Zhuhai Championships

The Zhuhai Championships is an ATP tennis tournament that is played on outdoor hard courts at the Hengqin International Tennis Center in Zhuhai, China.

The first ATP 250 tournament in Zhuhai was played in 2019 with Alex de Minaur winning the singles and the Belgium duo of Sander Gillé and Joran Vliegen winning the doubles

No tournament was held in 2020, 2021, or 2022 so the 2023 tournament will be the first time in four years that a tournament will be held in Zhuhai.

Zhuhai Championships

2023 ATP Zhuhai Championships

Location:Zhuhai, China
Tour Level:ATP 250
Court Surface:Outdoor hard court
Draw Size:28 Singles, 16 Doubles
Prize Money:$981,785


The 2023 ATP Zhuhai open tennis championships will be held from the 20th to the 26th of September 2023.

The 2023 tournament will be played in the same week as the tournaments in Chengdu (China), Guangzhou (China), Parma (Italy), Guadalajara (Mexico), and Vancouver (Canada).


The official entry list for the 2023 tournament in Zhuhai has now been released, and below is a selection of players who will participate in the singles event in 2023.

  • Aleksandar Kovacevic
  • Alexandre Muller
  • Andy Murray
  • Aslan Karatsev
  • Cameron Norrie
  • Cristian Garin
  • Dalibor Svrcina
  • Diego Schwartzman
  • Jan-Lennard Struff
  • Jiri Vesely
  • Juncheng Shang
  • Karen Khachanov
  • Kimmer Coppejans
  • Lloyd Harris
  • Mackenzie McDonald
  • Matteo Arnaldi
  • Rinky Hijikata
  • Sebastian Korda
  • Terence Atmane
  • Tomas Martin Etcheverry
  • Ye Cong Mo
  • Yi Zhou
  • Yoshihito Nishioka
  • Zhe Li


Below is the expected schedule for the 2023 tournament in Zhuhai, with the singles final being played on Tuesday, the 26th of September 2023.

  • Wednesday, 20 September 2023 – Qualifying
  • Thursday, 21 September 2023 – First Round
  • Friday, 22 September 2023 – First Round
  • Saturday, 23 September 2023 – Second round
  • Sunday, 24 September 2023 – Quarterfinals
  • Monday, 25 September 2023 – Semifinals
  • Tuesday, 26 September 2023 – Final


The draw for the 2023 tournament Zhuhai will be made the weekend before the start of the tournament.

Singles Qualifying Draw: TBD

Singles Main Draw: TBD

Doubles Draw: TBD

If you are looking for the singles and doubles draws for the 2019 tournament, they can be viewed on the ATP Tour website (see links below).

Prize Money and Points

The total prize money to be awarded to players for the 2023 tournament in Chengdu will be $981,785 (see breakdown per round below).

Men’s Singles

The winner of the men’s singles event in 2023 will receive $149,330 and 250 ranking points, with the runner-up receiving $87,110 and 150 ranking points.

PerformancePayout – $Points
2nd Round$17,23020
1st Round$10,5300-12

Men’s Doubles (Per Team)

The winners of the men’s doubles event in 2023 will win $51,880 and 250 points, with the runners-up receiving $27,750 and 150 points.

PerformancePayout – $Points
1st Round$5,3600

Past Winners and Runners Up

Men’s Singles

No tournament has been held since 2019 so Alex de Minaur is still the current champion after beating Adrian Mannarino in the 2019 men’s singles final 7–6, 6–4 (see match highlights below).

As well as beating Adrian Mannarino in the final, Alex de Minaur beat John Millman in the first round, Andy Murray in the second round, Borna Coric in the quarterfinals, and Roberto Bautista Agut in the semifinals.

Past Men’s Doubles Winners

Sander Gille and Joran Vliegen are the defending champions in the men’s doubles event after beating Marcelo Demoliner and Matwé Middelkoop in straight sets (7-6, 7-6) in the 2019 Men’s doubles final.

On their way to lifting the 2019 doubles title, Sander Gille and Joran Vliegen beat Miomir Kecmanovic and Jeevan Nedunchezhiyan in the first round, Gong Maoxin and Zhang Ze in the quarterfinals, and Dominik Koepfer and Kwon Soon-woo in the semifinals.