Swiss Indoors Basel Entry List

The singles entry list for the 2022 Swiss Indoors in Basel is now available and includes top names such as Carlos Alcaraz, Casper Ruud, and Andy Murray.

Swiss Indoors Basel Entry List

ATP Basel Singles Entry List

Below is a list of players who will play in the ATP Basel (Swiss Indoors) singles tournament in 2022.

Along with the direct acceptances, there are also 3 wild card entries (WC), 1 special exempt entry (SE), 1 Protected Rank entry (PR), and 4 qualifiers in the draw.

  • Albert Ramos-Vinolas
  • Alejandro Davidovich Fokina
  • Alex de Minaur
  • Alexander Bublik
  • Alex Molcan
  • Andy Murray
  • Botic van de Zandschulp
  • Brandon Nakashima
  • Carlos Alcaraz
  • Casper Ruud
  • Felix Auger-Aliassime
  • Holger Rune
  • Jenson Brooksby
  • Lorenzo Musetti
  • Marin Cilic
  • Maxime Cressy
  • Miomir Kecmanovic
  • Jack Draper
  • Pablo Carreno Busta
  • Roberto Bautista Agut
  • Sebastian Baez
  • Sebastian Korda
  • Adrian Mannarino
  • Dominic Stricker (WC)
  • Marc-Andrea Huesler (WC)
  • Mackenzie McDonald (SE)
  • David Goffin (WC)
  • Stan Wawrinka (PR)
  • Laslo Djere (Qualifier)
  • Roman Safiullin (Qualifier)
  • Arthur Rinderknech (Qualifier)
  • Ugo Humbert (Qualifier)

Alternates List

The below players are currently on the alternates list for the 2022 tournament in Basel.

These players will replace any direct acceptance players who withdraw from the tournament for one reason or another e.g. injury or illness.

  • Jack Draper – (Jack Draper replaced Nick Kyrgios in the main draw)
  • Adrian Mannarino – (Adrian Mannarino was included in the main draw)
  • Tallon Griekspoor
  • Fabio Fognini
  • Arthur Rinderknech – (Arthur Rinderknech made it to the main draw through qualifying)
  • Jaume Munar
  • Emil Ruusuvuori
  • David Goffin
  • Pedro Martinez
  • Constant lestienne
  • Daniel Elahi Galan

Top Seeds (Singles)

The top two seeds in the singles draw are the top two ranked players in the ATP world ranking: Carlos Alcaraz (1) and Casper Ruud (2).

  1. Carlos Alcaraz
  2. Casper Ruud
  3. Felix Auger-Alliassme
  4. Marin Cilic
  5. Pablo Carreno Busta
  6. Roberto Bautista Agut
  7. Alex De Minaur
  8. Lorenzo Musetti

ATP Basel Doubles Entry List

The top two seeds in the men’s doubles tournament are Marcelo Arevalo/Jean-Julien Rojer and Tim Puetz/Michael Venus.

  • Marcelo Arevalo and Jean-Julien Rojer
  • Lorenzo Musetti and Albert Ramos-Vinolas
  • Ivan Dodig and Austin Krajicek
  • Matthew Ebden and Jamie Murray
  • Lloyd Glasspool and Harri Heliovaara
  • Andrey Golubev and Aleksandr Nedovyesov
  • Simone Bolelli and Fabio Fognini
  • Rafael Matos and David Vega Hernandez
  • Roberto Bautista Agut and Pedro Martinez
  • Nicolas Mahut and Edouard Roger-Vasselin
  • Jerome Kym and Leandro Riedi (Wildcard Entry)
  • Marcel Granollers and Horacio Zeballos
  • Maxime Cressy and Botic van de Zandschulp
  • Marc-Andrea Huesler and Dominic Stricker (Wildcard Entry)
  • Hugo Nys and Jan Zielinski
  • Tim Puetz and Michael Venus