ATP Kitzbühel

The ATP Kitzbühel (Austrian Open) is a tennis tournament that is played on outdoor clay courts in Kitzbuhel, Austria.

The Kitzbühel tournament was first played in 1894 and since 2011 it has been on the ATP World Tour 250 series of tournaments.

Past singles winners in Kitzbühel include tennis greats such as Pete Sampras, Goran Ivanisevic, and Thomas Muster.

ATP Kitzbühel

ATP Kitzbühel 2023

Tour Level:ATP 250
Court Surface:Outdoor Clay Court
Prize Money:€534,555
Draw Size:28 Singles, 16 Doubles


The 2023 ATP Kitzbühel open tennis tournament took place from the 31st of July to the 5th of August 2023.

The 2023 tournament was held in the same week as the ATP tournaments in Los Cabos and Washington as well as the WTA tournament in Prague


Tickets for the 2023 Austrian Open in Kitzbühel were sold through the official tournament website, with ticket prices starting from €49.00.


The official player entry list for the 2023 tournament in Kitzbuhel has now been released, with the below players participating in the singles competition in 2023.

  • Albert Ramos-Vinolas
  • Alex Molcan
  • Alexei Popyrin
  • Arthur Rinderknech
  • Christopher O’Connell
  • Daniel Altmaier
  • Daniel Elahi Galan
  • Dennis Novak
  • Dominic Thiem (Wild Card)
  • Dusan Lajovic
  • Facundo Bagnis
  • Filip Misolic
  • Guido Andreozzi
  • Guido Pella
  • Hamad Medjedovic
  • Juan Pablo Varillas
  • Laslo Djere
  • Luca Van Assche
  • Marc-Andrea Huesler
  • Marco Cecchinato
  • Pedro Cachin
  • Roberto Carballes Baena
  • Sebastian Baez
  • Sebastian Ofner
  • Thiago Seyboth Wild
  • Tomas Martin Etcheverry
  • Yannick Hanfmann
  • Zhizhen Zhang


The draws for the singles and doubles tournaments in Kitzbuhel are available to view on the ATP Tour website (see links below).

2023 Men’s Singles Qualifying: View Draw

2023 Men’s Singles: View Draw

2023 Men’s Doubles: View Draw


Below was the schedule for the 2023 tournament in Kitzbuhel with the singles final being played on Saturday, the 5th of August 2023.

Monday, 31 July 20231st Round
Tuesday, 1 August 20231st Round
Wednesday, 2 August 20232nd Round
Thursday, 3 August 2023Quarterfinals
Friday, 4 August 2022Semifinals
Saturday, 5 August 2023Final

Prize Money and Points

The total prize money for the 2023 ATP tournament in Kitzbühel was €562,815, with the prize money and points being split by round as follows.

Men’s Singles

The winner of the Men’s Singles Event in 2023 won €85,605 (2022: €81,310) and 250 points, with the runner-up winning €49,940 (2022: €47,430) and 150 points.

PerformanceATP Points
Round 2€9,88020
Round 1€6,0350-12

Men’s Doubles (Per Team)

The winners of the Men’s Doubles Event in 2023 won €29,740 and 250 points, with the runners-up winning €15,910 and 150 points.

PerformanceATP Points
Round 1€3,0700

ATP Kitzbühel Past Winners and Runner Ups

Men’s Singles

The winner of the singles event in 2023 was Sebastian Baez who defeated Dominic Thiem 6–3, 6-1 in the final.

Below is a list of past winners and runners-up at the Austrian Open in Kitzbühel going back to 2017. For a full list, going back to 1968, check out the ATP Tour website.

YearWinnerRunner UpScore in Final
2023Sebastian BaezDominic Thiem6–3, 6-1
2022Roberto Bautista AgutFilip Misolic6-2, 6-2
2021Casper RuudPedro Martínez6–1, 4–6, 6–3
2020Miomir KecmanovicYannick Hanfmann6–4, 6–4
2019Dominic ThiemAlbert Ramos Viñolas7–6, 6–1
2018Martin KližanDenis Istomin6–2, 6–2
2017Philipp KohlschreiberJoão Sousa6–3, 6–4

Men’s Doubles

Alexander Erler and Lucas Miedler are the current champions in the men’s doubles event in Kitzbühel after beating Aleksandr Nedovyesov and Gonzalo Escobar 6-4, 6-4 in the doubles final in 2023.

YearWinnersRunners UpScore
2023Alexander Erler and Lucas MiedlerAleksandr Nedovyesov and Gonzalo Escobar6-4, 6-4
2022Lorenzo Sonego and Pedro MartínezMichael Venus and Tim Pütz5-7, 6-4, 10-8
2021Alexander Erler and Lucas MiedlerRoman Jebavý and Matwé Middelkoop7–5, 7–6
2020Austin Krajicek and Franko ŠkugorMarcel Granollers and Horacio Zeballos7–6, 7–5
2019Philipp Oswald and Filip PolášekSander Gillé and Joran Vliegen6–4, 6–4
2018Roman Jebavý and Andrés MolteniDaniele Bracciali and Federico Delbonis6–2, 6–4
2017Pablo Cuevas and Guillermo DuránHans Podlipnik-Castillo and Andrei Vasilevski6–4, 4–6, 12–10

For a full list of winners and runners-up in doubles going back to 1968, check out the ATP Tour website.