Arizona Tennis Classic

The Arizona Tennis Classic is an annual tennis tournament on the ATP Challenger tour that is played on outdoor hard courts at the Phoenix Country Club, in Phoenix, Arizona.

The first challenger tournament in Phoenix was played in 2019 with Matteo Berrettini winning the singles and Jamie Murray and Neal Skupski winning the doubles.

Arizona Tennis Classic

Arizona Tennis Classic 2023

Location:Phoenix, Arizona
ATP Level:Challenger 175
Court Surface:Outdoor Hard Courts
Draw Size:32 Singles, 16 Doubles
Prize Money:$220,000


The 2023 Arizona Tennis Classic was held at the Phoenix Country Club from the 13th to the 19th of March 2023.

The 2023 tennis tournament was played in the same week as the BNP Paribas Open in Indian Wells, California.


Tickets for the 2023 Arizona Tennis tournament are on sale now through the tournament’s official website, with ticket prices starting from $15.


The player entry list for the 2023 tournament in Arizona has now been released and below is a selection of players who played in the singles in 2023.

  • Matteo Berrettini
  • Ilya Ivashka
  • Arthur Rinderknech
  • Gael Monfils
  • Filip Krajinovic
  • Marc-Andrea Huesler
  • Richard Gasquet
  • Christopher O’Connell
  • Quentin Halys
  • Gregoire Barrere
  • Roberto Carballes Baena
  • Emil Ruusuvuori
  • Jiri Lehecka
  • Thanasi Kokkinakis
  • Zhizhen Zhang
  • Constant Lestienne
  • Denis Kudla
  • Alexander Bublik
  • Mikael Ymer
  • Radu Albot
  • Oscar Otte
  • Alexei Popyrin
  • Roman Safiullin
  • Pedro Martinez
  • Nuno Borges
  • Diego Schwartzman

As the tournament was held in the second week of the Masters 1000 event in Indian Wells, a few top 100 players that lost early in Indian Wells, entered the Phoenix challenger including Matteo Berrettini, Diego Schwartzman, and Gael Monfils.


Below is the schedule for the 2023 tournament in Arizona, with the doubles final being played on Saturday, the 18th of March, and the singles final being played on Sunday, the 19th of March 2023.

Monday – Day 113 March 2023Qualifying
Tuesday – Day 214 March 20231st Round Matches
Wednesday – Day 315 March 20232nd Round Matches
Thursday – Day 416 March 20232nd Round Matches
Friday – Day 517 March 2023Singles Quarterfinals and Doubles Semifinals
Saturday – Day 618 March 2023Singles Semifinal Matches and Doubles Final
Sunday – Day 719 March 2023Singles Final


The draw for the 2023 singles and doubles tournaments in Arizona has now been made and can be viewed on the ATP Tour website (see links below).

Singles Qualifying: View Draw

Singles Main: View Draw

Doubles: View Draw

Seeded Players


  1. Matteo Berrettini
  2. Diego Schwartzman
  3. Richard Gasquet
  4. Alexander Bublik
  5. Jiri Lehecka
  6. Marc-Andrea Huesler
  7. Mikael Ymer
  8. Emil Ruusuvuori

Prize Money and Points

The total prize money for the 2023 ATP Arizona Challenger 175 tennis tournament was $220,000.

How the prize money and points were split for the 2023 tournament is detailed below.

Men’s Singles

The winner of the singles tournament in 2023 won $29,800 and 175 ranking points, with the runner-up winning $17,550 and 100 ranking points.

Performance$ – PayoutPoints
2nd Round$3,56015
1st Round$2,1556

Men’s Doubles

The winners of the doubles tournament in 2023 received $12,840 ($6,420 each) and 175 ranking points, while the runner-ups received $7,460 ($3,730 each) and 100 ranking points.

Performance$ – PayoutPoints
1st Round$1,4906

Streaming Options

You were able to stream matches live on Challenger TV in 2023.

Past Winners, Runners Up, and Results

Men’s Singles

The winner of the 2023 singles competition was Nuno Borges who beat Alexander Shevchenko 4-6, 6-2, 6-1 in the final.

2023Nuno BorgesAlexander Shevchenko4-6, 6-2, 6-1
2022Denis KudlaDaniel Altmaier2–6, 6–2, 6–3
2019Maxime CressyMikael Torpegaard6–7, 7–6, 6–3

Men’s Doubles

The winners of the 2023 doubles competition were Treat Huey and Denis Kudla who beat Oscar Otte and Jan-Lennard Struff 7-6, 3-6, 10-6 in the final.

2023Jackson Withrow and Nathaniel LammonsHugo Nys and Jan Zieliński6-7, 6-4, 10-8
2022Treat Huey and Denis KudlaOscar Otte and Jan-Lennard Struff7-6, 3-6, 10-6
2019Jamie Murray and Neal SkupskiAustin Krajicek and Artem Sitak6-7, 7-5, 10-6