ATP Korea Open

The ATP Korea Open is an annual tennis tournament that is played on outdoor hard courts at the Seoul Olympic Park Tennis Center in Seoul, South Korea.

Following the cancellation of several tournaments in China in 2022, a one year license was awarded to Seoul to stage an ATP tournament for the first time since 1996.

The 2022 Men’s tournament was played the week after the WTA Korea Open in September/October 2022.

ATP Korea Open

2022 ATP Korea Open

Location:Seoul, South Korea
Tour Level:ATP 250
Court Surface:Outdoor Hard Courts
Prize Money:$1,117,930


The ATP Korea Open tennis tournament in Seoul was held from the 26th of September to the 2nd of October 2022.

The 2022 tournament was played in the same week as the men’s tournaments in Tel Aviv and Sofia as well as the women’s tournaments in Tallinn and Parma.


The official entry list for the ATP tournament in Seoul has now been released by tournament organizers and below is a selection of top tennis players that played in the 2022 singles tournament, with Casper Ruud and Cameron Norrie the number 1 and 2 seeds.

  • Cameron Norrie
  • Casper Ruud
  • Daniel Evans
  • Denis Shapovalov
  • Jaume Munar
  • Jenson Brooksby
  • Mackenzie McDonald
  • Miomir Kecmanovic
  • Pedro Martinez
  • Soonwoo Kwon
  • Taylor Fritz
  • Yoshihito Nishioka

Alexander Zverev was also expected to make his return to the ATP tour in Seoul after recovering from the injury he picked up in his match against Rafael Nadal at the 2022 French Open but unfortunately, he had further injury setbacks which meant he was unable to compete in the South Korea tennis tournament.


Below is the schedule for the 2022 singles and doubles tournaments in Seoul, with the doubles final being played on Saturday, the 1st of October, and the singles final on Sunday, the 2nd of October 2022.

Monday – Day 126th of September 20221st Round Matches
Tuesday – Day 227th of September 20221st Round Matches1st Round Matches
Wednesday – Day 328th of September 20222nd Round Matches1st Round Matches
Thursday – Day 429th of September 20222nd Round MatchesQuarterfinals
Friday – Day 530th of September 2022QuarterfinalsSemifinals
Saturday – Day 61st of October 2022SemifinalsFinals
Sunday – Day 72nd of October 2022Finals


The draws for the 2022 ATP Korea tennis tournament have now been released and are available to view on the ATP Tour Website (see links below).

Singles Qualifying Draw: MSQ Draw

Singles Draw: MS Draw

Doubles Draw: MD Draw

Prize Money and Points

The total financial commitment for the 2022 ATP 250 tournament in Seoul was $1,237,570, which includes prize money totaling $1,117,930.

How the prize money and points were split for the 2022 tournament is detailed below.

Men’s Singles

The winner of the Men’s Singles Event in 2022 received $170,035 and 250 ATP points, while the runner-up received $99,185 and 150 ATP points.

Performance$ – PayoutATP Points
2nd Round$19,62020
1st Round$11,9900

Men’s Doubles

The winners of the Men’s Doubles Event in 2022 received $59,090 ($29,545 each) and 250 Points, while the runner-ups received $31,610 ($15,805 each) and 150 Points.

Teams losing in the 1st round in 2022 received $6,100 ($3,050 each).

Performance$ – PayoutATP Points
1st Round$6,1000

Past Men’s Korea Open Winners

The first ATP tournament in Seoul was in 1987 with Byron Black winning the singles competition and Rick Leach and Jonathan Stark winning the doubles competition.

The most recent ATP Korea Tennis Tournament was in 2022 with Yoshihito Nishioka winning the singles and Nathaniel Lammons and Raven Klaasen winning the doubles.

Past Men’s Singles Winners

  • 2022 – Yoshihito Nishioka
  • 1996 – Byron Black
  • 1995 – Greg Rusedski
  • 1994 – Jeremy Bates
  • 1993 – Chuck Adams
  • 1992 – Shuzo Matsuoka
  • 1991 – Patrick Baur
  • 1990 –  Alex Antonitsch
  • 1989 – Robert Van’t Hof
  • 1988 – Dan Goldie
  • 1987 – Jim Grabb

Past Men’s Doubles Winners

  • 2022 – Nathaniel Lammons and Raven Klaasen
  • 1996 – Rick Leach and Jonathan Stark
  • 1995 – Sébastien Lareau and Jeff Tarango
  • 1994 – Stéphane Simian and Kenny Thorne
  • 1993 – Jan Apell and Peter Nyborg
  • 1992 – Kevin Curren and Gary Muller
  • 1991 – Alex Antonitsch and Gilad Bloom
  • 1990 – Grant Connell and Glenn Michibata
  • 1989 – Scott Davis and Paul Wekesa
  • 1988 – Andrew Castle and Roberto Saad
  • 1987 – Eric Korita and Mike Leach