World Tennis League

The World Tennis League is an exhibition tournament that is played on indoor hard courts at the Etihad Arena in Abu Dhabi in the United Arab Emirates.

The 2023 tournament will see top players from both the ATP and WTA Tours including Iga Swiatek, Elena Rybakina, and Stefanos Tsitsipas.

World Tennis League

World Tennis League 2023

Venue:Ethiad Arena (Abu Dhabi)
Dates:21st to 24th of December 2023
Court Surface:Indoor Hard Courts
Teams:Eagles, Falcons, Hawks, and Kites


The 2023 World Tennis League will be held in Abu Dhabi from the 21st to the 24th of December 2023.


The player list for 2023 has now been confirmed, with the following 16 players expected to participate in the 2023 exhibition tennis tournament in Abu Dhabi:


For 2023, the 16 players were drawn into four different teams (Eagles, Falcons, Hawks, and Kites), with the teams playing each other in a round-robin format.

Each team will play a minimum of three times, with one men’s singles, one women’s singles, and one mixed doubles match being played in each tie.

Following the round-robin matches, the top two teams in the group will face each other in the final on the 24th of December 2023.



  • Daniil Medvedev
  • Andrey Rublev
  • Sofia Kenin
  • Mirra Andreeva


  • Taylor Fritz
  • Frances Tiafoe
  • Elena Rybakina
  • Leylah Fernandez


  • Hubert Hurkacz
  • Casper Ruud
  • Iga Swiatek
  • Caroline Garcia


  • Stefanos Tsitsipas
  • Grigor Dimitrov
  • Aryna Sabalenka
  • Paula Badosa

Tournament Schedule

The schedule for the 2023 tournament has yet to be confirmed but below is the schedule for the 2022 tournament.

Day 1 (19th of December 2022) – Kites vs Eagles

  • Felix Auger-Aliassime vs Nick Kyrgios
  • Iga Swiatek vs Caroline Garcia
  • Bianca Andreescu and Nick Kyrgios vs Eugenie Bouchard and Holger Rune

Day 2 (20th of December 2022) – Falcons vs Hawks

  • Alexander Zverev vs Novak Djokovic
  • Elena Rybakina vs Aryna Sabalenka
  • Paula Badosa and Grigor Dimitrov vs Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova and Dominic Thiem

Day 3 (21st of December 2022) – Falcons vs Eagles

  • Grigor Dimitrov vs Nick Krygios
  • Caroline Garcia vs Paula Badosa
  • Aryna Sabalenka and Grigor Dimitrov vs Bianca Andreescu and Andreas Seppi

Day 4 (22nd of December 2022) – Hawks vs Kites

  • Dominic Thiem vs Holger Rune
  • Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova vs Iga Swiatek
  • Elena Rybakina and Alexander Zverev vs Eugenie Bouchard and Félix Auger-Aliassime

Day 5 (23rd of December 2022) – Eagles vs Hawks (Day Session)

  • Nick Kyrgios vs Alexander Zverev
  • Caroline Garcia vs Elena Rybakina
  • Bianca Andreescu and Rohan Bopanna vs Anett Kontaveit and Dominic Thiem

Day 5 (23rd of December 2022) – Falcons vs Kites (Night Session)

  • Novak Djokovic vs Felix Auger-Aliassime
  • Aryna Sabalenka vs Iga Swiatek
  • Paula Badosa and Grigor Dimitrov vs Sania Mirza and Holger Rune

Day 6 (24th of December 2022)

The top two teams from the group matches (Team Hawks and Team Kites) played each other in the 2022 WTL Final, with Team Hawks winning the tournament.