Winston Salem Open

The Winston Salem Open is an ATP 250 tournament that is played on outdoor hard courts at Wake Forest University in North Carolina.

The tournament was previously held in Long Island, New York from 1981 to 2004, and New Haven, Connecticut from 2005 to 2010 before moving to Winston Salem in 2011.

Winston Salem Open

Winston Salem Open Tennis Tournament

Tournament Name:Winston Salem Open
Location:Winston Salem, North Carolina, USA
Tour Level:ATP 250
Court Surface:Outdoor Hard
Draw Size:48 Singles, 16 Doubles
Prize Money:$731,935

2022 Winston Salem Open Dates

The 2022 tennis tournament in Winston Salem took place from the 20th to the 27th of August 2022, the week before the start of the 2022 US Open.

The 2022 tournament was played in the same week as the WTA 250 tournaments in Cleveland and Granby.

2023 Winston Salem Open Tickets

Tickets for the 2023 tennis tournament are not on sale yet but in 2022, they went on sale on the 7th of June 2022, so it is likely that it will be a similar date for 2023 tickets.

You can get more information on ticketing for the 2023 tournament by visiting the tournament’s official website, closer to the start of next year’s tournament.

2022 Winston Salem Open Tennis Players

The entry list for the 2022 singles and doubles tournaments in Winston Salem has now been released by tournament organizers and below is a selection of tennis players who played in the 2022 tournament.

  • Grigor Dimitrov
  • Botic van de Zandschulp
  • Holger Rune
  • Maxime Cressy
  • Lorenzo Musetti
  • Nikoloz Basilashvili
  • Albert Ramos Viñolas
  • Emil Ruusuvuori
  • Benjamin Bonzi
  • Ilya Ivashka
  • Pedro Martínez
  • Jack Draper
  • Lorenzo Sonego
  • Jaume Munar
  • João Sousa
  • Dominic Thiem
  • J.J. Wolf
  • Mikael Ymer
  • Kyle Edmund
  • Jason Kubler

2022 Winston Salem Open Schedule

The below tournament schedule was for the 2022 tournament in Winston-Salem.

Saturday – Day 120th of August 2022Qualifying Matches
Sunday – Day 221st of August 20221st Round Matches
Monday – Day 322nd of August 20221st and 2nd Round Matches
Tuesday – Day 423rd of August 20222nd Round Matches
Wednesday – Day 524th of August 20223rd Round Matches
Thursday – Day 625th of August 2022Quarterfinals
Friday – Day 726th of August 2022Semifinals
Saturday – Day 827th of August 2022Final

2022 Winston Salem Open Order of Play

Once the tournament had started you were able to view the schedule for each day’s play by following the below links:

Day 1 Order of Play:

Day 2 Order of Play:

Day 3 Order of Play:

Day 4 Order of Play:

Day 5 Order of Play:

Day 6 Order of Play:

Day 7 Order of Play:

Day 8 Order of Play:

2022 Winston Salem Open Open Draw

The draws for the 2022 tournament in Winston Salem are available to view on the ATP Tour website (see links below).

2022 Men’s Singles Draw: Singles Draw

2022 Men’s Singles Qualifying Draw: Singles Qualifying Draw

2022 Men’s Doubles Draw: Doubles Draw

2022 Winston Salem Open Prize Money and ATP Points

The total prize money for the 2022 tournament in Winston-Salem was $731,935.

A breakdown of how the prize money and points were split for the 2022 tournament is detailed below.

2022 Singles Prize Money and Points

The winner of the ATP 250 Singles Event in 2022 received $100,475 (2021: $96,505) in prize money and 250 ATP points, with the runner-up receiving $57,660 (2021: $56,000) and 150 ATP points.

Performance2022 Prize MoneyATP Points
3rd Round$10,92520
2nd Round$6,42010
1st Round$3,9050

2022 Doubles Prize Money (Per Team) and Points

The winners of the Men’s Doubles Event in 2022 won $39,530 ($19,765 each) in prize money and 250 points, with the runner-ups winning $20,700 ($10,350 each) in prize money and 150 points.

Performance2022 Prize MoneyATP Points
1st Round$4,0000

Winston-Salem Open Defending Champions

Adrian Mannarino is the defending singles champion going into the 2023 tournament in Winston-Salem after beating Laslo Dere in the 2022 singles final 7-6, 6-4.

In the Men’s Doubles tournament, Jamie Murray and Matthew Ebden are the defending champions after beating Jan Zieliński and Hugo Nys 6-4, 6-2 in the 2022 Men’s Doubles final.