Estoril Open Tennis Tournament

The Estoril Open tennis tournament is an annual ATP 250 clay court tournament that is played in Portugal, with matches being played at the Clube de Tenis do Estoril in Cascais.

The Estoril tennis tournament has been played in Cascais since 2015 as it was previously held in Oeiras from 1990 to 2014, with the tournament being called the Portugal Open up until 2014.

The Estoril Open tennis tournament

ATP Estoril Open 2024

Tour Level:ATP 250
Court Surface:Outdoor Clay
Draw Size:28 Singles, 16 Doubles
Total Prize Money:€562,815 (2023)


The 2024 ATP Estoril Open tennis tournament will take place from the 1st to the 7th of April 2024, with the 2024 tournament being played in the same week at the tournaments in Marrakech, Houston, Bogota, and Charleston.


Tickets for the 2024 tournament in Estoril are for sale through the official tournament website. with ticket prices ranging from €10-€160.


The official player entry list has not yet been released but below is a selection of top ATP players who are expected to participate in the ATP 250 tennis tournament in Estoril in 2024:

  • Alejandro Davidovich Fokina
  • Arthur Cazaux
  • Arthur Fils
  • Botic van de Zandschulp
  • Casper Ruud
  • Cristian Garin
  • Daniel Altmaier
  • Dominic Thiem
  • Dominik Koepfer
  • Federico Coria
  • Gael Monfils
  • Hubert Hurkacz
  • Joao Fonseca
  • Joao Sousa
  • Lorenzo Musetti
  • Marton Fucsovics
  • Miomir Kecmanovic
  • Nuno Borges
  • Pedro Cachin
  • Pedro Martinez


Below is the expected schedule for the 2024 tournament in Estoril, with the singles final being played on Sunday, the 7th of April 2024.

Monday, 1 April 20241st Round
Tuesday, 2 April 20241st Round
Wednesday, 3 April 20242nd Round
Thursday, 4 April 20242nd Round
Friday, 5 April 2024Quarterfinals
Saturday, 6 April 2024Semifinals
Sunday, 7 April 2024Finals

NB: Singles qualifying will be held on the 30th and 31st of March 2024.


The draw for the 2024 tournament in Estoril will be released on the ATP Tour website a few days before the start of the tournament.

Men’s Singles Qualifying Draw: TBC

Men’s Singles Main Draw: TBC

Men’s Doubles Main Draw: TBC

Prize Money and Points

The total prize money for the 2024 Estoril tennis tournament has yet to be confirmed but in 2023 it was €562,815, which was a small increase from the amount paid out to players in 2022 (€534,555).

How the prize money and points were split by round for the 2023 tournament is detailed below.

Men’s Singles

The winner of the men’s singles event in 2023 received €85,605 and 250 ATP ranking points, with the runner-up receiving €49,940 and 150 ATP ranking points.

Performance€ – PayoutATP Points
Round 2€9,88020
Round 1€6,0350

Men’s Doubles (Per Team)

The winners of the men’s doubles Event in 2023 received €29,740 (€14,870 each) and 250 ranking points, with the runners-up receiving €15,910 (€7,955 each) and 150 ranking points.

Performance€ – PayoutATP Points
Round 1€2,9200

Past Winners and Runners Up

Past champions of the singles event in Estoril include Roger Federer, Novak Djokovic, and Juan Martin Del Potro.

Men’s Singles

The current champion in the men’s singles event in Estoril is Casper Ruud who beat Miomir Kecmanovic 6-2, 7-6 in the 2023 singles final (see match highlights below).

Other past winners of the singles include Stefanos Tsitsipas (2019), Richard Gasquet (2015), and Sebastian Baez (2022).

YearWinnerRunner UpScore in Final
2023Casper RuudMiomir Kecmanovic6-2, 7-6
2022Sebastian BaezFrances Tiafoe6-3, 6-2
2021Albert Ramos ViñolasCameron Norrie4–6, 6–3, 7–6
2019Stefanos TsitsipasPablo Cuevas6–3, 7–6
2018João SousaFrances Tiafoe6–4, 6–4
2017Pablo Carreno BustaGilles Müller6–2, 7–6
2016Nicolas AlmagroPablo Carreno Busta6–7, 7–6, 6–3
2015Richard GasquetNick Kyrgios6–3, 6–2

Men’s Doubles

Sander Gille and Joran Vliegen are the current champions in the doubles event after beating Nikola Cacic and Miomir Kecmanovic in the final of the 2023 doubles event 6-3, 6-4.

YearWinnersRunners UpScore
2023Sander Gille and Joran VliegenNikola Cacic and Miomir Kecmanovic6-3, 6-4
2022Francisco Cabral and Nuno BorgesMaximo Gonzalez and Andre Goransson6-2, 6-3
2021Hugo Nys and Tim PützLuke Bambridge and Dominic Inglot7–5, 3–6, 10–3
2019Jérémy Chardy and Fabrice MartinLuke Bambridge and Jonny O’Mara7–5, 7–6
2018Kyle Edmund and Cameron NorrieWesley Koolhof and Artem Sitak6–4, 6–2
2017Ryan Harrison and Michael VenusDavid Marrero and Tommy Robredo7–5, 6–2
2016Eric Butorac and Scott LipskyŁukasz Kubot and Marcin Matkowski6–4, 3–6, 10–8
2015Treat Huey and Scott LipskyMarc López and David Marrero6–1, 6–4