Australian Open Guide

Australian Open

The Australian Open is a tennis tournament held annually in Melbourne Park in Melbourne, Australia. Along with Wimbledon, the French Open, and the US Open, it is one of the four grand slam tennis tournaments, with the Australian Open being the first of the four grand slams played each year. Up until 1987, The tournament was