ATP Champions Tour

The ATP Champions Tour is a Men’s Tennis Tour that is open to ATP Tennis professionals who have retired from the regular ATP Tour.

The biggest tournament on the Tour is usually the year-end event that in 2022 will be held in Dubai, UAE.

ATP Champions Tour


In order to qualify to play on the Champions Tour, players need to have held the World No.1 ranking, reached a Grand Slam final, or been a singles player in a victorious Davis Cup team.

Tournaments also have the option of offering two wildcards to players who don’t meet these conditions.

The Champions Tour usually consists of around 10 tournaments that are played in different locations around the world but since 2020, only one or two tournaments have been held each year.

Tournaments are usually split into two groups of four players and use a round-robin format so that each of the eight-man fields gets to play at least three matches.

The winner of each group goes on to contest the final while the players who finished second in each group compete in a third-place playoff.

Unlike grand slam events on the regular ATP Tour, matches are played as best of 3 sets rather than best of 5 sets with the final set being a 10-point Champions’ tie break.

Ranking Points

The below table details the points awarded to players in ATP Champions Tournaments, with the winner earning 400 ranking points, and the finalists earning 300 ranking points.

PerformanceRanking Points
Runner Up300
3rd Place200
4th Place150
5th/6th Place80
7th/8th Place60


Below is a list of players who have participated in past tournaments.

  • Tommy Haas
  • Marcos Baghdatis
  • Xavier Malisse
  • David Ferrer
  • Mikhail Youzhny
  • Juan Carlos Ferrero
  • James Blake
  • John McEnroe
  • Carlos Moya
  • Pat Rafter
  • Marat Safin
  • Andy Roddick
  • Michael Chang
  • Jonas Bjorkman
  • Thomas Johansson
  • Bjorn Borg
  • Yevgeny Kafelnikov
  • Richard Krajicek
  • Henri Leconte
  • Ivan Lendl
  • Thomas Muster
  • Yannick Noah
  • Pete Sampras
  • Fabrice Santaro
  • Mats Wilander
  • Boris Becker
  • Sergi Bruera
  • Pat Cash
  • Alex Corretja
  • Jim Courier
  • Stefan Edberg
  • Thomas Enqvist
  • Mardy Fish
  • Guy Forget
  • Wayne Ferria
  • Tim Henman
  • Fernando Gonzalez

2022 ATP Champions Tour

Two tournaments will be played in 2022 in Delray Beach (February) and in Dubai (November).

2022 Delray Beach

The champions event in Delray Beach, Florida was held from the 11th to the 13th of February 2022.

Day 1 Results

  • Tommy Haas bt. Jan-Michael Gambill – 6-2, 6-3
  • Bob & Mike Bryan bt. Wayne Ferriera & Luke Jensen – 6-1, 6-4

Day 2 Results

  • Bob Bryan/Mike Bryan bt. Jesse Levine/Scoville Jenkins – 6-3, 6-2
  • Jesse Levine/Jan-Michael Gambill bt. Luke Jensen/Radek Stepanek – 6-3, 6-4
  • Tommy Haas bt. Radek Stepanek – 6-3, 6-2

Day 3 Results

  • Leylah Fernandez/Bob Bryan bt. Bianca Fernandez/Mike Bryan – 2-6, 7-5, 10-3

2022 Legends Team Cup (Dubai)

The year end tournament in Dubai will be called the Legends Team Cup and will be held from the 9th to the 12th of November 2022.

Teams and Players

The 2022 Legends Team Cup will be made up of two teams: Team Lendl (captained by Ivan Lendl), and Team Cash (captained by Pat Cash).

Team LendlTeam Cash
Lleyton HewittTomas Berdych
Tommy HaasTommy Robredo
Radek StepanekMarcos Baghdatis
David FerrerJo-Wilfried Tsonga
Philipp KohlschreiberDavid Nalbandian


The 2022 Legends Team Cup will be played over 4 days from Wednesday the 9th of November to Saturday the 12th of November 2022 with 1 session being played per day.

Each session will see two singles matches and one doubles match being played for a total of 12 matches being played over the