ATP Mallorca Championships

The ATP Mallorca Championships is an ATP 250 tennis tournament that is held at the Mallorca Country Club in Santa Ponsa on the island of Mallorca off the coast of Spain.

2021 was the inaugural tournament in Mallorca with Daniil Medvedev claiming his first grass court title after beating Sam Querrey 6-4, 6-2 in the singles final.

In the 2021 Men’s Doubles final, Simone Bolelli and Máximo González claimed the doubles title after getting a walkover against Novak Djokovic and Carlos Gómez-Herrera.

Mallorca Championships

2023 ATP Mallorca Championships

Location:Santa Ponsa, Mallorca, Spain.
Tour Level:ATP 250
Court Surface:Outdoor Grass
Draw Size:28 Singles, 16 Doubles
Prize Money:€886,500 (2022)


The 2023 ATP Mallorca tennis tournament will take place from the 25th of June to the 1st of July 2023.

The 2023 tournament will be played in the same week as the ATP 250 tournament in Eastbourne, England, and the WTA 250 tournament in Bad Homburg.


Tickets for the 2023 Mallorca open tennis tournament are for sale through with ticket prices starting from €9.25.


The official player entry list for 2023 has yet to be released but below is a selection of ATP players that played in the singles tournament in Mallorca in 2022:

  1. Daniil Medvedev
  2. Stefanos Tsitsipas
  3. Denis Shapovalov
  4. Pablo Carreño Busta
  5. Roberto Bautista Agut
  6. Botic van de Zandschulp
  7. Miomir Kecmanović
  8. Sebastián Báez
  9. Feliciano López
  10. Jaume Munar
  11. Nick Kyrgios
  12. Federico Delbonis
  13. Mackenzie McDonald
  14. Dušan Lajović
  15. Emil Ruusuvuori
  16. Antoine Bellier
  17. Taro Daniel
  18. Jordan Thompson


Below is the expected tournament schedule for the 2023 tournament in Mallorca, with the singles final being played on the 1st of July 2023.

Sunday – Day 125th of June 20231st Round Matches
Monday – Day 226th of June 20231st and 2nd Round Matches
Tuesday – Day 327th of June 20232nd and 3rd Round Matches
Wednesday – Day 428th of June 20233rd Round Matches
Thursday – Day 429th of June 2023Quarterfinal Matches
Friday – Day 530th of June 2023Semifinal Matches
Saturday – Day 61st of July 2023Final


The draws for the 2023 singles and doubles tournaments in Mallorca will be made, the week before the start of the tournament.

2023 Men’s Singles Draw: TBC

2023 Men’s Singles Qualifying: TBC

2023 Men’s Doubles: TBC

Prize Money and ATP Points

The total prize fund for the 2023 tournament has not yet been confirmed but in 2022, it was €886,500.

How the prize money and points were split for the 2022 tournament is detailed below:

Men’s Singles

The winner of the ATP 250 Singles Event in 2022 won €134,835 and 250 ranking points, with the runner-up winning €78,650 and 150 ranking points.

PerformanceATP Ranking Points
2nd Round€15,56020
1st Round€9,5050

Men’s Doubles (Per Team)

The winners of the Men’s Doubles Event in 2022 won €46,860 (€23,430 each) and 250 ranking points, with the runner-ups winning €25,070 (€12,535 each) and 150 ranking points.

PerformanceATP Ranking Points
1st Round€4,8400

ATP Mallorca Past Winners and Runner Ups

Men’s Singles

The current champion in the men’s singles event in Mallorca is Stefanos Tsitsipas who beat Roberto Bautista Agut 6-4, 3-6, 7-6 in the final of the 2022 singles tournament.

On his way to lifting the title, Tsitsipas beat Ilya Ivashka in the second round, Marcos Giron in the quarterfinals, and Benjamin Bonzi in the semifinals.

YearWinnerRunner UpScore in Final
2022Stefanos TsitsipasRoberto Bautista Agut6-4, 3-6, 7-6
2021Daniil MedvedevSam Querrey6–4, 6–2

Men’s Doubles

Rafael Matos and David Vega Hernández are the defending champions in the Men’s doubles event in Mallorca after beating Gonzalo Escobar and Ariel Behar 7-6, 6-7, 10-1 in the doubles final in 2022.

YearWinnerRunner UpScore
2022Rafael Matos and David Vega HernandezGonzalo Escobar and Ariel Behar7-6, 6-7, 10-1
2021Simone Bolelli and Máximo GonzálezNovak Djokovic and Carlos Gómez-HerreraWalkover*

*In 2021, Novak Djokovic and his doubles partner Carlos Gómez-Herrera had to withdraw because of an ankle injury picked up by Carlos Gómez-Herrera.