WTA Bogota Open

The WTA Bogota Open is a women’s tennis tournament that is played on outdoor clay courts in Bogota, Columbia.

The tournament is held at the Carmel Club in Bogota with the prize money for the 2023 tournament being approximately $259,303.

As the tournament is played on clay, many players use it in their preparations for the French Open Grand Slam tournament that is held in May.

WTA Bogota Tennis Tournament

WTA Bogota 2024

Tour Level:WTA 250
Court Surface:Outdoor Claycourt
Draw Size:32 Singles, 16 Doubles
Total Prize Money:$259,303 (2023)


The 2024 WTA Bogota tennis tournament will take place from the 1st to the 7th of April 2024, with the tournament being played in the same week as the WTA 500 tournament in Charleston and the ATP tournaments in Estoril, Houston, and Marrakech.


Ticket information for the 2024 Bogota WTA 250 tournament has yet to be released but in 2023, tickets were available to purchase through the tournament’s official ticketing partner Tuboleta.


The official player entry list for the 2024 tournament in Bogota has not yet been released but below is a selection of players who participated in the singles in 2023.

  • Elise Mertens
  • Kamilla Rakhimova
  • Laura Pigossi
  • Nadia Podoroska
  • Nuria Párrizas Díaz
  • Peyton Stearns
  • Sara Errani
  • Sara Sorribes Tormo
  • Tatjana Maria


The main draws of the 2024 tournament in Bogota will start on Monday, the 1st of April 2024, with the finals being played on Sunday, the 7th of April 2024.

Monday, 1 April 20241st Round Matches
Tuesday, 2 April 20241st Round Matches
Wednesday, 3 April 20242nd Round Matches
Thursday, 4 April 20242nd Round Matches
Friday, 5 April 2024Quarterfinals
Saturday, 6 April 2024Semifinals
Sunday, 7 April 2024Finals


The draw for the 2024 Bogota tennis tournament will be released on the WTA Tour website a few days before the start of the tournament.

Singles Qualifying Draw: TBC

Singles Main Draw: TBC

Doubles Draw: TBC

Prize Money and Points

The total prize money for the 2023 Bogota Open has yet to be confirmed but in 2023 it was $259,303, which was a small increase from the $239,477 awarded in 2022.

How the prize money and points were split by round in 2023 is detailed below.

Women’s Singles

The winner of the women’s singles event in 2023 received $34,228 and 280 ranking points, while the runner-up received $20,226 and 180 ranking points.

Performance$ – PayoutPoint(s)
2nd Round$3,92030
1st Round$2,8041

Women’s Doubles

The winners of the women’s doubles event in 2023 received $12,447 ($6,223.50 each) and 280 ranking points, with the runners-up receiving $7,000 ($3,500 each) in prize money and 180 ranking points.

Performance$ – PayoutPoint(s)
Round 1$1,8481

Past Winners and Runners Up

Women’s Singles

The current champion in the singles event is Tatjana Maria who beat Peyton Stearns 6–3, 2–6, 6–4 in the 2023 singles final – see highlights from their final below.

Fabiola Zuluaga holds the record for most titles in Bogota with four titles to her name, followed by Lourdes Dominguez Lino with three titles.

YearWinnerRunner UpScore in Final
2023Tatjana MariaPeyton Stearns6–3, 2–6, 6–4
2022Tatjana MariaLaura Pigossi6-3, 4-6, 6-2
2021Camila OsorioTamara Zidanšek5–7, 6–3, 6–4
2019Amanda AnisimovaAstra Sharma4–6, 6–4, 6–1
2018Anna Karolína SchmiedlováLara Arruabarrena Vecino6–2, 6–4
2017Francesca SchiavoneLara Arruabarrena Vecino6–4, 7–5
2016Irina FalconiSílvia Soler Espinosa6–2, 2–6, 6–4
2015Teliana PereiraYaroslava Shvedova7–6, 6–1
2014Caroline GarciaJelena Janković6–3, 6–4
2013Jelena JankovićPaula Ormaechea6–1, 6–2
2012Lara Arruabarrena VecinoAlexandra Panova6–2, 7–5

The above list of past winners and runners-up in the singles event goes back to 2012. For a full list, check the official WTA Tour website.

Women’s Doubles

Irina Khromacheva and Iryna Shymanovich are the current champions in the doubles after beating Katarzyna Piter and Oksana Kalashnikova 6-1, 3-6, 10-6 in the 2023 doubles final.

Paola Suarez holds the record for the most doubles titles with four titles to her name with four different doubles partners.

YearWinnersRunners UpScore
2023Irina Khromacheva and Iryna ShymanovichKatarzyna Piter and Oksana Kalashnikova6-1, 3-6, 10-6
2022Astra Sharma and Aldila SutjiadiEmina Bektas and Tara Moore4-6, 6-4, 11-9
2021Nicole Melichar and Demi SchuursMihaela Buzărnescu and Anna-Lena Friedsam6–3, 6–4
2019Zoe Hives and Astra SharmaHayley Carter and Ena Shibahara6–1, 6–2
2018Dalila Jakupović and Irina KhromachevaMariana Duque Mariño and Nadia Podoroska6–3, 6–4
2017Beatriz Haddad Maia and Nadia PodoroskaVerónica Cepede Royg and Magda Linette6–3, 7–6
2016Lara Arruabarrena and Tatjana MariaGabriela Cé and Andrea Gámiz6–2, 4–6, 10–8
2015Paula Cristina Gonçalves and Beatriz Haddad MaiaIrina Falconi and Shelby Rogers6–3, 3–6, 10–6
2014Lara Arruabarrena and Caroline GarciaVania King and Chanelle Scheepers7–6, 6–4
2013Tímea Babos and Mandy MinellaEva Birnerová and Alexandra Panova6–4, 6–3
2012Eva Birnerová and Alexandra PanovaMandy Minella and Stefanie Vögele6–2, 6–2

The above list of past winners and runner-ups in the doubles event goes back to 2012. For a full list, check the official WTA Tour website.