Las Vegas Tennis Open

The Las Vegas Tennis Open is an annual tournament on the ATP Challenger Tour that is played on outdoor hard courts in Las Vegas (LV), USA.

Past winners of the singles tournament include J. J. Wolf, Thanasi Kokkinakis, and Sam Groth.

I have put together the below guide so you can find out more about the Draw, Schedule, Players, and Prize Money for the 2022 tournament.

Las Vegas Tennis Open

2022 Las Vegas Tennis Open

Location:Las Vegas, USA
Level:Challenger 80
Court Surface:Outdoor Hard Courts
Draw Size:32 Singles, 16 Doubles
Prize Money:$80,000


The 2022 Las Vegas Challenger tournament was held from the 24th to the 30th of October 2022.

This year’s tournament was played in the same week as the Swiss Indoors in Basel, the Erste Bank Open in Vienna, and the Abierto Tampico Open in Mexico.


The official entry list for the 2022 tournament has now been released and below is a selection of players who played in 2022.

  • Aleksandar Kovacevic
  • Ben Shelton
  • Denis Kudla
  • Facundo Mena
  • Juan Pablo Ficovich
  • Stefan Kozlov
  • Steve Johnson
  • Vasek Pospisil
  • Tennys Sandgren


Below is the expected schedule for the 2022 LV Challenger Tournament. Please note that this schedule is subject to change.

Monday – Day 124 October 20221st Round Matches
Tuesday – Day 225 October 20221st Round Matches
Wednesday – Day 326 October 20222nd Round Matches
Thursday – Day 427 October 20222nd Round Matches
Friday – Day 528 October 2022Quarterfinal Matches
Saturday – Day 629 October 2022Semifinal Matches
Sunday – Day 730 October 2022Final

Draw (Singles and Doubles)

The draws for the 2022 singles and doubles tournaments in LV have now been made and they are available to view on the ATP Challenger website (see links below).

Men’s Singles Qualifying: View Draw

Men’s Singles Main: View Draw

Men’s Doubles: View Draw

For the 2022 tournament, there will be 32 players included in the singles draw, while in the doubles draw there will be a total of 16 teams.

Prize Money and Points

The total financial commitment (including Prize Money) for the 2022 tournament will be $80,000.

How the prize money and points are to be split for the 2022 tournament is detailed below.

Men’s Singles

The men’s singles winner in 2022 will win $7,200 and 80 ranking points, while the runner up will win $4,240 and 50 ranking points.

Players losing in the first round in 2022 will receive $520.

2nd Round$8607
1st Round$5200

Men’s Doubles (Per Team)

The winners of the doubles tournament in 2022 will receive $3,100 ($1,550 each) and 80 points, while the runner ups will receive $1,800 ($900 each) and 50 points.

1st Round$3600

2022 Winners and Runner Ups

Men’s Singles

The winner of the 2022 singles tournament was Tennys Sandgren who beat Stefan Kozlov 7-5, 6–3 in the 2022 final.

Men’s Doubles

The winners of the 2022 men’s doubles tournament were Henry Patten and Julian Cash who beat Reese Stalder and Constantin Frantzen 6-4, 7-6 in the doubles final.

Past Winners

Past winners of the singles include Sam Groth, Thiemo de Bakker, and Stefan Kozlov, while past winners of the doubles include Joe Salisbury and Max Schnur.

Men’s Singles

  • 2022 – Tennys Sandgren
  • 2021 – J.J. Wolf
  • 2019 – Vasek Pospisil
  • 2018 – Thanasi Kokkinakis
  • 2017 – Stefan Kozlov
  • 2016 – Sam Groth
  • 2015 – Thiemo de Bakker
  • 2000 – Neville Godwin
  • 1998 – Cecil Mamiit
  • 1997 – Christian Vinck

Men’s Doubles

  • 2022 – Henry Patten and Julian Cash
  • 2021 – William Blumberg and Max Schnur
  • 2019 – Ruben Gonzales and Ruan Roelofse
  • 2018 – Marcelo Arévalo and Roberto Maytín
  • 2017 – Brydan Klein and Joe Salisbury
  • 2016 – Brian Baker and Matt Reid
  • 2015 – Carsten Ball and Dustin Brown
  • 2000 – Jeff Coetzee and Marcos Ondruska
  • 1998 – Marcos Ondruska and Byron Talbot
  • 1997 – David DiLucia and Michael Sell