Open Internacional Femení Solgironès

The Open Internacional Femení Solgironès is a clay court tennis tournament that is played at the Club de Tennis La Bisbal Centre Esportiu in Spain.

Open Internacional Femení Solgironès

2023 Open Internacional Femení Solgironès

Tour Level:WTA 125
Location:La Bisbal d’Empordà, Spain
Court Surface:Outdoor Clay
Draw Size:32 Singles, 16 Doubles
Prize Money:$115,000


The 2023 tennis tournament in La Bisbal d’Empordà will take place from the 6th to the 11th of June 2023.

The 2023 tournament will be played in the same week as the French Open grand slam, the WTA 125 tournament in Makarska, and the Tyler Tennis Championships in Texas, USA.

Players Entry List

The official entry list for the 2023 tournament will be released the week before the start of the tournament.

As the tournament is at the WTA 125 level, players are likely to be ranked somewhere between 100 and 250 in the world.


Below is the expected schedule for the 2023 tournament with the singles final being played on the 11th of June 2023.

Tuesday – Day 16 June 2023Qualifying Matches
Wednesday – Day 27 June 20231st Round Matches
Thursday – Day 38 June 20232nd Round Matches
Friday – Day 49 June 2023Quarterfinal Matches
Saturday – Day 510 June 2023Semifinal Matches
Sunday – Day 611 June 2023Final

NB: Please note that the above schedule is not finalized and is subject to change.


The draw for the 2023 tournament will be available to view on the WTA Tour websites closer to the start of the tournament.

Singles Qualifying Draw: TBC

Women’s Singles Draw: TBC

Women’s Doubles Draw: TBC

Prize Money and Points

The total prize fund for the 2023 tournament will be $115,000, with the prize money and ranking points being split as follows.

Women’s Singles

The winner of the Women’s Singles Event in 2023 will receive $15,000 and 160 ranking points, with the runner-up receiving $8.500 and 95 ranking points.

Players losing in the 1st round of the tournament will receive $1,250 and 1 ranking point.

2nd Round$2,00015
1st Round$1,2501

Women’s Doubles

The winners of the Women’s Doubles Event in 2023 will win $6,000 ($3,000 each) and 160 points, with the runner-ups winning $4,300 ($2,150 each) and 95 points.


Past Winners and Runner-Ups

The event was classified as a $100,000+H ITF Women’s Circuit tournament from 2016 to 2022 before it was upgraded to a WTA 125 event in 2023.

The current champion in the women’s singles event is Wang Xinyu who defeated Erika Andreeva 3–6, 7–6, 6–0 in the 2022 singles final.

The current doubles champions are Victoria Jiménez Kasintseva and Renata Zarazúa who beat Alicia Barnett and Olivia Nicholls 6–4, 2–6, 10–8 in the 2022 doubles final.

Women’s Singles

2022Wang XinyuErika Andreeva3–6, 7–6, 6–0
2021Irina KhromachevaArantxa Rus6–4, 1–6, 7–6
2019Wang XinyuDalma Gálfi4–6, 6–3, 6–2
2018Kathinka von DeichmannSara Sorribes Tormo6–3, 3–6, 6–3
2017Georgina García PérezEstrella Cabeza Candela6–2, 0–6, 6–4
2016Renata ZarazúaIrene Burillo Escorihuela6–7, 6–1, 6–4

Women’s Doubles

2022Victoria Jiménez Kasintseva and Renata ZarazúaAlicia Barnett and Olivia Nicholls6–4, 2–6, 10–8
2021Valentina Ivakhnenko and Andreea PrisăcariuMona Barthel and Mandy Minella6–3, 6–1
2019Arina Rodionova and Storm SandersDalma Gálfi and Georgina García Pérez6–4, 6–4
2018Jamie Loeb and Ana Sofía SánchezYvonne Cavallé Reimers and Chiara Scholl6–3, 6–2
2017Olesya Pervushina and Valeriya StrakhovaJaqueline Cristian and Renata Zarazúa7–5, 6–2
2016Irene Burillo Escorihuela and Ksenija SharifovaAnđela Novčić and Natasha Piludu7–5, 6–4