WTA Slovenia Open

The WTA Slovenia Open is a WTA 125 tennis tournament that is played on outdoor hard courts in Portoroz, Slovenia.

The defending champions from the 2021 tournament are Jasmine Paolini in the singles event and Anna Kalinskaya and Tereza Mihalíkova in the doubles event.

in 2021, the tournament was a WTA 250 event but for 2022 the tournament was downgraded to a WTA 125 tournament.

WTA Slovenia Open

WTA Slovenia Open

Tournament Name:WTA Slovenia Open
Location:Portorož, Slovenia
Tour Level:WTA 125
Court Surface:Outdoor Hard Courts
Prize Money:$115,000

2022 WTA Slovenia Open Dates

The 2022 tournament will be played from the 12th to the 18th of September 2022.

The WTA Portoroz tennis tournament will be played in the same week as the WTA tournaments in Chennai, India, and Osaka, Japan.

2022 WTA Slovenia Open Players

The entry list for the 2022 tournaments in Portoroz has not yet been released by tournament organizers.

Below is a selection of players who played in the tournament in 2021.

  • Petra Martic
  • Yulia Putintseva
  • Alison Riske
  • Sorana Cîrstea
  • Tamara Zidanšek
  • Dayana Yastremska
  • Rebecca Peterson
  • Donna Vekic

2022 WTA Slovenia Open Tennis Schedule

Monday – Day 112th of September 20221st Round Matches
Tuesday – Day 213th of September 20221st Round Matches1st Round Matches
Wednesday – Day 314th of September 20222nd Round Matches1st Round Matches
Thursday – Day 415th of September 20222nd Round MatchesQuarterfinals
Friday – Day 516th of September 2022QuarterfinalsSemifinals
Saturday – Day 617th of September 2022SemifinalsFinals
Sunday – Day 718th of September 2022Finals

Please note that the tournament schedule detailed above is subject to change.

2022 WTA Slovenia Open Draw

The draws for the 2022 tournament will be available to view using the links below closer to the start of the tournament.

WTA Portoroz Draws: https://www.wtatennis.com/tournament/2044/Portoroz/2022/draws

2022 WTA Slovenia Open Prize Money

The total prize money for the 2022 WTA 125 tournament in Slovenia will be $115,000.

How the prize money is to be split for the WTA 125 tournament has not been released but below is how the prize money and points were split for the 2021 tournament.

Please note that the tournament in 2021 was at the WTA 250 level so the prize money and points for 2022 will drop as the tournament is now at the WTA 125 level.

Women’s Singles Prize Money

The winner of the Singles Event in 2021 received €23,548 in prize money and 280 WTA points, with the runner up receiving €13,224 in prize money and 180 WTA points.

Players losing in the 1st round of the tournament received €2,157 in prize money and 1 WTA point.

PerformancePrize MoneyWTA Points
2nd Round€2,96330
1st Round€2,1571

Women’s Doubles Prize Money (Per Team)

The winners of the Men’s Doubles Event in 2021 received €8,306 (€4,153 each) in prize money and 280 Points, while the runner ups received €4,838 (€2,417 each) in prize money and 180 Points.

Teams losing in the 1st round received €1,412 (€706 each) in prize money and 1 WTA point.

PerformancePrize MoneyWTA Points
1st Round€1,4121

2021 WTA Slovenia Open Winners

2021 Women’s Singles Winner

The defending singles champion in Portoroz is Jasmine Paolini after she beat Alison Riske 7-6, 6-2 in the 2021 Singles Final.

2021 Women’s Doubles Winners

The defending doubles champions in Portoroz are Anna Kalinskaya and Tereza Mihalíková after they beat Aleksandra Krunic and Lesley Pattinama Kerkhove 4–6, 6–2, 12–10 in the 2021 Doubles Final.