ATP Marrakech

The ATP Marrakech (Grand Prix Hassan II) is an outdoor clay court tennis tournament on the ATP Tour that is held in Marrakech, Morocco.

The tournament is an ATP 250 tour level event and is used by many players as a lead up event to the French Open grand slam.

ATP Marrakech Tennis Tournament

2023 ATP Marrakech

Location:Marrakech, Morocco
Tour Level:ATP 250
Court Surface:Outdoor claycourt
Draw Size:28 Singles, 16 Doubles
Prize Money:€562,815


The 2023 ATP Marrakech tennis tournament took place from the 3rd to the 9th of April 2023.

The 2023 tournament will be held in the same week as the US Men’s Clay Court Championship, the Estoril Open, the San Luis Potosi Open, and the WTA tournaments in Charleston and Bogota.

Tickets (2024)

If you are interested in getting tickets for 2024 then I would recommend that you keep an eye on the official tournament website so that you don’t miss any announcements regarding tickets for the 2024 tournament.


The official entry list for 2023 has now been released and below is a selection of the top players that were included in the 2023 singles entry list in Marrakech.

  • Alexi Popyrin
  • Aslan Karatsev
  • Benjamin Bonzi
  • Botic van de Zandschulp
  • Christopher O’Connell
  • Daniel Evans
  • Federico Coria
  • Jaume Munar
  • Juan Pablo Varillas
  • Lorenzo Musetti
  • Maxime Cressy
  • Nicolas Jarry
  • Richard Gasquet
  • Roberto Carballes Baena
  • Tallon Griekspoor


Below was the schedule for the 2023 tournament, with the singles final being played on Sunday, the 9th of April 2023.

Monday, 3 April 20231st Round Matches
Tuesday, 4 April 20231st Round Matches
Wednesday, 5 April 20232nd Round Matches
Thursday, 6 April 20232nd Round Matches
Friday, 7 April 2023Quarterfinal Matches
Saturday, 8 April 2023Semifinal Matches
Sunday, 9 April 2023Final


The draws for the singles and doubles competitions at the 2023 tournament can be viewed on the ATP Tour website (see links below).

Singles Qualifying: View Draw

Singles: View Draw

Doubles: View Draw

Prize Money and Points

The total financial commitment (including prize money) for the 2023 tournament was €630,705, with the prize money (€562,815) and points being split as follows:

Men’s Singles

The winner of the Men’s Singles Event in 2023 won €85,605 and 250 ranking points, with the runner-up winning €49,940 and 150 ranking points.

Round 2€9,88020
Round 1€6,0350

Men’s Doubles (Per Team)

The winners of the Men’s Doubles Event in 2023 won €29,740 (€14,870 each) and 250 points, with the runner-ups winning €15,910 (€7,955 each) and 150 points.

Round 1€2,9200

Past Winners and Runner Ups

The Grand Prix Hassan II tournament has been held in Marrakech since 2016, having previously been held in Casablanca from 1984 to 2015.

It has been a popular event for European clay court specialists with past champions including Pablo Andujar, Juan Carlos Ferrero, and Thomas Muster.

Men’s Singles

The current champion in the men’s singles event is Roberto Carballes Baena who beat Alexandre Muller 4-6, 7-6, 6-2 in the 2023 singles final.

Pablo Andujar holds the record for most singles titles with three titles to his name (2011, 2012, and 2018).

The below list of winners and runner-ups in the men’s singles goes back to 2012. For a full list, check out the official ATP Tour website.

YearWinnerRunner UpScore in Final
2023Roberto Carballes BaenaAlexandre Muller4-6, 7-6, 6-2
2022David GoffinAlex Molcan3-6, 6-3, 6-3
2019Benoît PairePablo Andújar6–2, 6–3
2018Pablo AndújarKyle Edmund6–2, 6–2
2017Borna ĆorićPhilipp Kohlschreiber5–7, 7–6, 7–5
2016Federico DelbonisBorna Ćorić6–2, 6–4
2015Martin KližanDaniel Gimeno-Traver6–2, 6–2
2014Guillermo Garcia-LopezMarcel Granollers5–7, 6–4, 6–3
2013Tommy RobredoKevin Anderson7–6, 4–6, 6–3
2012Pablo AndújarAlbert Ramos6–1, 7–6

Men’s Doubles

Andrea Vavassori and Marcelo Demoliner are the current champions in the doubles event at the Grand Prix Hassan II tennis tournament after beating Lucas Miedler and Alexander Erler 6-4, 3-6, 12-10 in the doubles final in 2023.

Horia Tecau currently holds the record for most doubles titles with three doubles titles to his name (2010, 2011, and 2014).

The below list of winners and runner-ups in the men’s doubles goes back to 2012. For a full list, check out the official ATP Tour website.

YearWinnerRunner UpScore
2023Andrea Vavassori and Marcelo DemolinerLucas Miedler and Alexander Erler6-4, 3-6, 12-10
2022Rafael Matos and David Vega HernandezAndrea Vavassori and Jan Zielinski6-1, 7-5
2019Jürgen Melzer and Franko ŠkugorMatwé Middelkoop and Frederik Nielsen6–4, 7–6
2018Nikola Mektić and Alexander PeyaBenoît Paire and Édouard Roger-Vasselin7–5, 3–6, 10–7
2017Dominic Inglot and Mate PavićMarcel Granollers and Marc López6–4, 2–6, 11–9
2016Guillermo Durán and Máximo GonzálezMarin Draganja and Aisam-ul-Haq Qureshi6–2, 3–6, 10–6
2015Rameez Junaid and Adil ShamasdinRohan Bopanna and Florin Mergea3–6, 6–2, 10–7
2014Jean-Julien Rojer and Horia TecăuTomasz Bednarek and Lukáš Dlouhý6–2, 6–2
2013Julian Knowle and Filip PolášekDustin Brown and Christopher Kas6–3, 6–2
2012Dustin Brown and Paul HanleyDaniele Bracciali and Fabio Fognini7–5, 6–3