Atlantic Tire Championships

The Atlantic Tire Championships is an outdoor hard court tournament that takes place in Cary in North Carolina, USA.

The tennis tournament in Cary is a Challenger 80 event on the ATP Challenger Tour and has been held at the Cary Tennis Park since 2015.

Atlantic Tire Championships

2022 Atlantic Tire Championships

Location:Cary, North Carolina, USA
Tour Level:Challenger 80
Court Surface:Outdoor Hard Court
Draw Size:32 Singles, 16 Doubles
Prize Money:$53,120


The 2022 Atlantic Tire Championships took place from the 12th to the 18th of September 2022.

In 2021, two ATP challenger events were held in Cary in July and September but so far, only one tournament has been confirmed for 2022.

Tickets (2023)

Tickets for the 2023 tournament are not on sale yet.

For more information on tickets for next year’s tournament, keep an eye on the tournament’s official website.


The entry list for the 2022 Cary Challenger 80 tennis tournament has now been released and below is a selection of players that played in the singles event in 2022.

  • Denis Kudla
  • Jordan Thompson
  • Stefan Kozlov
  • Juan Pablo Ficovich
  • Facundo Mena
  • Aleksandar Vukic
  • Michael Mmoh
  • Dominik Koepfer


Below was the 2022 tournament schedule for the singles event in Cary, with the singles final being played on Sunday, the 18th of September 2022.

Monday, 12th of September 2022Qualifying
Tuesday, 13th of September 2022Qualifying and 1st Round Matches
Wednesday, 14th of September 20221st Round Matches
Thursday, 15th of September 20222nd Round Matches
Friday, 16th of September 2022Quarterfinals
Saturday, 17th of September 2022Semifinals
Sunday, 18th of September 2022Final


The draws for the 2022 singles and doubles tournaments are now available to view on the ATP Tour website (See links below).

Prize Money and Points

The prize money for the 2022 ATP tournament in Cary was $53,120.

How the prize money and points are to be split by round is detailed below.

Men’s Singles

The winner of the men’s singles event in 2022 (Michael Mmoh) won $7,200 and 80 ranking points, with the runner up (Dominik Koepfer) winning $4,240 and 48 ranking points.

Round 2$8607
Round 1$5200

Men’s Doubles

The winners of the Men’s Doubles Event in 2022 (Nathaniel Lammons and Jackson Withrow) won $3,100 ($1,550 each) and 80 points, with the runner ups (Treat Huey and John-Patrick Smith) winning $1,800 ($900 each) and 48 points.

1st Round$3600

Past Winners and Runner Ups

Men’s Singles

The winner of the 2022 singles tournament in Cary was Michael Mmoh who beat Dominik Koepfer 7-5, 6–3 in the singles final in September 2022.

YearWinnerRunner UpScore in Final
2022Michael MmohDominik Koepfer7-5, 6–3
2021 (September)Mitchell KruegerBjorn Fratangelo6–4, 6–3
2021 (July)Mitchell KruegerRamkumar Ramanathan7–6, 6–2
2020Denis KudlaPrajnesh Gunneswaran3–6, 6–3, 6–0
2019Andreas SeppiMichael Mmoh6–2, 6–7, 6–3
2018James DuckworthReilly Opelka7–6, 6–3
2017Kevin KingCameron Norrie6–4, 6–1
2016James McGeeErnesto Escobedo1–6, 6–1, 6–4
2015Dennis NovikovRyan Harrison6–4, 7–5

Doubles Winners and Runner Ups

Nathaniel Lammons and Jackson Withrow are the current champions in the doubles tournament in Cary after beating Treat Huey and John-Patrick Smith 7-5, 2-6, 10-5 in the doubles final in 2022.

YearWinnerRunner UpScore
2022Nathaniel Lammons and Jackson WithrowTreat Huey and John-Patrick Smith7-5, 2-6, 10-5
2021 (September)William Blumberg and Max SchnurStefan Kozlov and Peter Polansky6–4, 1–6, 10–4
2021 (July)Christian Harrison and Dennis NovikovPetros Chrysochos and Michail Pervolarakis6–3, 6–3
2020Teymuraz Gabashvili and Dennis NovikovLuke Bambridge and Nathaniel Lammons7–5, 4–6, 10–8
2019Sekou Bangoura and Michael MmohTreat Huey and John-Patrick Smith4–6, 6–4, 10–8
2018Evan King and Hunter ReeseFabrice Martin and Hugo Nys6–4, 7–6
2017Marcelo Arévalo and Miguel Ángel Reyes-VarelaMiķelis Lībietis and Dennis Novikov6–7, 7–6, 10–6
2016Philip Bester and Peter PolanskyAustin Krajicek and Stefan Kozlov6–2, 6–2
2015Chase Buchanan and Blaž RolaAustin Krajicek and Nicholas Monroe6–4, 6–7, 10–4