Liqui Moly Open (Karlsruhe)

The Liqui Moly Open is a WTA 125 tennis tournament that is played on outdoor clay courts in the city of Karlsruhe in Germany.

The tournament is also known as the Karlsruhe Open and has been held at the Tennis Club Rüppurr in Karlsruhe since 2019.

The city of Karlsruhe itself is near the French-German border and just over an hour’s drive away from the German cities of Stuttgart and Mannheim.

Liqui Moly Open

2022 Liqui Moly Open

Location:Karlsruhe, Germany
WTA Tour Level:WTA 125
Tournament Sponsor:Liqui Moly GmbH
Court Surface:Outdoor Clay
Draw Size:32 Singles, 8 Doubles
Prize Money:$115,000


The 2022 Liqui Moly Open tennis tournament in Karlsruhe took place from the 10th to the 15th of May 2022.

The 2022 tournament was played in the same week as the ATP/WTA 1000 tournament in Rome and the WTA 125 tournament in Paris.

Tickets (2023)

Tickets for the 2023 tournament in Karlsruhe, Germany are not on sale yet. For more information on ticketing, check out the tournament’s official website.

In 2022, Tickets were available to purchase for day 1 to day 6 of the tournament with adult ticket prices starting at €20 per person.


Below is a selection of players who played in the 2022 tournament in Karlsruhe.

  • Alison van Uytvanck
  • Mayar Sherif
  • Anna Bondar
  • Hello Minnen
  • Clara Burel
  • Panic Udvardy
  • Dalma Galfi
  • Lin Zhu
  • Irina Bara
  • Jule Niemeier
  • Tamara Korpatsch
  • Tatyana Maria
  • Harriet Dart
  • Rebecca Marino
  • Harmony Tan
  • Ekaterine Gorgodze
  • Vitalia Diatchenko
  • Victoriya Tomova
  • Aleksandra Krunic
  • Bernarda Pera
  • Mihaela Buzarnescu
  • May Hontama
  • Laura Pigossi
  • Priscilla Hon
  • Kateryna Baidl
  • Polona Hercog


Below was the schedule for the singles tournament in 2022, with the final being played on the 15th of May 2022.

Tuesday – Day 110th of May 2022Qualifying and 1st Round Matches
Wednesday – Day 211th of May 20221st Round Matches
Thursday – Day 312th of May 20222nd Round Matches
Friday – Day 413th of May 2022Quarterfinal Matches
Saturday – Day 514th of May 2022Semifinal Matches
Sunday – Day 615th of May 2022Final


If you are looking for the singles and doubles draws for the 2022 tournament then they can be viewed on the Official WTA Tour website (see links below).

Women’s Singles: View Draw

Women’s Doubles: View Draw

Prize Money and WTA Points

The total financial commitment (including Prize Money) for the 2022 tournament was $115,000.

How the prize money and points were split for the 2022 tournament is detailed below.

Women’s Singles

The winner of the WTA 125 Singles Event in 2022 received €12,100 and 160 ranking points, with the runner-up receiving €6,858 and 95 ranking points.

Players losing in the 1st round of the tournament received €1,048 and 1 ranking Ranking Point.

PerformanceWTA Points
2nd Round€1,93615
1st Round€1,0481

Women’s Doubles

The winners of the Women’s Doubles Event in 2022 received €4,840 (€2,420 each) and 160 WTA Ranking Points, with the runner ups receiving €3,468 (€1,734 each) and 95 WTA Ranking Points.

Doubles teams losing in the Quarterfinals received €1,610 and 1 WTA Ranking Point.

PerformanceWTA Points

WTA Karlsruhe Open Past Champions and Runner Ups

Women’s Singles

The current champion in the women’s singles event is Mayar Sherif who beat Bernarda Pera 6–2, 6–3 in the final of the 2022 singles tournament.

On her way to lifting the title, Mayar Sherif beat Kateryna Baindl in the 1st round, Laura Pigossi in the 2nd round, Panna Udvardy in the quarterfinals, and Anna Bondár in the semifinals.

YearChampionRunner UpScore in Final
2022Mayar SherifBernarda Pera6-2, 6-4
2021Mayar SherifMartina Trevisan6–3, 6–2
2020N/AN/ANo Tournament Held
2019Patricia Maria ȚigAlison Van Uytvanck3–6, 6–1, 6–2

Women’s Doubles

Mayar Sherif and Panna Udvardy are the current champions in the Women’s doubles event in Karlsruhe after beating Alison Van Uytvanck and Yana Sizikovaif 5-7, 6-4, 10-2 in the doubles final in 2022.

YearChampionsRunner UpsScore in Final
2022Mayar Sherif and Panna UdvardyAlison Van Uytvanck and Yana Sizikova5-7, 6-4, 10-2
2021Irina Bara and Ekaterine GorgodzeKatarzyna Piter and Mayar Sherif6–3, 2–6, 10–7
2020N/AN/ATournament not Held
2019Lara Arruabarrena and Renata VoráčováHan Xinyun and Yuan Yue6–7, 6–4, 10–4