VenusMarcel Granollers and Horacio Zeballos7-6, 7-6
2022Nikola Mektic and Mate PavicPablo Andujar and Matwe Middelkoop2–6, 6–2, 10–3
2021John Peers and Michael VenusSimone Bolelli and Maximo Gonzalez6–2, 7–5
2019Oliver Marach and Mate PavicMatthew Ebden and Robert Lindstedt6–4, 6–4
2018Oliver Marach and Mate PavicIvan Dodig and Rajeev Ram3–6, 7–6, 11–9
2017Jean-Julien Rojer and Horia TecăuJuan Sebastián Cabal and Robert Farah2–6, 7–6, 10–6
2016Steve Johnson and Sam QuerreyRaven Klaasen and Rajeev Ram6–4, 6–1
2015Juan Sebastián Cabal and Robert FarahRaven Klaasen and Lu Yen-hsun7–5, 4–6, 10–7