Women's Tennis Association

Women’s Tennis Association

The Women’s Tennis Association (or “WTA”) is the governing body of Women’s professional tennis. The WTA was founded by Billie Jean King in 1973 and initially consisted of 9 players including Peaches Bartkowicz, Rosie Casals, Judy Dalton, Julie Heldman, Billie Jean King, Kristy Pigeon, Kerry Melville Reid, Nancy Richey, and Valerie Ziegenfuss. One of the

WTA Finals

WTA Finals Guide

Similar to the ATP Finals that are held for the men’s game, the WTA Finals is an annual event held towards the end of the year (usually in November) that showcases the top singles and doubles players in women’s tennis. The WTA Finals is the last big WTA tournament held each year and marks the

2022 WTA Tournament Schedule

2022 WTA Tournament Schedule

Below is a list of WTA tournaments that are scheduled for the 2022 WTA season, that you can use to see where and when the next WTA tournament is to be played. Please note that the dates in the below WTA schedule are subject to change so check the official website for the relevant tournament

Emma Raducanu Player Profile

Emma Raducanu Player Profile

Emma Raducanu is a British professional tennis player currently ranked in the top 100 of the WTA Ranking. At the 2021 US Open, Emma became the first qualifier to win a grand slam event when she beat Leylah Fernandez 6-4, 6-3 in the final. Not only did Emma win the tournament, but she also won

Women's Grand Slam Winners

Women’s Grand Slam Winners

Below are lists of the Women’s Grand Slam Winners in singles at each of the four grand slam tournaments i.e. the Australian Open, the French Open, the Wimbledon Championships, and the US Open. Women’s Grand Slam Winners (All Time Records) Margaret Court currently holds the all time record for most grand slam titles won by